We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
584
414
93
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
414
93
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st marks square great location san marco square hear the bells mark's basilica clock tower water taxi the hotel staff central location murano glass light sleeper breakfast was included excellent hotel breakfast room superior room grand canal stay in venice
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Our hotel was wonderful. The staff were so helpful and friendly. They were so welcoming. Our room was excellent. We asked for a room with shower as my husband has mobility problems. This was granted and the room had a view of St Mark's Square. Iloved waking to the sound of bells and no traffic noise. The breakfast was excellent and catered for all tastes. The staff made sure everyone was getting excellent service. Staff always greeted you whatever their role. The organisation of water-taxi transport was very good and Lay the bellboy is a great asset to the hotel. We will be returning to this on our next visit. Thank you Giuliano and your team.

Room Tip: Go for it!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Thoroughly acceptable stay in this centrally located hotel. We paid a bit extra for a room with a view of St Mark's square and it made the stay feel special. Well worth it if you are happy with the price. Check-in was very smooth with attentive service. Room wasn't large but acceptable with all the usual facilities in a 4 star hotel although my wife did say she could hear snoring from an adjacent room! Bathroom was snug but ok. Nice welcome drink was a small glass of sparkling wine each - a nice touch. Bar was pleasant with generous snacks plus nuts and crisps given. Breakfast was a good buffet in the dining room overlooking the square. Slightly cramped but ok with good selection of food. Attentive service. Didn't get a late check out as the hotel was full but bag storage was simple. Easy to get the waterbus to the airport from the landing stage adjacent to St Mark's square with a choice of either of the 2 routes (via the Grand Canal or the Lido).

Room Tip: Great central location but a room with a view is worth the small extra cost.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 801ChrisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We arrived with 2 other couples at this hotel as we had stayed previously and the service the consierge Giuliano was so helpful and the possition of this hotel was right on St Marco square. This was our second visit and stay at this hotel and again they did not dissapoint.
Giuliano was at our disposal. We wanted to eat at an authentic Venetian resturant. He organised it, booked us a water taxi and booked the resturant Amazing!
He told us were to walk to and see different areas of Venice, the markets, the homes were peolple live, the museums everything was amazing! Thank you

Room Tip: ask for a room with aview of the cathedral or a verandah! Very Venetian
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Head Concierge at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Mr jim G,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to write such a nice review about us: we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations.

Our main aim is to pamper our guests with personalized service, so that they can go back home with lovely memories about Venice, and it is great for us to know it that you appreciated our advice.

We very much look forward to welcome you back at the earliest opportunity.

Best regards,

Giuliano Brogliato, Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The most centric hotel we've ever been to in Venice. Right behind St Marks Basilica. Perfect in every way. Highly recommended.
The hotel is not very big or modern (bathrooms are) but rooms are good size and with lots of storage and comfy beds. Had a little problem with the heating, but it wasn't that much of a nuisance. The free WiFi is not the fastest but who need that anyway when you have so much to explore?

Room Tip: If you can upgraded or book a superior room overlooking St Marks square. You don't only get the view, but your own private terrace to relax and have breakfast/dinner.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Josh M,

we thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel: we feel really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My first stay in Venice was at the Concordia, tucked snugly amidst San Marcos Piazza. We chose it because of the location. On a side street that paralleled the Piazza, the liveried doorman ushered us into a foyer featuring a lovely marble fountain and stairway. The conciege was warm and friendly and welcomed us with a glass of prosecco in the elegant sitting room (with WiFi). Our lovely room had a view of the building beside us but if you crane your neck you could see the statues of the Moors of Venice striking the bell of St. Marks every hour. The bath was marble and roomy.The breakfast served in an ornate dining room overlooking of San Marcos Basilica was delicious. The tuxedoed Maitre'd was formal but helpful and friendly. Each morning, I ate fresh prosciutto, tomato and mozzarella on crusty bread with cappuccino looking over the quiltwork of marbles of the arches of the basilica. Despite its centralized location, it was surprisingly quiet. The Concordia was undergoing renovation in 2012 so I wasn't able to stay on my second visit but I'll definitely choose it again when I return to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Debbi M,

thank you very much for your lovely review: we feel glad that you went back home with bright memories and that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We feel happy that you appreciated our location, our rooms, our breakfast and our service: we always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and it is nice to know it that we met your expectations.

Warm regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews