We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Ranked #33 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel are beyond my though of 3 stars hotel. This hotel so close to bus station, from train station are close too but be careful if you carry luggage. When we checked in front dest Robert G are so helpful. He made us feel welcome. Also few other staffs are busy to cleaning the floor and make the lobby so clean at all time. Room are all right , except the washroom sink need attention. Breakfast buffet are unbelievable , usually few dishes are display, this place are offer more than just breakfast. Try it before you believe. I am for sure come back this hotel if I come to Venice again

Room Tip: Lower floor are better no need to walk too much, elevator are so small to get in
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,153)
There are newer reviews for HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Conveniently situated, 15 minutes from the airport by bus and a very short walk from the station. The Hotel was delightful as were the staff, a special mention for Islam M who made our stay very enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble.
The room was spacious and exceptionally clean, the bed comfortable and outside noise was minimal, breakfast was more than ample.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel. It is great, located close by train station, So there's no messing about with boats and luggage. Although you are a 20 minute walk from the central parts.
The concierge Robert was very friendly and the first Italian I have met with a Welsh accent! The room was newly decorated and fairly adequate for our needs. (We stayed in Economy French room) The shower was amazing and I could easily have stayed in it all day!! Breakfast was a nice selection With the very friendly waiter 'Islam' ensuring guests needs are met quickly.
The downside of this hotel was broken air conditioning made the nights very uncomfortable. The double bed was so close to the wall I had to shuffle down bed every time I needed to to get out of bed, hardly ideal as I had a hip replacement 9 months ago. Very small wardrobe, couldn't hang more than couple of days clothes up.
Having said that I would definitely stay here again although would upgrade to a larger room. The staff made this a very pleasant stay.
Breakfast was not really that good and I am very familiar with Italian Breakfast so not judging it by a bacon and egg benchmark.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lets start with the positives....the garden is beautiful! The older gentleman at the front desk is FANTASTIC!
Now for the not so positive....we had room 131, which was apparently a newly renovated room....it was very small with a tiny shower and overall tight bathroom area.
Wifi was a joke.....you MIGHT be able to connect if you sit in the garden area or right next to the reception desk. This was our last stop on a 10 day trip in Italy and by far the worst breakfast we had....the "bed" was 2 small twin beds pushed together to make a queen bed that was harder than a futon. Venice is my favorite city in the world but we will not be back to this hotel....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dplankswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Easy access to hotel from airport, 15 mins on bus and short 5 mins walk and you are there. Staff really friendly and speak good English. Restaurants and major attractions are walkable. Hotel clean and rooms have all that you need. Plenty for breakfast and the staff are always on hand to serve extra coffees and tea. The hotel gave me bottle of prosecco for my birthday. Plenty of choice in the little bar and you can sit either outside or in the bar and watch the world go by.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sucgr_epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A wonderful hotel that is close to the bus station so no dragging bags through little alleyways and over bridges etc. Spotlessly clean with beautiful modern bathrooms and bedrooms that are in keeping with Venetian style decor etc. Staff are wonderful especially Robert G. Those who have been will now who I am talking about!!!! Certainly a character! Gardens are beautiful also. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The lift is so tiny so would not recommend to people that use a wheelchair. You can only just get a suitcase in!

Room Tip: Some bathrooms have very small showers so it is a bit of a squeeze. Ask for a room that has a large...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoebums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a superb hotel conveniently placed near both Railway and bus station.The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts had a great choice to accomadate everyone's needs.The staff are all so helpful and nothing was to much trouble with a special mention to Serena, Gloria, Ibrahim and Robert.As it was our Golden Wedding the hotel gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate.We had such a wonderful time in Venice with our family who had treated us for this special occassion, This hotel and Robert ( such a character) were the icing in the cake.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 384 in Venice
1,064 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,737 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 384 in Venice
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice

Address: Santa Croce 395 | Piazzale Roma, 30135 Venice, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Olimpia)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Venice
#28 Family Hotel in Venice
#33 Business Hotel in Venice
#40 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £82 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLIMPIA HOTEL The hotel is located in the most convenient area of the historical centre of Venice.Facing a typical canal, close to the Basilica dei Frari, the School of San Rocco, a few minutes walking from the Grand Canal and the famous Rialto Bridge.The location of the Best Western Hotel Olimpia allows you to easily reach the Bus Terminal of Piazzale Roma ( 100 meters ), from where you can get public or private transportations to the Airport ( shuttle bus or taxi ), Cruise Terminal ( the monorail fast train People Mover ), train station ( 10 minutes walking or just 1 stop by waterbus )The Hotel has been recently and totally renewed, making our services more inviting: Reading Room, Bar, free WI-FI, internet point and a charming garden. A real bonus for the venetian standard. The breakfast room windows face a small romantic typical venetian canal.The bedrooms are decorated in a typical venetian style, dating back to the early 18th century, equipped with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, satellite tv and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olimpia
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing