We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Nights in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #67 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked hotel using points

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the end of April 2014 As soon as we walked we were greeted warmly by the desk staff
Location: If you are staying in Venice for any length of time no matter where the hotel is located you are going to find yourself exploring other neighborhoods. This hotels location is ideal from the standpoint of ease and convienience from San Marco Airport. From the SMA you tow your luggage down the smooth sidewalk to the boat dock where you board the Alilaguna Orange Line for a half hour ride to the Madonna Dell'Orto dock. 5 min walk on level surface to your hotel. No stairs or bridges to haul your luggage over. It is easy!
Food: Was wonderful. Take the time to have breakfast at the hotel. Besides the buffet, ordering a la carte was fabulous
Staff was warm and friendly and greeted us with a smile each morning
We enjoyed two dinners at the hotel. Both excellent. Served fresh and hot by the friendly waiter. Intimate dining
Boat Launch: The hotel does offer a shuttle service to San Marco and other islands however it is important to book in advance. They offer this free service over the course of the day however the space does fill up if you dont plan ahead and reserve you may not get abaord Treat this as a bonus offered by the hotel and not your private launch
Because we are Marriott Elite members, they recognized that at the desk and upgraded us to the 4th floor. Nice room, high ceilings with open beams. Clean, tidy, lovely. Bathroom was a very good size.
Garden: Such a rarity in Venice. Nice place to unwind with a drink.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone, dont be put off by the location, if you like to walk and explore. You really are only a 15 min walk to anywhere. We look forward to going back and staying again.

Point: We did not rate the value because we stayed on points.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. It was a quiet, delightful hotel in a residential area. Venice is a beautiful city to visit...but it can be very hectic. It was nice to enjoy the crowds and then go back to the Boscolo Venezia and relax. We also had a great dinner there one evening. I am a Platinum Marriott person...so breakfast was included. It was fantastic buffet that also included specialty items (eggs cooked to order, etc.) freshly prepared by the chef. We arrived by train and had no trouble catching the correct vaporetto (water bus) to get to the hotel. Also, we took that same mode of transportation to the airport which was extremely inexpensive and easy to do. The dell'Orto vaporetto stop is very close to the hotel (3 minute walk) and is the stop you want to use.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Boscolo Venezia for 3 days in May following an Adriatic Cruise. Tip - It is definitely worth the upgrade for the Junior Suite (Rm 219) with amazingly high ceilings, overlooking the garden, fantastic Murano glass chandeliers with a nice size bath, heated towel bar, robes, etc. One thing we enjoyed was the abundance of electrical plugs to charge all our electronic devices - which can be in short supply in many hotels in Europe. Don't miss the chance to enjoy both the canal view as well as the lagoon view near back of the property. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the back "dock" watching all the water traffic. The staff here was terrific - Claudio, Georgia and especially David at the front desk and also Romina in the restaurant who greeted us each morning with a beautiful smile and was so helpful! We selected this location as it was not too close to the madness of St. Mark's square, and was quiet and peaceful in the evenings upon our return. We found some really great restaurants nearby - very local feeling. Free water taxi provided by hotel is a great benefit as well, just be sure to sign up in advance. Have fun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushnell_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is a little overpriced, however, the customer service is great and the hotel is clean. I did enjoy the complimentary spa usage and I had the best massage:) this would be a great place to have a wedding, as the grounds are beautiful. I did enjoy the complimentary boat ride that took us to the Island of Murano. Take the Murano Glass factory tour and spend some time walking around the peaceful island of Murano. Also, the hotel is a little far from St. Marks Square but again there are complimentary boat rides that run every hour or so. We actually liked staying off the beaten path and taking in Venice's culture from a locals standpoint. The shopping, food and park (for our son to play) was just a few minutes walk from the hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 424min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a gorgeous renovated palace. Typical Vebetian artwork is every where, classic Murano chandeliers, and guilded furniture.
Unfortunately, the staffing was inadequate for the volume of guests coming and going, which translated into less than the service one might expect for a highly rated hotel. Breakfast was enjoyable. We otherwise ate outside the hotel, as we had full days in the city.

The grounds and garden were beautiful.

The bar was not a good relaxing place at the end of the day, and the barmenu less than good.

The room was beautiful. The bathroom was cramped, likely due to the age of the structure. We kept hitting our heads on the sloped ceiling over the tub. We also had brief interruptions in hot water during showers.

Ovberall, based on the looks we were disappinted and probably wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it is extremely important to us and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay in Boscolo Venezia.

We are pleased to understand that you have appreciate the beauty of our property and we thank you for your nice comments. At the same time we regret deeply to hear that you did not enjoy the bar facilities and its menu. We often receive very positive feedback regarding the bar its staff and food quality. It is possible that sometimes the hotel gets busy at once and the staff gets overloaded but this usually does not last for long.

We regret to understand that you had experienced an inconvenience with the bathroom in the room and that we were not advised of it during your stay. Our rooms are all different from another and we would be pleased to offer a room change.

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Rositsa Tsvetkova
For Martina Malusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were able to book a room at this hotel using our Marriott points, we stayed four nights at the end of April. What a treat this was! The hotel is lovely, the location is great, the breakfast is sumptuous. Our only complaint, and this may sound trivial, is the wifi. We were barely able to access it from our second floor room. Although we asked at the desk for help with the problem it never got better and at times was impossible. We wanted to use Skype to stay in touch at home, so this was frustrating. It is a problem so easily solved, it is a mystery to me why it never was. While the front desk staff were helpful if you asked a question, the staff who served the breakfast could not have been more pleasant. I would love to return to this palace!

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the garden was very pleasant. There was a neighbors dog but it didn't bark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have traveled quite a bit, staying at many lovely hotels.... this one is exceptional. We made our reservations as Platinum members of Marriott, because it was in Venice and the beautiful photos on the web site. In person, it was even more beautiful. Having once been an embassy the common rooms were stately and beautifully appointed, the look and feel of a bygone era in Venice. The garden behind the hotel was pure magic, with a pavilion for dining. Every member of the staff we encountered were delightful.....they could not do enough to make us feel at home....in their home. Providing an hotel operated water taxi from the front walk to San Marcos square more than made up for being a little of the beaten path. And about being "off the beaten path"...after a day of sight seeing and other tourist, this quiet section of Venice was appreciated.

The rooms were way beyond sumptuous....the whole experience was exquisitely Venice.

Now, I said a couple of suggestions.....this is a Marriott property, but they do not have the Marriott "bed" so I found the bed to be quite firm for my sleeping habits. I made do with pillows under me and believe it or not, the room staff made the bed each day incorporating my nest! The bathroom is beautiful marble and appointed very nicely with the exception of the lighting,,,all overhead does not help a woman do make-up and hair, they need side lighting or maybe a lighted make-up mirror.

Finally, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a lovely Venetian experience, they'll find it here.

Room Tip: It's fun to have a room with a window on the canal.............it's fun to watch Venetian li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#43 of 385 in Venice
1,207 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#63 of 385 in Venice
1,657 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Address: Fondamenta Madonna dell'Orto 3500 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Venice
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#45 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#54 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#90 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £177 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Marriott, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Hotel Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing