We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #76 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in May. Very helpful reception and friendly!! Rooms are very clean and breakfast is certainly adequate. There were always eggs, bacon, fresh juice, assorted breads, cakes and jams.
Only negative is the beds are hard as rocks! And pillows are flat. They brought extra pillows within 15 minutes of requesting them. Not near a canal so you have to truck your luggage from grand canal, across st. Marks square.
Very close to everything!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassysam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    354
    76
    19
    17
See reviews for
234
501
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

First trip to Venice and thoroughly enjoyed it. This hotel has a kind of faded elegance which seems to suit the city well. It was peaceful with beautiful lounge area, conveniently just a short walk from the San Marco Alilaguna drop off from the airport. All of the staff couldnt have been more courteous, charming and helpful, so lovely, attending to every detail so that we felt as though we were treated like ladies for the whole of our stay. It would be silly not to expect to hear the Basilica bells, the hotel looks directly at it, but they didnt bother us. Definitely would love to stay here again!!

Helpful?
Thank sjolive
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this wonderful and ideally located high end hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful during the whole stay. Our room was giving directly on San Marco's Basilica side, lovely decorated, comfortable, cosy...a real jem. Aside from the small leak in the bathroom that was fixed minutes all was excellent. The location of the hotel is just amazing...walking distance from most of Venice highlights allowing to catch the ambiance of the city at any time of the day or the night.
The quality of the hotel is overall excellent; it is not cheap but it is worth spending it. We would really love going back if we could.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here recently on a weekend getaway to Venice.

The hotel location is perfect, just off St Marks Square so you really cannot go wrong. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is very basic, not a great choice but it's sufficent enough for fill you for a mornings walk before indulging in some of the wonderful Venice Italian food. You have to specifically ask for toast as there is no bread/machine at the buffet. Had I not asked I would have not got any, so I wonder how many people go without because they don't ask and are not offered.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, the room is fairly spacious, but the only view we had was of the building opposite, but it was clean with a nice shower. One thing I would say is that if you are a light sleeper, this hotel is not for u as its very noisy in the streets below, luckily my husband and I are not so this did not bother us at all.

Free wifi - which is always welcomed! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushy_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Concordia for four nights recently and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The hotel is ideally located at the top of St Marks Square, so it's a great base from which to explore beautiful Venice. There is a busy network of streets to the back of the hotel which can be a little noisy but it makes you feel like you are really in the heart of the place.
The rooms are very compact and chintzy in a cute, typical Italian kind of way. But more than adequate for a short stay.
The staff are polite and friendly and always ready to pass on their local knowledge. You will not be disappointed if you choose this beautiful, quaint, little place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAllen1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here may 15 & 16. The location could not have been better steps away from st. Marks square. The staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had being this was our first visit to Venice. The water taxi brought us right up the canal to the street the hotel was on, literally 2 minute walk. Our bags were waiting for our Room as it was not ready at noontime. We went to there dining room for lunch. ( very expensive) . We should have gone out on the street for there are quite a few to choose from. Now the room.. Although it was small it was very clean and comfortable. The church bells didn't bother us once we fell asleep. I enjoyed our stay here at the Concordia although a bit expensive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scorpiomb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This Hotel must be two star hotel. We have been to lot of hotels for your Italy vacation this is the worst and the expensive so far !! The rooms are very small, dirty and there ara stains all over the walls .there is no view at all !! They want to charge extra for a view!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Nazli Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giocar, Director of Sales at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Ms. Nazli,

thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to leave us a comment.

Further to your review, kindly allow us to address the points you mentioned in it.

We know that our treasured Guests have travelled around the world, come from the most different and modern places, and are used to great spaces and open views.

Venice is a small, ancient town of more than 1500 years, built with great difficulty over water and more than 110 small islands, where space is a precious and rare commodity.

This of course also reflects upon the size of the rooms (offices, guestrooms, classrooms, shops, rooms in private houses) in each building.

As in most Medieval cities, the streets are very narrow and the buildings very close to each other. This means that not all rooms in a building will enjoy a good view.

We are aware that this may be surprising, even disappointing for those who come from completely different surroundings, but it is part of the everlasting mystery and charm of Venice.

As a natural consequence of this, our rooms (but this is true for Hotels everywhere) are divided in categories according to size and view.

The room we assigned was, as per reservation, a Classic Double Room, which is our basic category and does not have a view over St. Mark's Square.

When you enquired about the possibility for a room with a view over St. Mark's Square, the person in charge correctly offered availability with a daily supplement, which is easily verifiable through our official website. The rate offered was actually a special reduced rate.

When the issues with the first room were brought up, we decided to investigate further in order to guarantee the best service possible. Therefore, we moved you to a different room without any supplement.

We have of course taken good note of your remarks regarding the first room, which will be subjected to a thorough check.

We value our Guests’ experience and are grateful when we receive remarks that can be used to improve the overall level of service and attention to the Guest.

Always at your disposal, we remain with our best regards,

Paola Dota
Sales & Marketing
Hotel Concordia - Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#42 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#68 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Property: Hotel Concordia
Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Family Hotel in Venice
#66 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rich, multicoloured marble and elegant lines of the St. Mark's Basilica brightened by the sunlight, reflecting on the windows of Hotel Concordia, the only hotel in the city of the Doges directly in St. Mark's Square, beside the Neo-classical See of the patriarch of Venice.A building that has been accommodating Italian and foreign visitors to Venice for more than three centuries. The Beggiato family has been expertly running the hotel over three generations, adding its own tradition since the start of the 20th century when Mr. Tiberio Beggiato turned what was a small guesthouse into a renowned hotel. Ever since, the women of the Beggiato family have kept the family tradition alive, proficiently merging customs and innovation, tending to the premises as they tend to their homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing