We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near the station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadeus Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #164 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Near the station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is very close to the main station and the vaporettos stand. The hotel is pretty old so expect ordinary rooms for a four star. The rooms are clean. The breakfast buffet is definitely four star though. There are many restaurants nearby but again you need to check trip advisor as some are tourist rip offs. The location and the price is hard to beat for Venice and might stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gunner365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    348
    155
    64
    30
See reviews for
124
425
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Clean spacious room. Balcony in room was nice addition. Mini fridge in room helpful. Breakfast plentiful though not a lot choose from. Unpleasant smell throughout. Good central location for transport links (boat, bus & trains) and walking. Quiet hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingSquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. Ample room space compared to standard European room. Nice breakfast selection. The best thing is that it's very close to the Santa Lucia train station. The ferrovia water bus stop is also close by, so travelers can walk to the hotel. I felt that it justified its 4 star rating. Nothing to complain about. Would recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here after a med cruise and found it to be a great location with plenty of bars restaraunts just outside the door but no bar within hotel which I was surprised at but not really disapointed as we wanted to get out and discover other places anyway. Walking distance from railway station and Grand Canal boats.
Would stay here again with no problem, the rooms are a little dated but hey this is Venice and to me it added to the character of the city. The room was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was self service with plenty to choose from and was tasty too. Overall a nice place with good location

Room Tip: If you want quiet morning get a room at the back, if not get a room on the front but expect to be wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regnartseht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We booked tho hotel because it was walking distance to the train station and we were only spending 1 night in Venice. The reviews give this place a higher rating than it probably deserves. We paid a fair price for Venice but the rooms were rather run down.. Wall paper pealing, furniture all banged up and looked quite old, as well the shower was somewhat finicky. Breakfast was just ok... Nothing special. About 25-30 minute walk to San Marco square. It is right in the middle of tourist area with lots of souvenir shops. Next time i stay in Venice id like to stay someplace nicer.... We did love the city itself though!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mdurksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Amadeus Hotel offers excellent value in Venice. Venice is a very expensive city be it accommodation, transportation, fooding etc. To find a good place matching ones interests and pocket could be time consuming. I did an extensive research to find a hotel matching my interests and budget. Amadeus proved its worth and my research was well returned.
The rooms are in old venetian style and excellent. The staff knew that we are on a honeymoon and we were greeted by a bottle of champagne in our room and a small gift. We were also probably given the best room in the hotel overlooking the street. The breakfast was decent and the best part is the hotel's location. One could walk all the way through Venice to the main square passing through the shopping streets and sights of Venice. Train station is walking distance away.
Excellent experience altogether!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikanshu_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you want to stay close to the train station, as we did, then this is a hotel to consider. The main train station is about 2 blocks west and can easily be walked while dragging luggage.The hotel's buffet breakfast is okay but nothing to rave about. Stay away from the eggs & bacon. I guess the styling of the rooms is meant to be shabby chic, but our room veered more to the shabby side. I took a couple of photos of faults in the woodwork of the furniture, and the arms of the chairs were dirty and worn. Our room was a bit snug but that is to be expected in a town where buildings are old and space is at a premium. This hotel was booked for us through a travel agency and we certainly did not pay top dollar so I guess we got our money's worth. We found good restaurants within a 5 minutes walk and there are several shops just outside the front door. Also, the water bus station is just a few minutes away. I would stay here again, but would like to see some upgrading of the furniture.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ward416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#166 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Continental Venice
Hotel Continental Venice
#163 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Cannaregio
B4 Bellini Venezia
B4 Bellini Venezia
#107 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#47 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Tre Archi
Hotel Tre Archi
#229 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Property: Amadeus Hotel
Address: Lista Spagna Cannaregio 227, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Venice
#83 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#143 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing