We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly staff and perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Ranked #86 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff and perfectly located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

First time in Venice. We stayed at this hotel october 4 to 11 2013 and we were very satisfied. The staff is very helpful and nice and they answered all our questions about surroundings and transportation issues. The rooms are clean and charming even if they are quite small, but I've been told it was the standard in old Europe. The location if perfect, 2 blocks from St-Mark's place and main attractions. Restaurants and shops are all close too, but everything is close in Venice anyways! Buffet style breakfast was good too, varied food including cheese, yogurt,croissants, cold cuts, eggs, cereal, good coffee and juices. After 6 days tough is became less interesting as it was the same every day. Over all would go back anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    588
    153
    55
    53
See reviews for
273
1,012
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel Savoia y Jolanda is a great choice for travelers who have never been to Venice, like my sister and I were. My aunt suggested it after she stayed there, and we were very happy with our choice. The location is unbeatable, just close enough to St. Marks Square but not so close that you get the noise. They serve a lovely breakfast each morning and the staff were friendly and accommodating. It is also right on the Grand canal, making for beautiful views and convenience to the water busses (there is a stop right outside). Venice itself isn't my favorite place, but the Savoia y Jolanda is a very nice hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the canal, it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownkatherine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We travel to Venice several times a year, and we refuse to even consider staying at any other hotel. It is in a fantastic location, looking out onto the San Marco Basin, and just minutes away from St Marks Square. The hotel staff are always friendly, and they always try to go that extra mile to help you. I can never understand why people say that the staff are condescending, surly or rude. We have never experienced any of this, with them being some of the nicest people I have ever met. They are incredibly helpful and always very pleasant, and they make us feel very special whenever we stay. If you ever have any problems, or need any advice or tips during your stay, just ask, they're happy to help! And to people complaining about the sizes of the rooms etc, you are in one of the most beautiful cities in the world! Should you really be holed up in your room complaining?? The hotel itself is very beautiful, and always very clean and tidy. If anyone is going to visit Venice, I would say to stay in this hotel. A true little gem in Venice. I have already recommended to friends and family, and I am counting down the days until my next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many,many times and it just get's better each time we visit ,the staff are the best ,so very friendly and they make you feel very special ! .The hotel location cannot be bettered ,very close to San Marco and all the other wonderful sights Venice has to offer. I have only been back home 1 day and I am already counting the day's for my return in April 2014 !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureendavies55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertson, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Hop off the ferry at Jolanda and walk in the front door. How simple. Located right next to San Marco & Duomo Palace. A lovely breakfast was included and the dining room offered 20% disscout to guests. The food was excellent and we dined there every night. We were able to see a partial view of the canal. Our room was huge with large bathroom.
We loved staying there.

Room Tip: Try to book a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have just spent 3 nights in this Hotel and we cannot explain how good it is. From the moment we arrived we were met at Reception by the most fabulous staff. Nothing was too much , the rooms were spotless & cleaned every day, everything was just PERFECT.Cannot wait to go back !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank themrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We found the staff to be excellent. Our room was perfectly acceptable, suggest a water view room, 3rd floor or higher to help with street noise. Good breakfast, great location. A true European 4 star hotel. No issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#99 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#21 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#23 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia & Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia & Jolanda

Property: Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Address: Riva Dei Schiavoni Castello 4187, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#93 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#96 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoia & Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoia & Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia And Jolanda Hotel
Savoia Jolanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing