We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Nearby Hotels
US$866
US$497
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,311
US$938
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$333
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$450
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$394
US$365
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$950
US$646
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monaco & Grand Canal(Venice)
US$1,127
US$1,094
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
1,496
712
91
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
712
91
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople moverpiazzale romacruise terminaltrain stationbest western hotelshort walkbridge to crosspre cruisewater bussmall bridgeconvenient locationgrand canalyour luggagemarco polo airportexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellenteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Best western olimpia is a great choice in Venice. Near porta roma, bus station and train station. The staff though are the real asset...really lovely people with great hearts ane a love for the city. Great breakfast and within a few minutes walk of the key water bus stop. While removed from the hustle, this is what makes it such a lovelly quiet hotel. Comfortable rooms....Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I took my mom to europe this april and we stayed in this hotel. The staff is pretty friendly and help you a lot. The blonde girl speaks like 5 languages. The breakfast is good, the rooms is good, bathroom also good. Really nice hotel. I reported the WIFI because it was not reaching our room and they actually fixed it. The reason I put 4 in the rating is because we were in the second floor, however you need to take the elevator only to first floor, then take the stairs up to the second floor (elevator does not get to the second floor ) and my mom was struggling with this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abecedario13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A very clean ,small hotel.Breakfast ...good choice and adequate .Hotel very near St lucia station and is one of the reasons why we stayed there.Staff very helpful.We had booked a trip in San Marco which was 35 mins away by foot and water bus..nice area for our short stay and weather was perfect !!Room size good ..our adult children slept in the adjoining room which was adequate although stairs area could do with a small gate around the top of it as open and if one tripped could easily fall straight down the wooden stairs

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianunes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

So easy to find, close to train and bus stations, a bonus in Venice! Also very close to Grand Canal. Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, terrific choice for breakfast. Also found that it was very quiet, in the sense that we could not hear any traffic or other sounds at all from our room, which overlooked the beautiful garden at the back. Would highly recommend this hotel, just wonderful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This Best Western is near the Piazzale Roma, which means easy access to water buses, (don't use the water taxis as they are hugely expensive) We stayed 6 days and got the 50 euro bus pass (lasts 7 days) which was excellent as you get all the water buses run by ATVC including trips to Murano and Burano - the later is great.. The hotel overlooks a little canal and is just far enough off the main highways to make it quite. the gardens inside are delightful. Breakfasts are fine and the rooms well kept and comfortable. The staff are very helpful. No restaurant so have to go out and find eateries which on the whole are at best OK.

Room Tip: get a garden facing room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews