We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Concordia
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
549
392
89
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
392
89
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squarehear the bellsmark's basilicawater taxiclock towerthe hotel staffmurano glassdoge's palacecentral locationexcellent hotellight sleeperbreakfast was includedvenetian styleyour luggagebreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent 3 nights in late April. It is ideally situated just off St Marcs square and is surrounded by numerous restaurants and cafes/bars. You are looked after from the moment you walk in. Check in was so easy and staff are very friendly, giving you lots of good advice. A porter shows to yuo to your room and another one brings your luggage to the room. Rooms are very nice for a city centre hotel, well equipped and very well appointed bathroom. Bedding/towels were changed daily and beds were turned back and shutters closed at night. Breakfast was excellent. Concierge will tell you where you need to go to eat in the best restaurants away from the tourists - he'll even walk you there if your not sure
Nothing was too much trouble at this hotel and I would recommend highly

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street which is very busy and I imagine is very noisy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a special birthday celebration as a couple. Great location for visiting doges palace and our room 120 overlooked St Marks Square. Breakfasts were good self service buffets. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful time here. Location did also mean you frequently hear a lot of bells ringing but we did not mind this.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights in April 2014. Extermely expensive for what they offer. Very well located, good brekfast, but the rooms are definitely not my style. Decoration pretend to be 19th century style but it's nothing but kitsch. Rooms are a little bit noisy; if you are a light sleeper, you will enjoy the sound of the bells from Piazza San Marco every hour. Room keys seems the same they used during 19th century too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRLArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here from Sunday April 13th through Saturday April 19, 2014. We arrived in Venice via water taxi and got off the Todaro stop. The walk to the hotel is 5 minutes under the clock tower and make a right turn. Previous to our arrival all emails were promptly answered. We were immediately shown to our room by the bellman. Upon inspection of the room the mini fridge did not work - it was repaired but 2 days later did not work again. The remote did not work and was not replaced during our stay. The tv is a monitor only so to change channels we had to use the satellite box. There were only 2 english channels - BBC1 and CNN. CNN did not work half the time. The internet is practically non-existent (it is free). I successfully connected 3 times for the week and even then I was bounced off. Could not get a solid connection anywhere inside hotel (weak signal and too many users). Glad I had my 4G phone. The room is dated, what some might call "distressed" in its appearance. The walls are covered in a material - not really a wallpaper but more like a 'slip cover' you would see on furniture. All the sockets are the 3 pin type. The room was meticulously clean. There are no screens on the windows so they had to remain bolted shut to keep the quarter size mosquitoes out. By Wednesday the room became an oven, there is no A/C this time of year only heat so we couldn't even get air to circulate. The bed was a king size with a firm mattress. The bathroom was a shower and a nice sized one. By Tuesday the water in shower would not go down the drain and it was promptly fixed. But water constantly leaked under the door onto the floor. Housekeeping was very good and friendly. The staff in general was excellent. But the older staff members were less friendly - stiff and formal- and we quickly learned to avoid them when possible. Breakfast was included in the room rate. There was sausage, eggs, bacon, mushrooms fresh each day. Also cold cuts, breads, and cereals. Coffees, teas, and waters. There is no information center where you could look at and collect brochures. The Hotel does have the customary tourist map. A tabachi, farmacia, and markets are all near by. As well as 2 cashpoints (ATMs), plenty of shops, and great restaurants. We had the Piazza view room and it was definently worth it (at the Facebook pre-paid rate). The bells every hour added to the experience and noise was never a concern. This is a solid 3.5 star hotel that is run efficiently. We would definitely recommend for the first time visitor.

Room Tip: Hotel gives you access to everything.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We choose this hotel because it was well rated here and also because someone from the hotel takes the trouble to respond to reviews. The central location and good impression created by the website helped ! Essentially we agree with most other reviews. Great location, but with that comes a little street noise and bells. But that is Venice ! Friendly helpful staff, from doormen to front desk to servers to house keeping. Breakfast was perfectly adequate - standard European buffet style - and the rooms fine all be it a little small but unless you have excessive luggage, who needs massive space ? We liked the décor and nooks and crannies - the bar is small and cosy for example. The only negative is that the room was rather hot. We were told that the air conditioning - included in the description on the website - was not switched on until the end of April. Something to do with the city authorities. We were offered another room - higher up so "fresher" - but it was no better and it was smaller.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Rabbit1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Peter Rab,

We thank you very much for your nice review.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Concordia

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews