We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #65 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel during our last anniversary. Had a wonderful experience. Nice rooms with all the great amenities for a family. The breakfast served in the morning was delicious. Overall experience for my family was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumarjyoti19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    338
    130
    66
    61
See reviews for
235
876
24
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel was beautiful; the rooms were large and the breakfast delicious. The location though not near the city center is a easy walk into St. Mark's Square. The hotel is out of the crowded area and a quiet location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of my tour with Globus. We were originally staying on the mainland, however we were upgraded and this is the hotel we found ourselves at.
I was on my own and my room was on the first floor. A king size bed and a cute little study with a large bathroom.
The room was gorgeous as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was very nice with high quality food on offer.
A very lovely stay and I would definitely recommend staying here. It would be a perfect place for a romantic escape. Away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas, but only a short taxi ride and you're there. You could also easily walk around the area to find somewhere to eat as well.
A great hotel and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: As we were on a organised tour, I was assuming I had the basic room which was still way above my exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

There are 2 x Boscolo hotels, one is close to the railway station and this one is further away in a very quiet part of the city. We thought we booked the one close to the station, but had to walk and navigate our way to the other at night, and been new to the town, this was an experience that would have probably been fun if we weren't tired and it wasn't dark. The hotel is nice and the staff were friendly. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts (included in our stay) were excellent, we ate 1 x dinner which was also very good, all other meals we ate out, which was easy and cheaper. Venice is easy to get around from this hotels location and we found walking to be fun turning down all the little lane ways. I guess it was expensive but what isn't in Venice , we loved our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13Astroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This quiet boutique hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the train station. However, it feels like you're much further away from the tourists of Venice. The hotel itself is decorated beautifully, with an old world feel. Hand blown glass lamps and chandeliers fill the lobby. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. A garden in the back of the hotel is the perfect setting for a romantic walk (and leads down to the dock/water, which borders the rear of the property). The food at the restaurant and drinks at the small bar are exceptional. There is a large selection to choose from and the setting is very quaint. Last, but not least, the staff is excellent. They go out of there way to ensure a peaceful and enjoyable stay. We will definitely return to this "diamond in the rough"!

Room Tip: Every room in this hotel offers it's own unique feel. You can't go wrong, period...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammerdawg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

First, let me say that I'm not a fan of B&B's, but this hotel felt really nice. I'm also not a fan of older hotels, but when you're in Venice you just have to stay in a 400 year old palace. We had two really nice rooms at the end of the hall so it felt like a suite. Our rooms we're on the 1st floor with a balcony that looked down onto the lobby and sitting area. It is so pretty. The rooms were really clean. The beds were not the most comfortable, but not dreadful. I did see another room that was being cleaned and it was super small, so be careful. The hotel is off the beaten path and that's nice because it's quiet and it's more of a "local" experience. The hotel offers a boat to and fro to St Marco and Morano which is so nice. Breakfast is included and it's really good. The restaurant food is fine, not fabulous. The little bar is fun to hang out in. The hotel staff is super nice and helpful. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5starhippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington, ky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a beautiful hotel way off the beaten path. They have a private boat that will take you to St Marks square, quite a ride. This is an elegant hotel with beautiful gardens but we had a strange experience which I will recount. We were staying there the night before boarding ship for a cruise. We checked out, arrived at the ship and I realized I had left my hearing aids at the hotel. I had only been wearing these little fellows for a short time and it is easy to forget to put them on. These hearing aids cost $4,000 which is not unusual. I immediatly called the hotel from the ship and told them what I had done, we had only left about 45 minutes earlier. I asked them to please immediately go to the room and retrieve the hearing aids for me. I spoke to the manager of the hotel, a lady. She assured us she would go to the room and to call her back in a half hour or so and she would report. The room had not been cleaned yet. I breathed a sigh of relief. I had told her where the missing items should be. I was greatly surprised when calling back to learn that nothing could be found, sorry. I expressed amazement because we had promptly called and the room had not been cleaned. The lady said sorry, that was that. The room had been cleaned, nothing found. We hurriedly raced back to the hotel, took almost an hour and appeared in the lobby before the general manager, the lady about 40 or so. Her demeannor was very icy. We asked if anyone else was already in the room, no was the answer. We then asked that we be permitted to go in the room and search ourselves. Incredibly, she refused, saying there was no need, nothing had been found. What harm could be done by letting us look we asked? This was met by silence and cool aggravation. She could not understand why we doubted her. We asked to see the maid who had cleaned the room. The young lady soon appreared holding one of my hearing aids in her hand! $2,000 in other wortds. The manager was flustered, how could this be? She then let us into the room, nothing more was found, gone forever. The manager could not have cared less. End of story. The location of this hotel is reason enough to stay elsewhere, the attitude of the staff is certainly another. Lack of prompt customer service cost me $2,000. The manager assured me she would personally go to the room and retrieve the hearing aids. She obviously had not and greatly resented being caught at it. She had no idea the maid had found anything, having not even mentioning the loss to the clean staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank jameseLexington_Ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#41 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#51 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Address: Fondamenta Madonna dell'Orto 3500 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Venice
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#45 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#91 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Hotel Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing