We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We loved this hotel - location was great, price reasonable and decorated in traditional venice style. They even upgraded us to a family room! We would definitely come back to this hotel, you are right by the square. Ask them for restaurant recommendations - they gave us good ones.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ysette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    598
    155
    55
    53
See reviews for
278
1,035
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Venice is beautiful. Don't ruin your experience by staying here. They have air conditioners, but claim that they are required by law only to provide heating service after September. 83 degrees in mid-October, and no air conditioning in a tiny room made for a miserable experience. We tried leaving the windows open the first night and were rewarded with bodies covered in mosquito bites. When we complained, the staff gave us a can of Raid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
273 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Perfect location, excelent breakfast and rooms, very friendly staff and clean hotel.
They were doing renovations when I was there but it was not actually a problem.

Right near Piazza San Marco, this hotel is a good point of start for exploring Veneza.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdsonABL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had just completed a 24 day Mediterranean Cruise and looking forward to our stay in Venice. Our travel agent choose this hotel for us and it was perfect. Firstly, conveniently positioned outside San Zacharias where you can catch water taxis' and public transport. It was extremely easy for us once we got off our cruise ship to catch Alliliguna public transport that took us to the front of our hotel. We did not have to drag our bags over any bridges. The hotel is perfectly placed on the main canal and only metres from Doge's Palace. The hotel conveniently has a lift as well so you don't have to drag your bags upstairs. Our room was on the 3rd floor up the back of the hotel which was lovely and quiet. We had a small balcony and you could see the roof tops of other residents and it you look to the front of the hotel you can just see the Canal. Our room was a good size and the bathroom was also a descent size too and fairly new looking. We were extremely happy with our stay and would certainly book there again if we come back one day. The breakfast room is very good and they have an outside restaurant too. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although I did not have the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Savoia & Jolanda while in Venice I have to thank them for the gracious and joyful hospitality from their wait staff. My daughter brought me back to Venice, my favorite place ever to celebrate my birthday (13, October). We dinned here twice because of the wonderful food and the fine service we received from Mauritio who went above and beyond each night. There was another gentleman too but I can not make out his name on the card I was given. I believe he was a head waiter. Thank you both for the delicious birthday cake and making it such a joyful and special celebration. Next time I am in Venice I will definitely be staying here at the Hotel Savoia & Jolanda.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No. California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was the last stop of a 14 day trip to Italy for my wife and I and what a great way to end our trip with a two night stay at Savoia & Jolanda. Just wish we would have booked another night or two here. The hotel has a great location right off the Grand Canal and on Bacino di S. Marco Bay. Just a few blocks from Piazza S. Marco square and close to anything you want. Restaurants, shops and just amazing history, archeticture and beautiful buildings. Just walking in Venice is an experience and fun. The hotels location could not have been better. We had a beautiful room overlooking the water and enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the people and water activity. The hotel is beautiful inside. Staff at reception were outstanding. Always willing to help with directions, restaurants and attractions. They knew everything, every store and location. The restaurant has a great location with the outside and inside dining area. Breakfast has great selections of breads, pastries, meats, eggs, fruits and the like. Very good and again the staff in the restaurant were very accommodating. If we ever return we will definately go back to Savoia & Jolanda. To many great memories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortNo_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel has a prime position on the waterfront in Venice. Apart from the attraction of its location I found the hotel benefited in many ways. I booked one of the superior bedrooms with balcony on the fourth floor. The view from the balcony was magnificent and it was a real pleasure to watch the sun rise across the lagoon every morning. On a number of occasions I called on the desk staff for assistance, I am 83 years old, they were both kind and helpful. The restaurant is located in front of the hotel on the waterfront. The breakfast and evening menus were very good and it was a pleasure to eat in the sunshine watching the waterfront activities go by. The restaurant staff were also pleasant and helpful. You could find cheaper hotels in Venice but not with these facilities and location. I would recommend it. Bert

Room Tip: Pay extra for bedrooms overlooking the Venice lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert832013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#55 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#101 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#20 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#25 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia & Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia & Jolanda

Property: Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Address: Riva Dei Schiavoni Castello 4187, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Venice
#54 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#93 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#96 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoia & Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoia & Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia And Jolanda Hotel
Savoia Jolanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing