We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Ranked #32 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband & I stayed in Hotel Olimpia from 6th May 2014 for 3 nights. Hotel reception staff were very professional. We even had a porter take our luggage to our hotel room. Our room was beautifully decorated. Very comfortable bed & a clean, spacious bathroom. We received complimentary drinks on arrival which we had in their bar facing the canal. Very relaxing. Hotel was perfectly situated near the train & bus stations. We expected to walk everywhere in Venice so walking for 1/2 hr or so to reach San Marco Square was not a problem for us at all. The best thing about Venice is putting your map away & just explore this beautiful city, get lost, go into small alleys & see where they lead you. The next morning it was breakfast time & oh my God.. what a beautiful selection. About 3 different tarts & pies, cakes, 4 different types of sliced bread & bread rolls, tasty scrambled eggs, awesome prosciutto, sausages, different types of yoghurts, croissants with all sorts of spreads and so much more! Compliments to the chef! To top off this feast, you have the option to sit outside in their gorgeous garden at the back, in complete serenity. Ah.. what's not to love about this experience! This hotel in all its aspects are worth every penny! A wonderful memory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location close to the bus and parking terminal. What makes this hotel are the people - great service from the barman on 8th June. There is a fantastic garden where one can have breakfast outside min the glorious morning sunshine. A gem. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m8ymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I chose this restaurant because of its close proximity to the shipping terminal. The Hotel suggested using the shuttle bus from the airport to the Hotel. Worked well, although even though it is a short walk from the bus terminal to the Hotel, we should have been told that you have to take your bags up and down several steps of a nearby bridge. The Hotel cannot assist with baggage, but we discovered later that there is a porter service that will take your luggage for a small cost. I wish we had known.
Check in was great. As mentioned in other reviews, Marta was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Mention should also be made of Marco, who was very friendly and was good at preparing drinks from the bar.

Our room was basic, but of a reasonable size with a good bathroom. It had a nice view over a small canal. Reception were excellent with their recommendation for a nearby restaurant.
Breakfast was more than sufficient, and a table in the lovely garden is a bonus. Unfortunately wifi reception is not great.

We would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevoSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is not too far from the train station and when you're rolling your luggage over several bridges, it seemed to be in a good location. It's right off a canal and the hotel service was excellent. The breakfast was the best. I agree it was a little pricey, but if you're never going to be in Venice again, it's worth it. I didn't mind the wifi because really, you're there for a short time and it's the most beautiful city, so just enjoy and take everything in. You can always get on your Internet again somewhere else. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were dreamy and I don't have one bad thing to say about this place.

Room Tip: Canal views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was located near the train station. The room was comfortable, bed good, pillows great, overall room was good. The location is good for the young who like to walk. It is a good 20 minute walk to San Marco Square. One pet peeve, for the amount of money that was paid for this hotel, the WiFi should have been great, it wasn't. It took forever to upload pictures to FB, the staff could not explain why connection was so slow. The router signal was strong but the bandwidth was horrible and frustrating. One on the reasons i book hotels is for the free WiFi and when I pay as much money as I did for this hotel, I expect the WiFi to be superfast, it wasn't. That's too bad too, that was the only aspect of this hotel that did not meet my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOlimpia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the good review you wrote about your stay at the Hotel Olimpia. It has been highly appreciated and possibly implemented.
We are very sorry for the troubles you had to upload pictures to FB, as you noticed the signal was strong ( and we checked it several times ).
Venice is an old precious city, declared Human Heritage from UNESCO. Unfortunately centuries of History, don't match so well with technology.
Nevertheless we daily work to improove our services and we will keep on doing our best to satisfy our guests needs.
We kindly ask you to accept our apologies, for not having completely fulfilled your expectations.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was clean, great location , helpful staff and every thing you need next to all the thing required , railway, buses, and water bus , On arrival from the airport we found it easy as right next to the bus station, breakfast all you need including scramble eggs bacon and sausages , and all the continental food , could not find any fault with it in fact if we go back to Venice we will book again

Room Tip: We had room 112 witch was fabulous and facing the bus station and a little canal you could see the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sngland-Sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose the Olimpia for its reasonable proximity to the railway station. Located on a small canal it presents with a lovely vista and is astride a main walking rout to San Marco for those who like to walk Venice. After 14 hours on the go from Annecy by train the warmth of our reception by the staff was well received and we were quickly seen to our room. Having been in apartments in Paris and Annecy it took a while to get used to the smallness of the room in particular the bathroom. Friends were staying at the Bellini and it appears this is the standard in Venice.The room was beautifully furnished with windows overlooking the garden so was very quiet. Complementary welcome drink out the front by the canal as the sun went down took the edge off a long day and reaffirmed my love for this unique city. The hotel has a very intimate feel due to its size- a homely feel
The hotel was reasonably full so breakfast was a bit of a chore as seating is limited with inside and outside options. Food options catered for a variety of cultures but was nothing flash.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theshepherds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,110 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,871 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,912 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#33 of 385 in Venice
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice

Address: Santa Croce 395 | Piazzale Roma, 30135 Venice, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Olimpia)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Venice
#33 Business Hotel in Venice
#40 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £82 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLIMPIA HOTEL The hotel is located in the most convenient area of the historical centre of Venice.Facing a typical canal, close to the Basilica dei Frari, the School of San Rocco, a few minutes walking from the Grand Canal and the famous Rialto Bridge.The location of the Best Western Hotel Olimpia allows you to easily reach the Bus Terminal of Piazzale Roma ( 100 meters ), from where you can get public or private transportations to the Airport ( shuttle bus or taxi ), Cruise Terminal ( the monorail fast train People Mover ), train station ( 10 minutes walking or just 1 stop by waterbus )The Hotel has been recently and totally renewed, making our services more inviting: Reading Room, Bar, free WI-FI, internet point and a charming garden. A real bonus for the venetian standard. The breakfast room windows face a small romantic typical venetian canal.The bedrooms are decorated in a typical venetian style, dating back to the early 18th century, equipped with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, satellite tv and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olimpia
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing