We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired hotel but reception is good”
Review of B4 Bellini Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B4 Bellini Venezia
Ranked #108 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tired hotel but reception is good”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here with a colleague this week. The hotel is clean but somewhat delapidated. My room (107) was average in size, certainly not tiny, and had a high ceiling. The bed was quite hard and had a bit of a sag in the middle but was reasonably comfortable as a consequence. The bathroom was comfortable and clean and well appointed.
The gentleman at reception was courteous and helpful. His recommendation of restaurant was pretty awful, but perhaps I wasn't clear enough in explaining what I was looking for. The big disappointment was not being able to find a winebar on the way back from the restaurant. The hotel has a bar but all the bottles on display were empty and the only red wine available was of such poor quality that we left it.
The location is excellent, just by the station and with the water bus just outside the door.

Room Tip: Ah, there is no swimming pool to my knowledge but my ipad won't let me remove the voting dots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6mbelowsealevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    643
    249
    91
    68
See reviews for
251
893
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A three week trip throughout Italy finished in the best location and staying in the best Hotel of our trip. The Boscolo Hotel Bellini in Venice comes highly recommended. The staff were fabulous, in particular Angela. It was like home away from home. Excellent location, beautiful interior and great italian breakfast. Will most certainly return.The Superior Room was just that!!

Room Tip: The Superior Room was just beautiful and very stylish in a traditional sense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spend 2 nights at the hotel as part of our Gate1 travel tour. The hotel is just steps away from the railway station and Ferrovia vaporetto stop. Double rooms are very small even for the European style and shower is tiny. You can't turn around in the shower stall without turning off water. Triple rooms are slightly bigger and have a bath tub. The facade of the building faces the canal and the street which is extremely busy with pedestrians and tons of small shops and kiosks. Our room was in the back facing a wall and the window of another room which were just 6 feet away from our window. The stuff was rather helpful and the breakfast buffet was good. The rooms were clean, the bed was worn-out but not bad.
The WiFi in the lobby may not be very reliable. Wake-up call turns out to be "knock-at the door" call.
Overall the hotel is OK if you consider its location

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is just minutes away from the train station, so if your goal is to leave your suitcases behind and start exploring Venice, you may want to consider this hotel. This ornately decorated hotel is comforatble and has pleasant and professional staff. Being in Venice, the buidlings are old and the rooms are small. We were fortunate enough to get a room with a view of the Grand Canal (the disadvantage of a Grand Canal view is that you hear the street noise at night).The breakfast is very good. I think the only down side is the walk to St. Mark's Square (Piazza St. Marco) is 45 minutes through crowded, narrow streets. We did not take the water taxis that are available just metres from the hotel. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you wish a quiet room, ask for an interior room. If a view of the Grand Canal, please ask well i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We decided to stay in Venice overnight before our cruise to explore the city a bit. This hotel was excellent. It is located just over the Constitution Bridge (Ponte della Costituzione) which is within very close walking distance of the Piazzale Roma. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the canal and provided wonderful views in the morning. The interior decor was also very nice with reds and gold finish accents (both the bed covers and walls). The bathroom was very tidy and clean. My eight year old son could not stop smiling and looking out the two windows at the canal traffic. We had a good hearty breakfast the next morning (included in the room cost) and got a good start on exploring Venice (which included getting lost several times that day). We had our luggage held by the hotel and was able to use the downstairs internet ready computer. The location of the hotel places you near to the water taxi stops as well as shops and snacketts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was worried on booking this hotel that it was a bit 'out of the mix', however, i was pleasantly surprised when we saw the location... PERFECT!! Great access to all water buses, a short but STUNNING walk to all main areas and attractions. BOOK IT! Right by the station, no walking or getting lost like many we saw!

The hotel itself is gorgeous, proper Venetian. Our room was perfect, a very generous size and big double bed. Breakfast was stunning and had a whole range of different delights. (particularly the cake!)
But your money is well spent with the advice from the reception staff... Francessco in particular. Lovely smiley man with warm welcomes and helpful tips.

My best tip for a coffee is to go left out of the hotel and follow the street and just over the 1st bridge on your left is a gorgeous wee coffee bar filled with locals. Try a Veniessa (or something like that!) its just stunning!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a large triple room which was perfect for the three of us. The location right beside the train station was an ideal starting point for each day to explore the different parts of Venice. If you plan on going to Murano then use the Number 3 bus right outside of the hotel as it is close to an express bus and cuts the time in half. That was one of the many tips the wonderful front staff gave. The downside of this hotel is that WIFI is only in the lobby and is so slow they might as well not even offer the service. Fortunately, one of the staff helped me check in for my flights from their front desk computers. Please fix your WIFI other then that small detail a great hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#156 of 386 in Venice
2,042 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#79 of 386 in Venice
1,909 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Continental Venice
Hotel Continental Venice
#164 of 386 in Venice
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 386 in Venice
3,643 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#199 of 386 in Venice
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Bellini Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Bellini Venezia

Property: B4 Bellini Venezia
Address: Rio Tera Lista di Spagna Cannaregio 116/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#130 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#134 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Bellini Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to discover Venice. The Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is situated in an elegant 18th-century patrician palazzo in the Cannareggio quarter, transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Inside, the luxurious splendour of the 18th and 19th centuries lives on in the ancient marbles and Murano glass chandeliers, all set against rich period decor. Easy to reach and overlooking the Grand Canal, the 4 star Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is just a walking distance from Saint Mark Square, the heart of the city, in an area abounding in shops and restaurants. Discover the city with the luxury Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia as your base of operations: the special itineraries prepared by our staff will show you Venice from the inside, from new and unexpected points of view. The long history of the Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia itself makes it the ideal guide to this singular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your B4 Bellini Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing