We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
1,496
712
91
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
712
91
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople moverpiazzale romacruise terminaltrain stationbest western hotelshort walkbridge to crosspre cruisewater bussmall bridgeconvenient locationgrand canalyour luggagemarco polo airportexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellenteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed at the Best Western Hotel Olimpia in Venice the week of June 24. The location is fantastic. We had an airport transfer drop us off at the Piazzale Roma and had a 3 minute walk to the hotel with our luggage. Obviously luggage in Venice is a challenge, so the fewer bridges you have to cross with luggage the better! We had a quad room for the 4 of us. It consisted of a queen bed and 2 single beds. The room was spacious enough for all of us and the bathroom was recently updated and VERY nice. The breakfast was good and service very attentive. The lobby is very small and can become congested but this is typical for Venice. One tip for those heading to a cruise after their stay. Turn left out of the hotel and take the first bridge across the canal. Turn right once over the bridge, and then the first left down a small street. There is a ramp on the stairs at the end of that street and you will be directly across from the People Mover that takes you to the cruise terminal. Way easier than crossing 3 bridges and fighting the traffic in Piazzale Roma with your luggage!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I and my wife stayed at Best Western Hotel Olimpia in Venice for two nights in early June 2014. We selected this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. It is a little expensive but my wife was very happy and that was worth it. Nice, clean and spacious room and bathroom, compare to the European standards, with modern fixtures and new furniture. Towels, toiletries, bed sheets, etc. were changed daily. The air-conditioning worked fine. No disturbing outside noise. The outside garden was beautiful and well maintained, and we enjoyed having breakfast in this gorgeous surrounding. You can have a nice drink at night in the hotel’s front patio sitting by the canal. The free internet connection was available in the room and the breakfast was good. Our room was on the fourth floor in the main building, along the canal, gondolas passing by, and with a panoramic view of the nearby city area. We will request the same room on our next visit.

The staff was courteous with smiling faces and positive attitudes. They were willing to help, guide and assist you. We asked for the coffee maker, iron, weight scale, milk, etc. and they complied ASAP. Thanks to all of you.

The hotel is situated along the canal bank, only 15 minutes walk from the train station. However, you have to cross one big and on small bridge (with many steps) to reach it. We arrived at the train station with four pieces of luggage. Fortunately, we found a porter with hand truck who carried it to the hotel for 20 Euros. The main bus stop is only five minutes walk. On our departure, we took bus to the Airport, 6 Euro per person. The Taxi rate was 50 Euros. A big sopping area is located next to the train station, where my wife spent some good time. The Gondola ride station is less than five minutes walk. The Gondola rate is 80 Euros for about half hour ride, without music or singing. The water bus stand is less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We took the water bus to go to San Marco Square, where we spent the whole day. We loved Venice and will come back to stay at Olimpia, and will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Please request a room by the canal, and in the main building, not in the annex.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOY_MIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Perfect location. Express bus to/from Airport is only 11 pounds roundtrip puts you at Piazelle Roma bus stop within 2 small bridges and 2 minute walk of the hotel. Train station and cruise terminal is also an easy walk. We walked everywhere in Venice from Hotel. Room was clean and staff accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrapeEscapeTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I were very happy with our choice. It was simple to find, and a short walk from the train station. The room was nice, we had a lower level annex room. The air conditioning did not work very well though and the room was still warm with it on high all day. Luckily we were tired enough after a day of walking to not mind.

The breakfast was my favorite of all 4 hotels we stayed at on our Euro trip. We enjoyed eating outside on the patio in the morning. It was a 30-45 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, but this was fine. We enjoyed seeing all the different sites on our way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This beautiful hotel is just one bridge from Piazelle Roma, where cabs and buses can drop you off from cruise ships or the airport. It's close to the boats on the Grand Canal and a beautiful walk to San Marco. Our room was spotless, roomy and faced the canal. When we arrived, they showed us two rooms and let us choose. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was good and setting out in the garden while we ate was wonderful. It was so peaceful to be away from the noise and bustle of the Grand Canal, but close enough to get anywhere in Venice. This little corner of Venice has charming streets and cute cafes, not overrun by tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews