We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise Gem”
Review of B4 Bellini Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B4 Bellini Venezia
Ranked #111 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

With a water taxi drop-off location 100m from the hotel the location is ideal for a pre-cruise stay. That being said the hotel was not inconvenient for access to San Marco Sq.either by water taxi or a 30-40 minute walk.
The guest rooms are standard European style size, clean and comfortable (hotel is old don't expect anything else). Bathroom was clean and efficient. Hotel front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good with something for everyone, hot or cold preference.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanMarsh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Boscolo Bellini hotel. The front desk was very nice & helpful they gave us a map of Venice & told us some places to consider seeing.

The hotel is old keep in mind so it does have a weird smell in the hallways. The rooms are spacious & amazing! Very Venetian but so appropriate for Venice, Italy!

We got a room with the balcony that open to the street & had a view on the Grand Canal which was wonderful! Beware though you could hear people all through the night & the room was very hot because the AC didn't work so leaving the balcony doors open was noisy to get air flow through the room.

The 'king' bed is actually just 2 beds pushed together.

the breakfast they provide is THE BEST!

I would recommend staying here it was such a treat!

Room Tip: No AC in most rooms so get a room with the balcony to the street/canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaMcMenamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location is great, it is pretty much next door to the train station which is a plus. It is also very near the waterbus station that takes you to St. Marks and the Rialto Bridge etc. That, however, is pretty much where the pro's end. We landed up in a very basic, outdated room where the bathroom was being held together with plaster. The room was shoved all the way at the back of the hotel, so you literally couldn't get further from a view of the canal and the walls are paper-thin so beware of noisy neighbours like we had. The breakfast is a sad sight and the staff were a mix of slightly helpful and utterly indifferent. This was one of the most expensive hotels we stayed in during our trip to Italy and it was by far the worst. I will not be visiting this establishment ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bronwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I booked Bellini for our first stop in Italy. The experience was well worth the cost. Since we arrived earlier than our room was ready, we left our luggage and walked around town- it was nice not having to carry it around the cobblestone streets. We took the bus from the airport; there is a little bit of a hike to get to the hotel from where the bus drops you off, but if you're not up for it a water taxi will take you closer. However, the walk to the train station is a breeze from this location which makes it convenient when you are ready to leave.

The hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. On our first night we received a complementary bottle of champagne to celebrate our honeymoon. Also, we were given great tips from the staff for getting the best gondola ride at a reasonable price. Our room was beautiful and had the best view of the canal and bridge; It was fun being on the balcony watching everything going on outside.

Breakfast is included with your stay and is pretty good. Buffet style with several options- Traditional American breakfast: eggs, bacon, toast. There was a meat, cheese, fruit display which is what I mostly ate and other options like cereal & yogurt.

When we were ready to leave for Florence the front desk allowed us to use the phone to call our host. Since we were traveling without a cell phone, this was extremely helpful! Also, check out was earlier than our train was leaving, so we left our luggage and went out walking until we had to leave.

Everything is in walking distance, but if you need a water bus/taxi the locations are right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a great view of the Grand Canal. It's very close to the train station which is a plus in Venice where you pretty much have to drag your own suitcase around. Lots of people were doing that. There are also plenty of water taxis around this hotel to get you to St. Marks Square. This is good because the hotel is quite far from all the sights. Took us about 2 hours to walk from St. Marks Square to the hotel. But that included lunch and some shopping. The hotel is dated and has some issues with cleanliness in the bathroom in the lobby. Food was just ok, nothing great. The breads looked like typical store bought American brands. There are plenty of restaurants around to get meals. Front desk people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family and I stayed three nights and were very happy with the accommodations. The room and bath were clean and comfortable. The hotel is very convenient to the train station (a 2 to 3 minute walk) and right near water taxis and gondolas. Wonderful restaurants are nearby, along with a multitude of shops and street vendors, Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and loved Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,876 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#153 of 385 in Venice
2,162 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#79 of 385 in Venice
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Venice Times Hotel
Venice Times Hotel
#98 of 385 in Venice
78 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Bellini Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Bellini Venezia

Address: Rio Tera Lista di Spagna Cannaregio 116/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#129 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £80 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Bellini Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to discover Venice. The Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is situated in an elegant 18th-century patrician palazzo in the Cannareggio quarter, transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Inside, the luxurious splendour of the 18th and 19th centuries lives on in the ancient marbles and Murano glass chandeliers, all set against rich period decor. Easy to reach and overlooking the Grand Canal, the 4 star Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is just a walking distance from Saint Mark Square, the heart of the city, in an area abounding in shops and restaurants. Discover the city with the luxury Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia as your base of operations: the special itineraries prepared by our staff will show you Venice from the inside, from new and unexpected points of view. The long history of the Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia itself makes it the ideal guide to this singular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B4 Bellini Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing