We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
578
410
92
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
410
92
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st marks square great location san marco square hear the bells mark's basilica clock tower water taxi the hotel staff central location doge's palace murano glass excellent hotel light sleeper breakfast was included breakfast room three nights superior room
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My husband & I had been looking to stay in Suite # 316 of Concordia for a very long time but we had to cancel a few times before finally coming to Venice & realizing our dream!!
The location of Concordia is excellent since it's right behind the Basilica & is the only hotel that overlooks Piazza San Marco!! Our very nice & clean room was on the 3rd floor with a small altana & up a flight of stairs was a bigger altana with a table & 4 chairs & a magnificent view!! I had been dreaming of sitting on that balcony for the longest time & I had to pinch myself that we were really there, sipping wine & enjoying the fantastic view & suuny weather!! It was too cold to enjoy dinner or breakfast outdoors but we did enjoy a very nice lunch & afternoon tea at their La Piazzetta Restaurant with very good food & excellent service provided by Mouhsine & Anita.
We would like to thank all the staff members who corresponded with us for so long & greeted us so warmly: Ludovico, Martina, Daniele, Davide & Giulia. I would also like to thank Mr. Brogliato who unfortunately we did not get to meet this time... but perhaps on our next visit?

Room Tip: Jr. Suite # 316 is the best!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank geniemtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife and they define what a four star hotel should be!! Be it the front desk or the restaurant, the entire staff puts an extra effort to make the guests feel comfortable.
It is right on St Marks square and the rooms are decorated very well! Definitely recommend it!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank prash_aneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Being in the area close to the action is worth the effort and this is no exception in Venice, as you are really at St Marks square, which is where the action starts and its easy to just retire to your hotel. Plenty of cafes, etc, but they are expensive right on the Square so it pays to just to sightsee and eat elsewhere. Great walks along the Grand Canal, and if you are tired of too many tourists walk to the parks where the Bianale is located on the Canal. Hotel is helpful with transport using private taxis, but again its pricey. Hey you are in Venice in Italy.....enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

If its a perfect location to explore the centre of Venice then this is an ideal hotel for you. The rooms even though slightly dated are good, the views what you would expect from a hotel in the centre of a city, and can be a bit noisy in the evening. The staff were friendly , but very pushy trying to get us to book a city tour through them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PrinceofPort66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I've now stayed at this hotel twice and I've got to say they are consistently excellent. The staff are friendly and attentive. The location is outstanding, just off San Marco Square. The rooms are good.
If you can afford it, it is worth spending the extra money to stay in room 316. You have views directly onto San Marco church and the campanile.
A couple minor points:
- The lift is tiny. It works but really only fits 1-2 people so it's easier to use the stairs.
- It is noisy, but then you are in central Venice. Plus you get to hear the bells from the campanile and the clock tower. But don't stay here if you are looking for peace and quiet.
- While the staff are very friendly, there were a couple of mix-ups around ordering food. If you speak Italian, no problem. But just be prepared if you don't.

All in all, a wonderful place and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews