We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World with Shabby Sheik feel.”
Review of B4 Bellini Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B4 Bellini Venezia
Ranked #110 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very old and outdated, but not in an offensive way (kind of fits the area). Murano light fixtures throughout. Rooms small, but who hangs out in the room, you're in Venice. Great location to water taxis, restaurants, shopping, train station. Nice little bar, buffet breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingMary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONE MT D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B4 Bellini Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Sir,
we would like to thank you for the time you have spent reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.
The style of our hotel is pretty unique, but this
can be extremely appreciated as well as moderately disliked.
Tapestries in modern style hotels are rare, if not straightly avoided, but Venetian Style Historical Buildings
like the one where the Boscolo Hotel Bellini takes place, are characterized by furniture elements like decorated
tapestries, colourful marbles, plaster decorations and so on..
The architectural feeling of all Venetian hotels is intentionally classic, not old, ancient maybe. But we cannot
really ask our guests to appreciate such style against their tastes.

We are delightfully pleased though to notice that once more Venice is recognized as a wonderful city and that
it deserves to be discovered and observed. We are very proud to be located in a strategic spot of the island, close
to the main transportation terminals and facing the Grand Canal.

Thank you so much again, we will be honoured to welcome you again in Venice.
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great location (near the train station) - that's it! Rooms are dark with padded walls which look like they need a good cleaning. Awful smell throughout the rooms & passages. No English channels accessible. Bathrooms are adequate. Buffet breakfast was satisfactory with a limited selection. Staff not very friendly & in some instances, quite rude. Could not even get our laundry done. Let's not mention the heat in the hotel (even opening the windows did not help). Only positive is the location of this hotel. I definitely would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyM053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We returned on 20/12/13, we had a very enjoyable 4 night experience of Venice and would return to this hotel if visiting again. It was a very easy city to visit. We arrived at the airport took a bus transfer,15/20 mins, six euros each to the bus station. We asked for directions to the hotel from the bus station, it was less than five minutes to walk alongside the Grand Canal. We saw the train station on the way and noticed the public transport station in front of the hotel. We were expecting the worst as we had booked as a secret location, however we couldn't believe our luck!
We were greeted by Patrick on reception who was very helpful with checking us in and advising us about the hotel facilities, how to get around and what to see and visit. The hotel was very comfortable and relaxed, there were plenty of seating areas as wifi was only available in the lobby. We experienced a short period when we could not connect to wifi, the reception staff were aware of this and were already dealing with it so it was not really a problem.
Breakfast was included and we found there was enough choice for us. Cereal, fruit - mix of fresh and tinned, fruit yogurts, cakes, biscuits, nuts, cheese, cold meats, bread. Also cooked items of bacon, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs. Fruit juices, water and hot drinks were also available.
In the afternoon around 4 pm, we were pleasantly surprised with a happy hour with drinks and snacks of bruschetta, crisps, nuts & olives.
We booked tickets for an opera, The barber of Seville, this was a unique and brilliant performance, well worth the experience. The reception staff were again very helpful in arranging this and finding out the information to answer our questions.
We also saw Veniezia, a production which gave us the history of Venice, this too was very well done.
The hotel location was great! We were surrounded by reasonably priced shops, restaurants, market stalls. Fabulous patisseries and coffee bars. We even found a couple of local supermarkets where we bought our gifts of biscuits and panettone, much cheaper than the delicatessen.
It was very easy to get around the city and see the sights either by walking or taking the water boats, you could not get lost due to the central location.
I would certainly recommend this hotel on, location from airport and to attractions, facilities, staff and surrounding amenities.
Thank you to the hotel staff for helping to make our stay in Venice a very comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ps24london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

In between 2 ferry stops so it's very convenient to get around Venice. Has a nice lobby with free WiFi. Comfy rooms with luxurious bathroom and beautiful decor. Helpful and well-mannered staff who didn't hesitate to help out in any way. The entire hotel had a very historical feel to it which I really loved. Satisfactory buffet breakfast with wide variety. However the main staircase had an odd stench, which was a downside to such a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinweihearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here 2 nights a week ago, as part of a tour group, and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in throughout our tour of Italy! It has amazing charm and character. It was very clean and a decent breakfast-typical to most that we had at other hotels. The location is great-a quaint little Irish pub about 4 doors down. The bartender is friendly and there is a nice assortment of appetizers during happy hour. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyImperial_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is a great location to everything! Internet does not always work and when it doex, it is slow. Staff speaks English but not infirmed on how to exch
ange dollars to euros. Room space is ok. Breakfast is adequate with a variety of hot foods, pasteries, but only canned fruit. Coffee is not fresh, from machine.

Room Tip: Room is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but when i stopped in to ask about vacancy and prices, they were extrememly rude to me for absolutely no reason! It was a female receptionist and a bald man, they just brushed away my question and would hardly speak to me at all, just because there was no free rooms for the night. they could have at least least been more polite about it! they had no manners at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,847 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#155 of 385 in Venice
2,144 reviews
Cannaregio
Venice Times Hotel
Venice Times Hotel
#116 of 385 in Venice
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#81 of 385 in Venice
1,959 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Bellini Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Bellini Venezia

Address: Rio Tera Lista di Spagna Cannaregio 116/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#129 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#133 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £75 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Bellini Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to discover Venice. The Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is situated in an elegant 18th-century patrician palazzo in the Cannareggio quarter, transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Inside, the luxurious splendour of the 18th and 19th centuries lives on in the ancient marbles and Murano glass chandeliers, all set against rich period decor. Easy to reach and overlooking the Grand Canal, the 4 star Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is just a walking distance from Saint Mark Square, the heart of the city, in an area abounding in shops and restaurants. Discover the city with the luxury Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia as your base of operations: the special itineraries prepared by our staff will show you Venice from the inside, from new and unexpected points of view. The long history of the Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia itself makes it the ideal guide to this singular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B4 Bellini Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing