We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$398
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
FindHotel
US$361
View deal
Expedia.com
Official Website
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
665
451
112
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
665
451
112
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st marks square san marco square water taxi perfect location gondola ride church bells murano glass factory breakfast room wonderful hotel small balcony would highly recommend this hotel beautiful room junior suite basilica porter luggage shutters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is superbly located just a few steps from Piazza San Marco. The interior of the hotel completely corresponds to the charm of the city: antique furniture, high ceilings, the hotel itself is located in an ancient building. Hotel offers excellent breakfast with the great meal choice. From the windows of the restaurant during breakfast there is an excellent view of Cathedral San Marco. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. At day of arrival we received welcome drinks. The rooms are very clean and there are everything you need for comfort, including slippers and bathrobes. We stayed for three nights and we liked everything.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank svetamoroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this review whilst still on our trip,as we feel disappointed.

First start with the pro's:
- the hotel is in a great location,
Easy access to everything. Shops and restaurants on the door step.
- staff are friendly and helpful
- the noise from the bells isn't too bad. Your in st marks square, expect to hear them.

Cons..
- we are staying in a superior double room, the hair dryer is ridiculous ( please see picture below), I haven't been able to dry my hair properly as it lightly blows hot air and over heats after 5 minutes. Lucky it is hot outside to dry it off, however I'm walking around with frizzy hair. If you have medium to thick hair, bring you own hair dryer!
- we have to single beds pushed together with separate blankets, not ideal for a couple! The beds move a lot, either away from the wall or from each other.
- we are in room 108 with a door next door marked "private", I assuming this is a laundry room or other staff room. The noise from the hotel staff keep going in and out from the room wakes you up, EARLY!!
-wifi is slow
- around 400 channels on the t.v and one is in English (BBC news). Obviously we didn't come here to watch t.v but I would nice to have something to watch whilst in the room.
- the room looks clean at first glance but when you look closely, lots of cobwebs and marks in the walls.

Considering these cons, I wouldn't like to think what the basic rooms are like. The room makes the hotel feel like a 3 star hotel.

Would we stay here again? Probably not, i would like to see the suite or for close to the same price as the suite, I would book a standard room at hotel Danieli.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank holly_marcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

After checking in the staff at reception remembered our name and room number every time we went back for the key. The staff were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble for them (even getting more tissues for the cold ridden American in the queue in front of us). The hotel is in a magnificent location and reasonably quite for where it is located, the rooms were clean and well presented and with the square on its doorstep you cannot beat it for location.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Hotel in heart of St Marks square, stayed in room 101 overlooking the street , room beautifuly decorated with green silk walls tradition furniture other than the " open wardrobe "
No problems with street noise when shutters and windows closed .
Clean and comfortable .
Staff in reception were amazing , knowledgable, polite and always ready to answer questions. Booked museum tickets through reception.
Breakfast was varied and substantial.
Lots of restraunts nearby and easy transfer from airport via water bus .
Would recommend hotel .

Room tip: Room 101 a bit dark but beautiful with very pretty bathroom .
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelineAnneHubbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel to stay at in Venice was a perfect location behind Piazza San Marco, the staff were extremely helpful with contacting the Venice airport as we had lost our luggage from our flight from Germany to Venice, their customer service was absolutely fabulous could not fault them at all. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrailBlazer728654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews