We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Ranked #83 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Super stay and wonderful location especially as we had heavy luggage for our cruise and the Vaporetta stop was right outside hotel. Lovely room beautiful clean beds with superb view onto the Grande Canal,( we were upgraded to a junior suite)
Very good service at breakfast, good selection of fruit and hot breakfast to order which can be taken outside overlooking the Grande Canal wonderful
Helpful reception staff , but do watch out for the FREE trip to Murano, nice trip and interesting to see the glass blowing ,but once in there it becomes quite hard sell
An added bonus for us was that on waking on our last morning our Cruise boat went right past the hotel
All in all an excellent stay, perfect location ( I would wake early and be in St Marks Sq in 5 mins
its virtually empty at 7.00 am ) and wonderful/romantic city

Room Tip: Junior suite on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanford303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    598
    155
    55
    53
See reviews for
278
1,038
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Perfect location for Venice with a canal bus stop right in front. We were upgraded to a canal view room which was extremely nice and roomy. Very well furnished. Not sure how the street view rooms would be since "streets" in Venice are really like tiny alleys, so there would likely be only a view of another building.The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was great with indoor or outdoor seating. Dinner was average for this grade of hotel but the service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
371 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is located right on the canal basin, in front of the San Zaccaria vaporetto, so the location is uber-convenient. No need to drag your luggage across bridges and through winding streets. It was less expensive than some of the other hotels along this street, and our room was lovely. The room was a decent size and the bathroom met our American standards. We did not have a view, but the hotel offers waterfront rooms with a balcony - we just could not afford one. Still, the hotel offers a waterview restaurant, which doubles as the breakfast room, and was a great place to start the day. We will return to Venice and plan to stay here again. Be sure to visit the Chiesa San Zaccaria in the campo behind the hotel, as it is really lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissLaughsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Loved our stay at the Savoia & Jolanda Hotel. The staff well lovely, helpful and very accommodating. It was clean and comfortable. Room was small, but it did not matter a bit. The location was 5 minutes from St. Marks, and directly in front of water transportation. The breakfast was elegant and plentiful, great for starting a full day. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, no view but that made it quieter. No problem with noise. Elevator is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanieM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was a very nice little hotel that is very centrally located to all the touristy spots in Venice (e.g. plaza san marco, etc.). I loved the convenience, but our hotel room itself was a bit on the small side, and the floors were a little slanted (likely because it's a very old building that has been renovated). I loved the full buffet breakfast (with fresh baked goods and fresh fruit and tons and tons of other foods) and their restaurant food! Basically their food was so fresh I've never tasted anything so good! I especially loved their seafood dishes! Also, the hotel staff was incredibly friendly and patient. They helped us book a lot of tours (we didn't have time to do our homework before our vacation so we relied heavily on the hotel staff to help with craft a tourism itinerary). They all spoke English quite well so that was a huge help as well. Overall we had a wonderful experience there (we just wished our room was a bit bigger).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geniejava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is my third visit to Venice and I will always stay at this friendly spot.
Best location at affordable rate. The room 106 is just unforgettable.
and the staff is so friendly!

You are just where you need to be in Venice.

Room Tip: Front rooms, best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hectord206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated right by the San Zaccaria vaporetto stop. This means it is easy to get to cheaply.
It is clean and has friendly staff and a great restaurant with excellent wines.
Very near the San Marco square and by the water.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ansie7ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#57 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#102 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#21 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#26 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia & Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia & Jolanda

Property: Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Address: Riva Dei Schiavoni Castello 4187, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Venice
#53 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#93 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#96 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoia & Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoia & Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia And Jolanda Hotel
Savoia Jolanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing