We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at the paradiso : not always the same quality and service”
Review of InParadiso

InParadiso
Ranked #1,025 of 1,435 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castello
aaa41
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch at the paradiso : not always the same quality and service”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We passed with small group (5 people) 2 times: on saturday, all seemed good. just one pitfall: the waitress talked about the menu of the day (looked nice and good for lunch) but it appeared to be the suggestion of the day : just 1 plate , very nice food, but somewhat small .. so disappointing for the price !!! (service was slow, but we needed a break so no problem)

We came back on sunday : it appeared to be fully reserved for family diners / parties but the waitress said she would fix us something. We saw nice lasagnas on the party tables so I choosed that; I received a portion that was about half of what I saw on the other tables. Other people in the group took a promising primi "special for the group" .. at the end appeared a small portion at a hugh price ....
All with even longer waiting times and less friendly service
A tourist trap ?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aaa41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    49
    21
    16
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice Spritz and great views”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were heading away from the busy San Marco area and found this place. We sat outside under the shade on a very warm day and had a lovely litre of Spritz at a reasonable price.
Great views too which made it even better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martuk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place for a break”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick drink while walking in this part of venice. Service was excellent, nice coffee and cakes and not expensive. Quiet and good views

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlasGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice location with view.
Don't eat there, at least the Salads are very poor with industrial mozzarella and no taste.the bread seemed to be traveling from guest to guest...
Too expensive for poor quality even considering the nice location.

Helpful?
Thank EMMEMM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely location, poor service”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We came upon this place when we we exploring the area. The setting on the water near the park was gorgeous. The food was acceptable, though the service was frustrating. We were attended to by two different waiters at various times, and at the end of the meal neither seemed to want to produce a bill or take responsibility for the table. One finally went and argued with the counter staff about it, then returned visibly angered and charged us for more than we'd ordered. With our limited grasp of Italian it was difficult to understand what was going on, and we finally just gave up, paid and left. This was the only time during our whole trip where any restaurant staff were anything but kind and helpful, and it quite ruined the meal for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed InParadiso also viewed

City of Venice, Province of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to InParadiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing