We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to see Venice from”
Review of Hotel Colombina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Colombina
Ranked #50 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to see Venice from”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful hotel with very good service. Rooms are very nice and hotel location was perfect to explore Venice. Hotel staff very helpful with Venice directions and arranging dinner. Breakfast was typical European .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    475
    117
    37
    29
See reviews for
327
1,074
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at the Columbina was a pleasant one.WE had a canal view which was very relaxing.Staff were attentive.Beds were good.Bathroom fine.Close to St.Marks.I got very disoriented in Venice.With the canals and bridges it was difficult to figure where I was.Alessandro in reception was a doll.Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a canal view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first time to Venice and our visit was a memorable one. What helped make it was this lovely little hotel on one of the canals. It's somewhat difficult to find if you're walking, so spring for a water taxi and save yourself the spouse's aggravation. Breakfast was delicious, the bedding first rate, the staff friendly and professional and accommodating. All being said, for the location, the quality, the staff - it was a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yelnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I never write reviews but I am always the one to read them when choosing hotels. That is why I have to give a shout out to this hotel!

Amazing location! You are steps away from shopping, great restaurants, Doges Palace and St Marx Square of course. It's nestled behind a canal and you can see the Bridge of sighs from the hotel.

The staff was great, they gave me probably about two dozen wifi codes gratuitously during the duration of my 3 night stay. Vinny was especially great and attentive. He have me a map of Venice and made me copious cappuccinos with a smile.

The breakfast was amazing and I made sure to set my alarm each morning for it. The rooms are tastefully decorated and I was quite pleased with the size of them. We actually had a little sitting area which I didn't have in any of the other hotels in Italy.

Honestly, I would stay at the Colombina Hotel again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tincris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first time to Venice and loved this hotel. The location is excellent and staff was very professional. Be sure to ask about the free boat ride to Murano island to see the glass making.
This is 100% must do for sight seeing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John4Zo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I returned to the Colombina in March this year. It is a wonderful hotel with first class staff and service - every member of staff at the Colombina is lovely, helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome.

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were extremely well looked after and had a wonderful time.

The Colombina is very reasonably priced, close to St Mark's Square and has free WIFI. I will definitely be returning.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL, USA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I am still in beautiful Italy but have left Venice behind. The Colombina was a wonderful hotel. Obviously renovated and nicely thought out with a large amount of space, plenty of counters and a comfortable bed. The bathroom is large with great water pressure and room for two to share comfortably. The new style of short shower door over the tub allows for easy bathing and/or showering but be prepared to get the floor near the bath very wet. Happily, the cleaning staff returns the floor to clean and dry easily and well.
You can arrive directly by water which is great. The Bridge Of Sighs is just two bridges away (very near for those unfamiliar). The location is great.
Breakfast is complimentary and delicious. The staff is warm and helpful with fantastic suggestions for places to eat.
Our tours were primarily arranged in advance but the concierge helped with any/everything.
Blowdryer and toiletries are provided along with turn-down service.
We had no water view but spent little time in the hotel.
I highly recommend the Hotel Columbina and feel sure you'll enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: You will have to request a water view in advance but I didn't miss it at all. Too much to see a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colombina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombina

Property: Hotel Colombina
Address: Calle del Remedio - Castello 4416, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#51 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#59 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colombina 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colombina is centrally located in the heart of Venice, just a few steps from St. Mark’s Square. The noble Venetian palace which accommodates the hotel faces one of the world’s most famous gondola serenades canal and boasts a breath-taking view on the Bridge of Sighs and the spires of San Marco Basilica. Guests can feel the elegant Venetian atmosphere, surrounded by the quietness of the city, rocked by the serenades of the gondoliers and by all the comforts of a modern hotel situated in one of, if not the most, romantic cities in the world....Locanda Remedio is the dependance of the Colombina, it is rated 3 stars and is located in an annex building just behind the Colombina Palazzo and connected via a private Venetian courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colombina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colombina Hotel Locanda Remedio
Colombina Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing