We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Venice May 3-5 Boscolo Venezia, Marriott Autograph Collection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #68 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Venice May 3-5 Boscolo Venezia, Marriott Autograph Collection”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Firstly, let me say I was fortunate enough to stay at this hotel from Marriott points earned, otherwise I would not have been able to afford it. With that said, the hotel was spotless and has a beautiful smell of garden when you walk through the entryway and the staff made us feel as if we were royalty
The location was in a nice quiet area Cannaregio that allowed us to feel as if we were locals looking out the bedroom window every morning.
Far away fom the busy area to feel secluded, but only 3 small walking bridges from the main walkway to everything.
As a final thought, the public transportation boat was actually pretty good. Efficient and cheap for those who are ok with handling their own luggage. The stop at "ORTO" is less than a half kilometer (.2 of a mile for our American friends).
Best regards to all who visit Venice
Randy Winslow
Waterloo, Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Facing west in the morning is my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGWinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    353
    133
    67
    65
See reviews for
245
919
27
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Well checked in tonight with my wife n son. The moment we entered the room there is a distinct foul odour which I went down and complained at the reception, n was told the housekeeping would come to clean it. After one hour nothing was done, again went down and was told the previous receptionist had left for the day without informing n hence they would send housekeeping now. It has been two hours from our second visit to the reception and the time is now 10.38 pm, and nothing has been done to rectify the same. The result is we have to spend the night in this foul odour room, which is really very pathetic. As a result we are waiting for the morning to check out though we had booked for two nights, n don't mind the waste of money for one night but this is a place which should be avoided at all costs, imagine two visits to the reception n still in sign of housekeeping. Please avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firoze_petigara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr. Petigara,

We want to thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us and we apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay in Boscolo Venezia.

After further investigation on the matter with our front desk members and housekeeping staff we would like to advise you that your room was inspected twice each time straight after you came down to the front desk to report the issue. As per our housekeeping staff both times there was no foul smell detected in your assigned room. The reason that you did not see the housekeeping staff personally in your room is most probably because you were down at the reception at that time. The Assistant Front Office Manager Martina Malusa recalls to have informed you personally accordingly.

We deeply regret that we were unable to offer you a room change as the hotel was fully booked and we had no available rooms left that evening.

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Rositsa Tsvetkova
For Martina Malusa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A peaceful location, just off the beaten track, very convenient for the water bus to/from the airport and only 20/30mins walk to St Mark's Sq if the mood takes you. The garden is delightful, the staff are friendly and helpful but the building struggles to retain it's full charm and character.
The room was garden facing, a good size and very comfortable and peaceful with almost everything required, however, working the TV was a mystery with no instructions/channel guides available and (disappointingly) no apparent way to play radio.
The bar is probably the biggest disappointment for a 5 star hotel, it is poorly stocked and not very inviting, despite it's proximity to the garden and the general presentation was definitely below the expected 5 star level.
All in all a great stay but there is certainly room to make this hotel really special.

Room Tip: No comparison, we were on 2nd floor and garden facing which was comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at the Boscolo Venice in March 2014 and I really loved my time here. The hotel is very nice and has a classic feel about. The glass chandelier in the lobby was awesome and we actually ventured over to the glass factory in Murano to see more. The location was great just near the water. The back area behind the restaurant is a hidden gem. That should be advertised more. The staff was very attentive and I would definitely stay in other Boscolo properties based off of my experience here. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed 2nights in this hotel was amazing and nice place to relax and enjoy the views of Venice and its very short walking distance to central Venice . I would definitely recommend this hotel , lovely , helpful and smiley staff . we loved their complimentary .
I would love to go back to Venice and to the same hotel .
We enjoyed every minutes of it .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asil40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My reception at this hotel was the best ever! Really!!!
Imagine that when I checked in I was showing my ID and immediately the receptionist started to speak in Portuguese to me!
Was really a super experience!
About the hotel, although it is not in st Marcus piazza is in a very good location, in my opinion. Very quiet, with some very good restaurants near by.
Thanks.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
257 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just spent two nights at this property and enjoyed it very much. We loved the quiet location away from the tourist areas of Venice yet very convenient to walk to everything. There are wonderful restaurants right in the neighborhood and the hotel gave us some good recommendations. We ended up eating in the neighborhood and then walking back to St. Mark's at night, which was lovely and we avoided the expensive touristy restaurants around the square. The staff was attentive; we had no complaints at all in that area. The second night we did get in late and noticed that our rug was wet in several spots. While it did rain that day, we were a level up so it shouldn't have been because of the rain. I mentioned it to the staff when we checked out the next morning and they were very concerned.

The only reason I didn't give the property 5 stars was our room was very small. It did have a view of the canal but had a bed and a small desk. There was not even a comfortable chair to sit in which is always in a room in a 5 star hotel. I'm a Marriott Platinum member and was told at check-in I had received an upgrade but doubt that was the case. There couldn't have possibly been a smaller room than ours! We didn't say anything since we knew we wouldn't be in the room that much.

The common areas were very attractive and the grounds in back were wonderful. Be sure to walk all the way back to the pier and sit out there.

We would definitely stay there again if we return to Venice but we would make sure to book a bigger room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanb1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#44 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#57 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Address: Fondamenta Madonna dell'Orto 3500 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Venice
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#47 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#91 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Hotel Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing