We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all round great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Ranked #30 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Best western olimpia is a great choice in Venice. Near porta roma, bus station and train station. The staff though are the real asset...really lovely people with great hearts ane a love for the city. Great breakfast and within a few minutes walk of the key water bus stop. While removed from the hustle, this is what makes it such a lovelly quiet hotel. Comfortable rooms....Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

I took my mom to europe this april and we stayed in this hotel. The staff is pretty friendly and help you a lot. The blonde girl speaks like 5 languages. The breakfast is good, the rooms is good, bathroom also good. Really nice hotel. I reported the WIFI because it was not reaching our room and they actually fixed it. The reason I put 4 in the rating is because we were in the second floor, however you need to take the elevator only to first floor, then take the stairs up to the second floor (elevator does not get to the second floor ) and my mom was struggling with this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abecedario13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A very clean ,small hotel.Breakfast ...good choice and adequate .Hotel very near St lucia station and is one of the reasons why we stayed there.Staff very helpful.We had booked a trip in San Marco which was 35 mins away by foot and water bus..nice area for our short stay and weather was perfect !!Room size good ..our adult children slept in the adjoining room which was adequate although stairs area could do with a small gate around the top of it as open and if one tripped could easily fall straight down the wooden stairs

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianunes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

So easy to find, close to train and bus stations, a bonus in Venice! Also very close to Grand Canal. Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, terrific choice for breakfast. Also found that it was very quiet, in the sense that we could not hear any traffic or other sounds at all from our room, which overlooked the beautiful garden at the back. Would highly recommend this hotel, just wonderful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This Best Western is near the Piazzale Roma, which means easy access to water buses, (don't use the water taxis as they are hugely expensive) We stayed 6 days and got the 50 euro bus pass (lasts 7 days) which was excellent as you get all the water buses run by ATVC including trips to Murano and Burano - the later is great.. The hotel overlooks a little canal and is just far enough off the main highways to make it quite. the gardens inside are delightful. Breakfasts are fine and the rooms well kept and comfortable. The staff are very helpful. No restaurant so have to go out and find eateries which on the whole are at best OK.

Room Tip: get a garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were Italian decor with nice, roomy, modern bathroom. Elevator is small-1 person and suitcase or 2 people only at a time. Breakfast was wonderful, full selection of eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, cereal, yogurt as well as coffee and capuccino. What more could you want- with attentive service too! 2 complimentary proseccos upon checkin. My only disappointment was that I had no wifi service in my first room on the 4th floor, was moved to another room where it was very spotty and not sufficient to use my phone. Had to go down to the lobby to make a call, facetime home, or check email. And a little disappointed that the hotel told me there wifi was good throughout when I asked for a room on the first floor. The hotel's location was perect. Took the ATVO bus from Marco polo airport to piazelle roma for about 6 euros each, and from there, could see the hotel. 5 minute walk over 2 bridges, managed it with 1 suitcase and 1 carry bag each, but you'd want to pack light for venice. We also walked to the train station to grab out train to Romne, managed one additional bridge, "the glass bridge", which, thankfully had a few ramps (as well as stairs). But we managed. San Marco would be a bit of a walk, took a water taxi. Also a free shuttle to the Casino near the hotel. I would stay there again, but would request a room on the first floor because the wifi is important to me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great little property in a nice area. Right on the canal with a really nice courtyard out back. The staff was great - so friendly, good recommendations for things to do and where to eat, very pleasant. Good location... it's still a decent walk to San Marco/Riaolto... but gorgeous scenery along the way makes it so nice. Room was cute... decorated nicely, bathroom was actually big and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phxtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#91 of 387 in Venice
1,114 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,915 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 387 in Venice
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#17 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,934 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice

Address: Santa Croce 395 | Piazzale Roma, 30135 Venice, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Olimpia)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#33 Business Hotel in Venice
#40 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £85 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLIMPIA HOTEL The hotel is located in the most convenient area of the historical centre of Venice.Facing a typical canal, close to the Basilica dei Frari, the School of San Rocco, a few minutes walking from the Grand Canal and the famous Rialto Bridge.The location of the Best Western Hotel Olimpia allows you to easily reach the Bus Terminal of Piazzale Roma ( 100 meters ), from where you can get public or private transportations to the Airport ( shuttle bus or taxi ), Cruise Terminal ( the monorail fast train People Mover ), train station ( 10 minutes walking or just 1 stop by waterbus )The Hotel has been recently and totally renewed, making our services more inviting: Reading Room, Bar, free WI-FI, internet point and a charming garden. A real bonus for the venetian standard. The breakfast room windows face a small romantic typical venetian canal.The bedrooms are decorated in a typical venetian style, dating back to the early 18th century, equipped with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, satellite tv and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olimpia
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing