We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a makeover.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of B4 Bellini Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B4 Bellini Venezia
Ranked #105 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Needs a makeover.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Great position but very tired, we are a family of three and the room we had was very small, the bathroom even smaller. There was dirty old carpet on the floors, we had to put up with water leaking from the the floor above, the breakfast was only average. The staff are all friendly but the whole place needs a makeover.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hammygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    612
    239
    88
    67
See reviews for
237
850
46
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went on a tour and stayed at this hotel. There were 4 of us in 2 rooms which we requested to be near each other. There was a misunderstanding and after a few tries we ended up in different floors. The breakfast was good. What made our experience outstanding was that my granddaughter left her iPod in her room after we checked out and left Venice. I called the hotel from our tour cell and the housekeeping staff found the iPod inside the pillow. After a few calls from the states the hotel send the iPod to Miami without any problems. We were very satisfied with their attention to our concerns about getting the iPod returned. Very good customer service.

Room Tip: Away from noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Best hotel that I have stayed in while in Venice & I have stayed in a few.
The staff couldn't do enough for you they were so polite, friendly & helpful. Nothing was to much trouble.
Ample food at breakfast.
Brilliant location.
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Level Contributor
406 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located close to Venice station or Piazzale Roma (car drop point in Venice). There is a boat stop just nearby if you do not want to walk, however since for visiting Venice your feet are the best transport mean, the walking time to Rialto Bridge is 20/25 minutes, so definitely doable.
The hotel personnel is very kind, they provide a lot of suggestions and are very helpful with every question or information you may require during your stay.
If you arrive early or plan to leave late, they keep your luggage for you.
The rooms are nice and recently renovated and the bathroom is large and clean. Rooms are equipped with a safe, ironing kit, hairdrier, aircon and a kit for mosquitos (you are on water in Venice...).
The breakfast buffet is very good, but it can become very crowded if you hit the groups meeting times; in any case waiters do their best to help and seat you in few minutes.
Definitely a recommendable hotel for your stay in Venice and if you book reasonably ahead prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I just came back from Venice today and wanted to write about how lovely the people at the hotel are. Especially Francesco, he will literally go above and beyond for the guests. That guy deserves a promotion! And or pay rise.

The breakfast was great, as a vegan I would like to see more vegan options. Then it would be perfect.

The room was clean and tidy with a good view, very handy for the bus, train and boat buses.

We had a problem with our douche and it was sorted within the hour.


Congratulations guys. Get hotel and staff :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night 3rd may which was a big mistake , front desk staff friendly and prompt, serving staff not so good. Room was grubby, bed linen was clean which was a blessing ,carpet on floor not so clean as towels had been placed by side of bed for stepping out on, bathroom also felt grubby with just a narrow bath and a hand held shower yes I know it is Venice but there are better hotels than this one. Breakfast terrible , all hot drinks from a machine , hot water for tea looked like it came from the grand canal,overcooked hot food which was inedible. one thing ,the hotel is easy got to from s lucia train station. I am a seasoned traveller and have stayed in all grades of hotels , this hotel is certainly not a four star, far from it .I would say to anyone who is thinking of staying here to check out other hotels in venice and not waste your money on this one ,just such a bad hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here one night. We stayed in 4 star hotels on our trip in Venice, Florence & Rome. Overall this was the most expensive, smallest, and least renovated we stayed in Italy. Although it was expensive, we were able to get a good price on priceline compared to other 4 star hotels on the canal. I'm sure the price was mostly for the location, which was VERY convenient to the bus station, train station, and vaporetto stop. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was nice. I didn't mind that the hotel was older, but updates are needed. I've seen comments about cleanliness, but I believe much of that is because the hotel is older not necessarily dirty. While a more comfortable room would have been nice, we were so tired by the time we got to the room we slept well anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Continental Venice
Hotel Continental Venice
#163 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#165 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#74 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#184 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Bellini Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Bellini Venezia

Property: B4 Bellini Venezia
Address: Rio Tera Lista di Spagna Cannaregio 116/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#130 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#134 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Bellini Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to discover Venice. The Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is situated in an elegant 18th-century patrician palazzo in the Cannareggio quarter, transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Inside, the luxurious splendour of the 18th and 19th centuries lives on in the ancient marbles and Murano glass chandeliers, all set against rich period decor. Easy to reach and overlooking the Grand Canal, the 4 star Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is just a walking distance from Saint Mark Square, the heart of the city, in an area abounding in shops and restaurants. Discover the city with the luxury Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia as your base of operations: the special itineraries prepared by our staff will show you Venice from the inside, from new and unexpected points of view. The long history of the Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia itself makes it the ideal guide to this singular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your B4 Bellini Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing