We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Venice with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #68 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights @ Boscolo Venezia with family of 8. What we liked: friendly/helpful staff, clean room, very good buffet, good location(20 minute walk to square), better than average accommodations for Europe. What we did not like: inadequate air conditioning - need ceiling fans in lobby , eating areas and in rooms. Would be a 5 star for a Europe in better air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

My new wife and I stayed here for the first stop in our honeymoon, and it was an amazing experience. I travel a lot for work, so we were able to use my Marriott points. Because of my Marriott status, they included breakfast at no charge in exchange for some other usual Marriott perks, which was more than fine with me. The buffet is delightful, with meats, cheeses, pastries, and of course, Nutella. The staff spoke excellent English and were extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

The location was perfect--it was not located in the touristy area of Venice, but was close to public transportation to get there. For a few extra Euro, it was definitely worth the peace and quiet. The gardens near the breakfast area are beautiful and have more than one or two surprises hidden there.

What really sold me on the exceptional service of Boscolo Venezia is a fairly unique situation that arose on our second night at the hotel. My wife took her wedding ring off in the shower, and put it on top of the door. She did not realize that the door frame to the shower was hollow, and it fell down inside the door frame. We called the staff in a panic, but they reassured us that they would be able to get it out. Their maintenance staff ended up unscrewing the door frame and removed the sealing, and recovered the ring!

Now, I am almost positive that this situation will not happen to you, but I think it speaks volumes to the level of service and care that the Boscolo Venezia staff provide to their guests. If we return to Venice in the future, I would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hcook619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is not in the tourist section of Venice, we were a little worried at first with the location but this ended up being the best quality. There is a garden in the middle of the hotel that allows you to relax each morning for breakfast or if you need to get away from the heat. We were able to walk from the Train Station and also to San Marco. The hotel does offer a free boat ride to Murano Glass factory and to the Square as well. The breakfast for Marriott Platinum members was the full buffet and also you could order off the menu. We enjoyed an amazing 6-course dinner prepared by their chef and this was a highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Building on the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jokerz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family recently returned from a vacation to Rome, Venice and a beautiful town (actually a independent republic) called San Mario, Italy. The Boscolo Venezia is a very nice hotel situated away from the hustle and main tourist attractions. It's a 30 minute walk to St. Mark's square or the hotel provides a boat shuttle to and from St. Marks. Times for the shuttle are limited and reservations are suggested. The gardens behind the hotel are beautiful and you have access to a small dock overlooking a main "highway" in Venice. As nice as the property was, it was a disappointing stay due to the poor service and attitude of the front desk. One gentleman in particular seemed bothered when we asked for directions or information. It was not a one time event...there were several exchanges that left us wondering why he was selected to be at the front desk of an expensive hotel. In addition, one morning a maid rang the doorbell to both of our rooms even though we had the "do not disturb" card hanging on the door. Not a big deal but unexpected at a hotel at this price level. As poor as the front desk was on our visit, I must say that the breakfast staff was superb. They should move these ladies to the front desk! We will likely try another hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Splurge for the cottages if you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is so beautiful, with exceptional service that begins at the registration desk where we were offered some free glasses of prosecco while we waited for our room to be ready. Our room was delightful and ever so peaceful and quiet for 3 perfect nights of sleep.

As always, the linens, towels, and robes were of the highest quality that Marriott never fails to offer. The interior decor of the hotel and the rooms is simply beautiful. The Italian furniture and Murano glass chandeliers add to the beauty of this hotel.

We had dinner our first night in the ristorante of the hotel and it was absolutely delicious with wonderful white-coated, white-gloved servers who treated as like a millionaires (and we're not). The breakfast is wonderful as well.

The gardens of the Boscolo are a delight to walk through with flowers blooming around you while you sit on a bench or relax on a chaise lounge.

The hotel has its own water taxi, but there may be a fee (we did not use it, but it is available). It is only a brief walk (maybe 5 minutes) from Vaparetto platform 4.2 and 5.1 from the train station.

The receptionist gave us a great recommendation for a ristorante the second night where the locals eat and it was such a joy to walk around the neighborhoods of Venice with the locals and not swarms of tourists.

The hotel also has a very nice spa for some extra pampering while in Venice.

We loved every minute of our time in this hotel and will definitely return when we visit Venice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Front Office Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Roz,

We are thrilled to read such positive comments about your stay at the Boscolo Venezia!
We greatly appreciate your complimentary remarks regarding our staff’s performance and the hotel’s great location, especially regarding our Front Office. They are always in the know of what is happening in the city and they are experts in the local area!
Thanks again for your comments, I certainly appreciate you taking time to provide us the details of your experience. Till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel structure is beautiful with some beautiful rooms that are under-utilized as the building at one time was an embassy. It was a delight to browse. I am a lifetime platinum with Marriott and my room was way too small and a view that was not attractive. I expected more. Also, the hotel is away from the tourist sites and that has it's disadvantages, but it's also quiet. Everything in the hotel was expensive, but they did offer complimentary transportation to St. Marks Square, but a long boat ride. They also offer complimentary transportation to a Murano Glass Factory. (I did not know that in advance and had booked a tour.) The complimentary breakfast was just better than adequate. A major factor in our enjoyment of Venice was the concierge, whose name as best I recall, was Ivan. He was super. He recommended restaurants that we used and liked. Also helped us navigate our way around for walking.

Room Tip: Seek a room with a decent view. Also, take advantage of the complimentary glass factory tour, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSEPH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Front Office Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Joseph,
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us.
Our team is entirely devoted to our guests and our main goal is to meet and exceed guests’ expectations.
I will personally ensure to recognize Ivan, and the front desk staff with your positive comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was my first time in Venice and was hoping for a hotel a little closer to the action, but boy was I happy we ended up here. The location was a bit out of the way from the sights, but it came in handy when it was time to walk off our meals! You also got to see parts of the city you normally would not have my staying close to St. Marks square. We also found some great restaurants and little shops nearby.
The facility itself was beautiful, with a lawn out back to sun yourself, as well as a private dock with some chairs to sit down with a bottle of whine if you chose to relax on-site. We got upgraded (thank you Marriott status!) to a beautiful and monstrous room. Huge by European standards.
Finally, the staff was great! Super friendly, accommodating, informative, and spoke perfect english.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYconmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#47 of 385 in Venice
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#43 of 385 in Venice
1,210 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#62 of 385 in Venice
1,663 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#70 of 385 in Venice
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Address: Fondamenta Madonna dell'Orto 3500 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Venice
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#54 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#90 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £183 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Hotel Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing