We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

It can not be on any better place than this in Venice. The hotel is right on the water front with St Marco close by. This four star hotel is a prime location with very reasonable prices. The rooms are on the smaller size but for a single person that is ok. The beds are comfortable enough but the pillows were a bit hard for my taste. The rooms have a safe and bath robe. And bath rooms have all the amenities. Wi Fi is free bit it tends to cut off when not in use. The only issue I got was the rooms not sound proof so I could hear every thing from the next room and from out of my door too. It is not too bad though compared to all other good stuff. The breakfast is basic but enough to start the day.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    606
    159
    56
    54
See reviews for
281
1,061
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a superb hotel. We had a room with a balcony which afforded fantastic views over the lagoon. The room was fantastic. It was huge and beautifully decorated . The bathroom was fantastic with a jacuzzi bath and super shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was full of choice and very tasty. The hotel was just near to St marks square and right opposite the water us stop.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddiesmum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent location just near to St Mark's Square and easy access to public transport. Rooms are on the small side but very clean.

Breakfast was ordinary with few choices. Eating outside is a challenge due to the amount of pigeons. In fact we saw them walk across clean tables and the cutlery....

On our last night we wanted a drink from the bar but were told it was shut, this was 9.50 pm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me1962Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at the Savoia & Jolanda recently. Imagine our delight as we stepped off the Vaporetto at San Zacaria to see the hotel right there on the waterfront only steps away from the Bridge of Sighs. We were shown to our rooms by the friendly and helpful Vita who made us feel very welcome. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. If I had any negative comment it would be to mention the predatory pigeons that made breakfasting outside a challenge.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank exTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two days.
On a positive note, the location is perfect. Conveniently located and near the buzz of tourist attractions. The buffet breakfast was delicious. Especially the yoghurt selection. Yum!
On the other hand, the room was a little on the small side and we were attacked by mosquitoes at 2am even though our shutters and windows were closed. So remember to bring mosquito repellent!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stay1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The S&J is something of an oddity. It is an unprepossessing 3 to 4 star hotel in a location where you feel only 5 star hotels should be. It has small rooms, some of which could do with a refurbish- but against that the location is stunning- right by the water-taxi stop, yards from St Marks, overlooking the lagoon,with very helpful staff and a good breakfast. If you want five star luxury go elsewhere, but for the price, the convenience, the friendliness, the ease of use it was outstanding value for money.

Most of the rooms have no views, but all have good beds to rest after a day getting out of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor seemed better than on the second.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

spent 4 nights in venice for our golden wedding. we stayed at the savoia & jolanda it was brilliant.the position was straight off the airport water bus into the hotel,the staff were great and the buffet breakfast could not be faulted.i would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glyn gmlac j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#61 of 385 in Venice
874 reviews
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#101 of 385 in Venice
844 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#19 of 385 in Venice
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Monaco & Grand Canal
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia & Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia & Jolanda

Property: Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Address: Riva Dei Schiavoni Castello 4187, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#93 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#96 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoia & Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoia & Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia And Jolanda Hotel
Savoia Jolanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing