We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
571
408
92
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
408
92
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squarehear the bellsmark's basilicawater taxiclock towerthe hotel staffcentral locationdoge's palacemurano glassexcellent hotellight sleeperbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthree nightssuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My first stay in Venice was at the Concordia, tucked snugly amidst San Marcos Piazza. We chose it because of the location. On a side street that paralleled the Piazza, the liveried doorman ushered us into a foyer featuring a lovely marble fountain and stairway. The conciege was warm and friendly and welcomed us with a glass of prosecco in the elegant sitting room (with WiFi). Our lovely room had a view of the building beside us but if you crane your neck you could see the statues of the Moors of Venice striking the bell of St. Marks every hour. The bath was marble and roomy.The breakfast served in an ornate dining room overlooking of San Marcos Basilica was delicious. The tuxedoed Maitre'd was formal but helpful and friendly. Each morning, I ate fresh prosciutto, tomato and mozzarella on crusty bread with cappuccino looking over the quiltwork of marbles of the arches of the basilica. Despite its centralized location, it was surprisingly quiet. The Concordia was undergoing renovation in 2012 so I wasn't able to stay on my second visit but I'll definitely choose it again when I return to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Debbi M,

thank you very much for your lovely review: we feel glad that you went back home with bright memories and that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We feel happy that you appreciated our location, our rooms, our breakfast and our service: we always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and it is nice to know it that we met your expectations.

Warm regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel is in a great location. The room was excellent with a view overlooking St Marks Square albeit at one end. The staff were very friendly including the bar staff. We would have had a meal in the hotel restaurant but the menu didn't have many choices for the main course. All in all from our experience we would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Actionman006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Actionman006,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

We feel glad that you had a nice stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This hotel is very centrally located and is very well run with great staff. Very above average hospitality for a European hotel, but the building itself is dated and the rooms are small (we had a "free upgrade"to a juniorsuite, but that was only thesize of a regular room). Thishotel isnot relly a4 star,but makes up for it with good service. The brekfast is alsoexcellent...

Room Tip: Upper floor suite
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This hotel is perfectly located a few steps from St Mark's Square. It is a family run hotel and on the whole the staff were all very friendly and helpful. However, our room was very small and not very comfortable at all. We were hoping for a 'room with a view' but instead looked out onto a very noisy alleyway, which meant we had to keep the windows closed. The room was dark, outdated and probably due for a makeover. I would imagine for the same price there are better places to stay so I would explore other options next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors on the St Mark's side
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is not one of the best hotels here but you get value for your money.
Service was very good, breakfast was OK, and the location is just a few steps away from Piazza St. Marco.
You have to climb a few steps to the reception, but we were asked if we needed help with the luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Maan A,

we thank you very much for your comments: it is nice to know it that you appreciated our hotel, and we wish to welcome you again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews