We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perhaps not right in the middle of the action, but that's partially why it's special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #67 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perhaps not right in the middle of the action, but that's partially why it's special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Yes, the hotel is a little further away from the main sights but in return you get free shuttle service to St. Marco… And when saying shuttle I mean of course the local taxi-boat. And how are you getting to their private pier? Thru the garden. Yes! As amazing as it sounds, this villa has its own decent sized garden with fake ruins, small bridges and plenty of places to hide.
The room we’ve stayed in was light and spacious, looking at the canal in front of the hotel. There’s not much of a vies, but it’s great leaning out your window, and see the many bridges crossing the canals and the endless variety of boats passing under.
I might not be fully objective when it comes to this hotel as it was here that my wife became my fiancée… But even if that wasn’t the case I’m sure we would have received special care from Barbara and the rest of the front desk team who I would like to thank again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    340
    131
    66
    61
See reviews for
235
880
25
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here and found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. The staff was very polite and professional. While this hotel is off the beaten path that made it more special in pur opinion. They have a private boat to take you to Murano and the San Marco Piazza.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I recently attempted to book a business meeting for 12 people at this hotel and found the staff to be unresponsive and out of touch with the local environment. Their prices were more than double similarly rated hotels in Venice city. When given the competitive information, they acknowledged that the hotel was overpriced but were not willing to consider any reduction in price or increased services. The price gap was over 1,000 per person for a 3 day meeting! Based on the comments on TA and my experience attempting to deal with the staff of this hotel, I would steer clear of this property. There are too many choices in Venice!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank whereaminow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Direttore at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Client,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel on TA.
February is a very particular time of the year in our town. As you probably know, Venice Carnival is one of the most important in the world, which makes it a very high season.
Our property is a boutique hotel, which means it is a unique property in a unique part of town.
As I understand you are a Marriott elite member, I personally took care of your request and I am very sorry we were not able to come to an agreement.
Please do not hesitate to contact me. I truly hope we can work together in a near future.
Once again, thank you.

Best regards,
Chiara Zambianchi
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were a part of a small tour group, who stayed in this hotel for several days in October 2013 (so cannot comment on the price, although we understand it was expensive). We really enjoyed our stay, with excellent service from the staff (for example one of our group became ill in the night, and they couldn’t do enough for her). There was a tourist desk in the lobby, where the staff were very helpful with sightseeing ideas and organising transport. The breakfasts were very good, with lots of choice, including cooked breakfasts, fresh pastries and fruit. The rooms were large and well appointed. The wi fi was not great.

It is not near St Mark’s Square, which turned out to be an advantage because it was less crowded, and more typical of the non-tourist part of Venice. It was a few minutes’ walk to the Grand Canal, and so an easy vaporetto ride to the main tourist precinct. The hotel also offered free regular rides on their launch to St Marks, from right outside the front door. There were many good and reasonably priced restaurants nearby. It is close to the parish church near where Tintoretto lived for over 30 years, and so there are many of his paintings in the church – well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel to be very nice overall. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful and friendly. They switched our room to a nice view of the canal. And, without me asking, they provided a chilled bottle of champagne in our room in honor of our 25th wedding anniversary. The room was number 105. It was a large room with a wonderfully large bath, with double vanities. The tub was extra long, which made for a comfortable relaxing bath after a long day of walking the city. We were there in December, and the weather was very nice. The hotel has no air conditioning, so it might be a bit hot in the summer. The windows to the rooms open well, but you might get a mosquito or two from the canals. Our breakfast was included in the room, along with free wifi. The breakfast included the typical buffet fare, along with a hot meal selection from the menu...was very generous and made for a great start to the day. The staff made some great restaurant recommendations. They have a courtesy shuttle boat to take guests along the city canals, but must be booked in advance. The hotel is off the beaten path in a very quiet neighborhood, but is only a short walk to the main tourist street. The vaporetto water bus stops just behind the hotel, for easy access to anywhere in the city, and the airport shuttle boat stops there, too. The only negative about the hotel was the quality of the bed. It was absolutely the worst king size mattress I have ever slept upon...and, believe me, I have had some bad mattresses in the past. We were only here two nights...so it was bearable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Reagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Only stayed one night, but the room and amenities were terrific. could recommend heartily. made the trip so much easier! lavish breakfast, access to the hotel's boat was great. watch out for the field trips - they can be hard-sell. Cold outside, but the room was warm and cozy. Very elegant and old-worldly, and in a quiet part of town, but easily navigated.

Room Tip: if you can get a room in the back by the boathouse, that's quiet and wonderful, but it's all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farimah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

As with allot of reviews I think it is hit and miss. The great aspects. Location, is out of the hustle and bustle which worked well, walking home you certainly felt liked you belonged more getting out of the throng of tourist, as commented there are some great restaurants close by, well recommended by the concierge. We stayed in a room overlooking the main water not in the house itself, we loved the view, the sunset from the little pier and sunrise over the water in the morning. Water taxi is a great option, and really is a value add. It's a great ride. Trip to glass showrooms was really worth it, especially if you would like to get a quality piece of Murano. The walk to st marks is at least 30 minutes but in a place like Venice the walk is a trip, and it was a reliefs always to be able to get out of the crowds. The property is special and definitely a historical venue,

Internet did not work and staff really were not trained in how to deal with the complaint. Seemed really disinterested in fact. I would say that I room was 5 star by European standards , just the service was lacking when dealing with anything that did not work. They seemed more interested in serving you their way than the way you wanted to be looked after.

I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#40 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#51 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Address: Fondamenta Madonna dell'Orto 3500 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Venice
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#91 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Hotel Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing