We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly service and a dash of charm”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #73 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly service and a dash of charm”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We choose this hotel because it was well rated here and also because someone from the hotel takes the trouble to respond to reviews. The central location and good impression created by the website helped ! Essentially we agree with most other reviews. Great location, but with that comes a little street noise and bells. But that is Venice ! Friendly helpful staff, from doormen to front desk to servers to house keeping. Breakfast was perfectly adequate - standard European buffet style - and the rooms fine all be it a little small but unless you have excessive luggage, who needs massive space ? We liked the décor and nooks and crannies - the bar is small and cosy for example. The only negative is that the room was rather hot. We were told that the air conditioning - included in the description on the website - was not switched on until the end of April. Something to do with the city authorities. We were offered another room - higher up so "fresher" - but it was no better and it was smaller.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Rabbit1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Peter Rab,

We thank you very much for your nice review.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Concordia

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    366
    80
    19
    17
See reviews for
240
527
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights .It is a nice place centrally located .The staff is friendly .However on sunday april 6 th ,during breakfast i had asked for some hot water for my tea ,when i asked about it few minutes later again ,the waitress with glasses became very rude and unpleasant .She litterally yelled at us next to the people that were having breakfast.We ve been to Venis few times but ould not go to Concordia anymore as we like nice people to wait on usi

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meroutre2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is walking distance from the water taxi and has a great view of the Square. Dining room was nice with a limited menu for breakfast but a lovely buffet area w good protein options and fresh fruit. Excellent bedding....worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roeservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment about our hotel.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

best regards

Giuliano Brogliato
Front Office Manager and the Management of the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with family. Great location, less than a minute to San Marco. Doorman and bellboy 'Lay' greeted us warmly and proved very helpful during our stay. A great asset! The rest of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms were clean and well equipped, if a tad small. The bathroom was probably the smallest I've ever used!
The one reason I wouldn't stay here is that the noise from the street was awful - it's all restaurants - and the constant bells in San Marco! We didn't sleep much!
Other than that the hotel was good for a short stay in Venice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank treezlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is the wonderful example of a hotel in Venice. It is antique in a few ways - the hotel key is exactly that, a metal key. The rooms are not large, but they have character and charm. The bathroom rather small, and if you're a large person it maybe a concern because the shower is very small.
Some of the charm comes from the fact that it has its own pier which is not only Venice but you arrive (and depart) by water taxi. There are plenty of shops, attractions and restaurants closely.
And lastly, the staff are very nice.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with a view. I'm fairly certain that all the rooms are 'nonsmoking' b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks a lot for your nice feedback.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and our comforts, thanks from all our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Giuliano Brogliato
Front Office Manager and the Management of the Hotel Concordia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My friend and I were lucky to stay at this amazing hotel in Venice during our photo trip. The staff has been outstanding on any occasion and makes you feel comfortable! The room (no 114 – see attached photos) was very charming, comfortable and extremely clean.

There might be some noise due to the location but I think it was just charming.

Set the alarm early (07) and get out for photo opportunities whilst the square is empty! -and when the square gets crowded (about 09) you can go back again and enjoy a superb breakfast in the beautiful restaurant (see my photo).

This has been one of my best hotel experience in Italy so I will highly recommend this hotel - and would definitely stay here again!

Regards
Svein-Magne Tunli from Norway

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svein-Magne_Tunli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
dear Guest

Thanks a lot for your nice feedback.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and our comforts, thanks from all our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Giuliano Brogliato
Front Office Manager and the Management of the Hotel Concordia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Hotel Concordia was everything we could have wished for. Right from the start when we were given a free room upgrade, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was great, looking out onto St Mark's basilica, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was of good quality, wide choice and plentiful. The cocktail bar was great and the batman was a delight. On the front desk, Davide was wonderfully helpful. Value for money was good and I would thoroughly recommend the Hotel Concordia.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcvtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your nice feedback.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and our comforts, thanks from all our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Giuliano Brogliato
Front Office Manager and the Management of the Hotel Concordia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,819 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#67 of 385 in Venice
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,007 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#84 of 385 in Venice
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Property: Hotel Concordia
Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Family Hotel in Venice
#66 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia, in the heart of Venice, is the only Hotel overlooking Piazza San Marco. The Beggiato Family has been running the hotel for four generations as its own home, giving the place a warm atmosphere and distinguished elegance. The 51 rooms, all furnished with original antique furniture, Murano chandeliers, marble bathrooms or precious Venetian mosaic are all equipped with all the best modern technologies in order to satisfy the most demanding requirements. Most of the rooms offer a breathtaking view over the spires and the mosaics of the Basilica and over Piazza San Marco. As a Canaletto painting the San Marco Basilica is the background of the exclusive Restaurant “La Piazzetta”, the ideal setting to experience the delights of local cuisine and enjoy a drink in the charming elegant bar lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing