We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Nearby Hotels
US$866
US$497
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,311
US$938
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$386
US$333
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$450
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$426
US$365
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$950
US$646
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monaco & Grand Canal(Venice)
US$1,191
US$1,094
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
588
285
51
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
285
51
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgrand canalwater taxiperfect locationlagoon viewcorner roomsan giorgio maggioremark's squarelovely hotelpastriessmall hotelprivate boatst marksdoge's palacebridge of sighstop floorsuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the Locanda Vivaldi for 3 nights and it was lovely. Lovely room and great breakfast. It was a pity the Restaurant was closed, this was due to it being Low season, but everything else was perfect. The staff are really helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review.
Yes the restaurant is closed during winter, unfortunately it's too cold to eat outside in the terrace! But the terrace is always open, also now.

I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had the room with a view of the lagoon and it was so perfect! Beautiful set-up and decor and what an amazing view of the water. Overall the hotel was terrific - comfy beds, very decent-sized bathroom, great location, and excellent service. They even brought up boiling pots of water every time we wanted to make some tea for ourselves. I also highly recommend the roof even when the restaurant is not open - dad and I enjoyed some wine up there and it was beautiful at night.

Room Tip: ask for a view!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us, the view and the service. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon here in Venice.
Have a nice day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Vivaldi for 3 nights and have nothing but praise for this hotel. It's situation is perfect being close to St. Marks square, the water bus stops and some nice restaurants and it is within easy walking distance of the Rialto area. The rooms are large and comfortable, the breakfast offers a very good selection of hot and cold food and the staff are friendly and helpful. We would happily stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Venice. Truly a delightful hotel!

Room Tip: Room 206 is on a corner and has wonderful views in more than one direction.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_shand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Buongiorno!

Thank you for this very nice review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again here.

Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed in a deluxe room overlooking the waterfront right next to St. Marks square and within 100 ft of the water ferry terminal from airport. The room was very ornate, large and luxurious. The included breakfast was excellent with table service and a full menu. We arrived at two in the morning to find the desk clerk waiting for us. The service was excellent and we would gladly stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us!
I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice, warmest regards!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We wanted a hotel that had water views but was not directly on the Grand Canal. This was a great choice, since it was near water bus stops, plus within walking distance of various sites, but not in the heart of all the hustle and bustle of heavy tourist areas. The hotel offers a water taxi pick-up if you request it, which was wonderfully convenient (you have to walk a short distance to their sister hotel from the train station to catch the taxi). This was a nice plus, since you get to take ride through Venice. The rooms were comfortable as was the bed, and the size was just right for us (superior room). The breakfast was fine with various pastries, fruit, yogurt, eggs, and meat selections plus your usual beverages. We didn't take a water taxi to the airport, but the public water bus (Alilaguna, 15 euros per person) because there was a stop very close to the hotel. It takes about 1 hour and 15 minutes, but you get to see other islands on your way to the airport. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a water view ask for one with a view of Saint Mark's basin. There can be noise from the waterfront so if that's an issue for you, don't get a room with a water view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice.

Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews