We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza La Loggia
Nearby Hotels
Bel Sito e Berlino(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$260
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Campiello(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$195
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$407
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Foscari Palace(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
128
37
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
37
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside streetbreakfast is servedevery morningpastriesbaroque styleb bsan marco and rialtogoogle mapsst marksstay in venicefantastic staystayed here for nightslocation is greatrestaurant recommendationsrooms are cleanon arrivalminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a great place to stay. The location is perfect (4 minutes away from San Marco square). Despite being in the city center the hotel is located in a quiet street so there is no noise. Next to the hotel you can find many shops and restaurants.
The furnishings of the hotel are superb and of high quality and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is very generous and served in your room.
This is a family run hotel with an excellent service. The owners are very kind and helpful.
Overall, a great experience. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Residenza La Loggia was the perfect choice for a Venice hotel in mid-December. Its location is great, right between San Marco Sq and Rialto Bridge, although it seemed difficult to find it the first time (the hotel is within a short passage, but there is no sign in the main street). The rooms are decorated in an old-fashioned Venezian style, they are clean and comfortable and they were cleaned every day. Wifi was free and signal is perfect (at least in our room). The staff is very friendly and helpful, and although they don't speak English fluently, they will always try to serve you best. Breakfast is server every morning within the room, is a bit basic, and could be better in the future (some fresh juice or vegetables would be welcome).

Overall an excellent value-for-money hotel for a pleasant stay in Venice. I would stay again and i recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank higeorge13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had great time in Venice and at La Loggia. The position is perfect, the family is very warm and kind, the room nice and clean and the breakfast is served in the room every morning. Cozy place for cozy time in Venice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank beppelop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Venice is a small city (for me anyway) but hard to navigate, so people will get lost (I got delightfully lost several times), but I thought Residenza La Loggia was super easy to find. With only the map provided from their website I went straight from the St. Mark's vaporetto stop (from the airport) to the B&B with no wrong turns. The location was excellent, kind of tucked away on a side street (which made it "quiet" and away from the hustle and bustle) but literally around the corner from the main activity. Super close to St Mark's Piazza and public water transport. Lots of restaurants and shops to choose from. Of course, being in the tourist area there are a lot of touristy restaurants, but if you take the time to look for something good you will find it easily. The staff was sooooooo sweet! It's family run, so they take a lot of pride and care. Super clean, beautiful decor (somebody complained about it being dark read...it's supposed to resemble old style Venetian Decor people!). I thought the breakfast was more than plentiful, it isn't "continental breakfast", but I think it was closer to the traditional breakfast, with mostly breads, a filled croissant (a bit like a danish), yogurt, jellies, butter, pates (I love pate!), cream cheese/soft cheese. Coffee (or tea or capuccino) and juice. We supplemented it with store bought fruits :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrysli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hospitality, good service, clean all you can find from this place and you will feel yourself at home. I stayed with my family and I was ill. The two brother (owner) gave a very good take care of me and I would never forget how nice they were.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deuanroong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews