We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #67 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My reception at this hotel was the best ever! Really!!!
Imagine that when I checked in I was showing my ID and immediately the receptionist started to speak in Portuguese to me!
Was really a super experience!
About the hotel, although it is not in st Marcus piazza is in a very good location, in my opinion. Very quiet, with some very good restaurants near by.
Thanks.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    353
    133
    67
    65
See reviews for
246
919
27
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just spent two nights at this property and enjoyed it very much. We loved the quiet location away from the tourist areas of Venice yet very convenient to walk to everything. There are wonderful restaurants right in the neighborhood and the hotel gave us some good recommendations. We ended up eating in the neighborhood and then walking back to St. Mark's at night, which was lovely and we avoided the expensive touristy restaurants around the square. The staff was attentive; we had no complaints at all in that area. The second night we did get in late and noticed that our rug was wet in several spots. While it did rain that day, we were a level up so it shouldn't have been because of the rain. I mentioned it to the staff when we checked out the next morning and they were very concerned.

The only reason I didn't give the property 5 stars was our room was very small. It did have a view of the canal but had a bed and a small desk. There was not even a comfortable chair to sit in which is always in a room in a 5 star hotel. I'm a Marriott Platinum member and was told at check-in I had received an upgrade but doubt that was the case. There couldn't have possibly been a smaller room than ours! We didn't say anything since we knew we wouldn't be in the room that much.

The common areas were very attractive and the grounds in back were wonderful. Be sure to walk all the way back to the pier and sit out there.

We would definitely stay there again if we return to Venice but we would make sure to book a bigger room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanb1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend with my daughter (15) and my parents who are in their sixties. The hotel was in a lovely quiet area away from the madness of St Marks but still near enough to get easily into the centre. The rooms were lovely-clean and luxurious. The staff were very helpful and as was our experience generally in Venice, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Don't forget to visit the exquisite garden during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very disappointed in the hotel given the price and that they call themselves 5 stars. The staff was poor and inattentive. At a 5 star hotel I should not have to open the lobby door ever. Desk agents and concierge were indifferent and could not have cared if anyone was there. While waiting in line a manager just stood in the lobby and looked at people. Water could not stay at the same temperature and went from hot to cold. The water taxi they promote only runs a few times and given the location is disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Front Office Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mr Chris,
Thank you very much for your review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay at Boscolo Venezia.

In particular we are deeply sorry to heard that our Staff was unprofessional and gave you so a bad feeling. That is exactly the opposite of what we usually do because our purpose is to create in the hotel a family atmosphere and we would like that the Guest feel at home.

We really hope that you will choice once again our Hotel for a next stay in Venice to have the opportunity to change your opinion and to show you the best of our services.

Always at your disposal,
Best Regards

Martina Malusa
Front Office Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just got back from Boscolo and had a great long weekend. The palazzo and gardens are beautiful and staff is great. The hotel is about as far from San Marco as you can get but we took the free Motoscafi (sign up at the desk early) and enjoyed the walks. Can definitely recommend if you like peace and quiet -

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnordlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights in April. The most convenient way to get to the hotel is to take the Alilaguana (orange line) from the airport; the hotel is a short walk from the first stop. I booked the smallest room available (referred to as Deluxe on the hotel’s website). The room was adequate, and the hotel itself is quite beautiful. As a Marriott Gold member we received complimentary breakfast, which consisted of an extensive buffet and a hot dish from the menu. The breakfast was very good, but not likely worth the regular price (around 30 Euros). We took the hotel shuttle boat once to St. Mark’s Square; it was a nice ride. The boat did not go through the Grand Canal though; instead, it looped around the northeast side of the island. We also participated in the Murano Glass tour offered by the hotel. This was a disappointment—a short glass blowing demonstration followed by a guided sales pitch through the shop’s galleries. No pressure to buy, but annoying. Still, make sure to visit Murano, but take the Vaporetti instead. As other people have noted, the hotel is located in a quieter, residential area. It was nice to get away from the tourist mobs and be immersed in the local scene. There are plenty of good restaurants and bars near the hotel—just make sure to make reservations ahead of time. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in the middle of April. Overall, we had a great experience. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. They gave us great directions and suggestion on what to see in Venice. In addition, the hotel's water taxi is convenient and also a pleasant ride to St Mark's Square.

Our room was beautiful and fully equipped with everything we needed. The hotel is a few streets over from the main part of the city, but we preferred being off the beaten path. There were some great restaurants a street over that we found ourselves at both nights. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#44 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#56 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Address: Fondamenta Madonna dell'Orto 3500 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Venice
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#91 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Hotel Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing