We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellini
Nearby Hotels
US$1,149
US$926
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,079
US$700
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$521
US$393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$902
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antico Doge(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$482
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$381
US$333
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$742
US$703
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,482
US$1,262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
573
678
261
99
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
678
261
99
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgrand canalwater taxithe hotel is conveniently locatedmurano glass chandelierspeople moverperfect locationeasy accessvaporetto stoptravel agentminute walkold worldbuffet breakfastvenice hotelcruise terminallovely roomyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location from the train & bus stations. It has a good complimentary breakfast. Our only complaint is that it claims to have air-conditioning but not really; there's a vent with a hint of cool air coming out of it. So we slept with the windows open; BIG mistake; woke up to tons of bug bites!! Quite common for Venice from what I've read.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cd_tx_150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

First off, plumbing sucks. You cannot get a steady temperature for a shower (it's always cool then scorching hot). Also, the shower did not have any stand or anything to put any toiletries?? Did i mention it is tiny???

Bed, it was 2 single beds pushed together to make a full/queen sized bed. Not all that comfortable for a 4 star hotel.

Breakfast included with the room stay, did not have a lot of variety of food to offer guests.

Wifi only available of the bottom floor and staff was very pleasant and friendly.

Also, if you need a converter, they have some available but you have to give a 10 euro deposit and after you return the converter, you get the 10 euro's back after you check out.

It is nice that it is so close to the train station and the canals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent 3 nights as part of a tour. Our tour was great until we arrived at this horrible hotel. Our family of four had two rooms reserved and we were assigned rooms on the fifth floor. They were old, moldy, no telephone, and no functional shower. These rooms needed cleaning and maintenance. There was no AC and when we opened the windows, the rooms filled with mosquitos. The hotel manager tried to convince us that this was Venice and that's how things are in Venice. I stated that there is no country that does not know the difference between clean and dirty. Also, when we asked to change rooms, the hotel manager wanted to charge us an additional $159/night because he only had rooms with a canal view. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here with a colleague this week. The hotel is clean but somewhat delapidated. My room (107) was average in size, certainly not tiny, and had a high ceiling. The bed was quite hard and had a bit of a sag in the middle but was reasonably comfortable as a consequence. The bathroom was comfortable and clean and well appointed.
The gentleman at reception was courteous and helpful. His recommendation of restaurant was pretty awful, but perhaps I wasn't clear enough in explaining what I was looking for. The big disappointment was not being able to find a winebar on the way back from the restaurant. The hotel has a bar but all the bottles on display were empty and the only red wine available was of such poor quality that we left it.
The location is excellent, just by the station and with the water bus just outside the door.

Room Tip: Ah, there is no swimming pool to my knowledge but my ipad won't let me remove the voting dots....
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6mbelowsealevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A three week trip throughout Italy finished in the best location and staying in the best Hotel of our trip. The Boscolo Hotel Bellini in Venice comes highly recommended. The staff were fabulous, in particular Angela. It was like home away from home. Excellent location, beautiful interior and great italian breakfast. Will most certainly return.The Superior Room was just that!!

Room Tip: The Superior Room was just beautiful and very stylish in a traditional sense.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews