We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!!”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #75 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Perfect!! The room was beautiful, we had the top floor with balcony over looking St. Marks square (free upgrade...thank you very much) this is the room you want....better views of Venice only exist from the bell tower. Sitting on the terrace, over looking Venice with a bottle of wine watching the sun set is a memory I will have forever. Hands down the location does not get better. We walked every where and not all of Venice is as beautiful as this area. Breakfast was great, we had fresh coffee and eggs cooked for us. The staff.....so helpful, just lovely and charming. They did recommend the boat ride to us once we initially said no but changed our minds. It was expensive but I'd do it again 100 times over. I loved Venice it was beautiful, my experience was perfect and a lot of that was thanks to hotel Concordia. Thank you. Tommy and Amy. Ps you do hear the bells but they didn't worry us, it all added to the charm and memory.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dazzle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Dazzle_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that we met your expectations and we are glad that you appreciated our hotel, our buffet breakfast and our services.
Our staff aim to make our guests feel at home and ensure they have a comfortable and memorable experience: it is a pleasure for us to know it that you went back home with unforgettable memories.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concordia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

We had a superb stay at the Hotel Concordia. The location of the hotel was perferct - just a stones throw away from Piazza San Marco. We stayed in a double room with view of the Piazza. The room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delightful with a range of cereals, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon etc.. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to leave our luggage there before we headed off to the airport. The welcome drink was a nice touch too. Without a doubt I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WCuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear WCuk,

first of all thank you very much for your lovely review: we feel more than glad that you appreciated our hotel, our buffet breakfast and our staff.

We do our best to make our guests feel comfortable, and it is great to know that you went back home with positive vibes.

We are looking forward welcoming you Venice again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

A most wonderful hotel in the most central position, we had a spacious comfortable room looking over the San Marco Basilica and part of the Pjazza San Marco. The hotel is clean, nicely furnished and having spacious bathrooms. All staff is pleasant and efficient, always with a smile and ready to give advice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Back rooms had a good view of the Basilica
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear albonello,

first of all we thank you very much for your nice review and lovely words.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our hotel, our central location and our smiling staff.

We wish to welcome you soon again in Venice.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Hotel location was perfect, but they turn off the air conditioning in the winter (who would want that on right?) but it was really warm in the room at night. Without airco, we had to leave the window open, and though there is not much night life in Venice, there are still plenty of people walking about, talking, closing restaurants, picking up trash at 6am, etc. This was really distracting, we got maybe 5 hours of sleep a night if we were lucky. With air co, it would have been perfect. Beds were good, bfast included, shower was great.

Room Tip: Check that air co is running and if not, as to face the square where there is less night and early m...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at the 'Concordia' o/nite late October. Unfortunatley, we faced the worst tidal surge Venice had experienced for almost a decade. Access to the Hotel was difficult, through alleys with about 30cms of water. We needed 'water boots' to proceed. The Hotel staff were very helpful, at the outset and during our short stay. They were first class operators.
Room: clean adequate and OK - but needing a renovation up-date. Novetly of St. Marks' hourly bell tolls, wears off quickly. Breakfast: typical European and satisfactory. Dinner: a non-event - poor menu and an outside venue a better alternative.
Because of the 'flooding' we were denied access to a lot of the points of interest we wanted to visit, which was disappointing. Having been in Venice before, we were surprised how many stores were either; jewellery, watches, masks or the like - not the variety we saw on our last trip.
A note of concern, was the arrogance of the water taxi drivers. They seem to be a law unto themselves and our trip to the Airport at 1800 hours (in pouring rain) was an experience to forget. The driver was rough, mute, arrogant and unhelpful.
Climatic circumstances and transport in the Venice provence (actually) spoiled our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BANTAM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear BANTAM37,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments about our hotel.

You are right: on November 1st, 2012 Venice was flooded: November and December are the most active months for high water, but it is a natural phenomenon, and we have been used to coping with "acqua alta".

We are glad that you appreciated our rooms, our buffet breakfast and our staff, and we are sorry that you didn't like our dinner.

We really wish to welcome you soon again,

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

we found this hotel on line and traveled to stay mid December. On arrival very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a room with view of St Marks Square (usually there's a supplement), the staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming.
The rooms were very well appointed, clean , tidy but a fan would be good as the heating is on all night (no a/c in the winter months).
The breakfast was well set out, was freshly prepared and more coffee etc was readily available.
I would stay again if they offer discounts next time I want to travel, but don't think i could stretch to paying full price.
There was some maintenance going on which caused some noise! but this was a minor point,

Room Tip: If you want one on the square take ear plugs ! The bells the bells!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb7267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Barb7267,

first of all I thank you very much for taking your time to share your review in Tripadvisor.

It is nice to know it that you appreciated our hotel, our staff and our breakfast buffet as we always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable.

If you like it, next time you can book directly by sending us an email, or you can check our best rates and offers in our webpage, where you can find also some special packages.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us anything you may need or require: we are looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Excellently located.. Very clean.. Good breakfast options .. Rooms a little out dated but clean.. Very helpful staff.. Enjoyed the experience.. The bell ringing can be a but annoying in the evening though ..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiaimtiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Sofiaintiaz,

first of all we thank you very much for taking your time to write your comments.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our hotel, and we wish to welcome you soon again with us.

Warm regards,

The manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,861 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,046 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#72 of 385 in Venice
814 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#71 of 385 in Venice
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Family Hotel in Venice
#66 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £130 - £655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia, in the heart of Venice, is the only Hotel overlooking Piazza San Marco. The Beggiato Family has been running the hotel for four generations as its own home, giving the place a warm atmosphere and distinguished elegance. The 51 rooms, all furnished with original antique furniture, Murano chandeliers, marble bathrooms or precious Venetian mosaic are all equipped with all the best modern technologies in order to satisfy the most demanding requirements. Most of the rooms offer a breathtaking view over the spires and the mosaics of the Basilica and over Piazza San Marco. As a Canaletto painting the San Marco Basilica is the background of the exclusive Restaurant “La Piazzetta”, the ideal setting to experience the delights of local cuisine and enjoy a drink in the charming elegant bar lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing