We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$938
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$689
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
FindHotel
US$278
View deal
Hotels.comUS$689
PricelineUS$949
CheapTicketsUS$689
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
697
317
57
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
697
317
57
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant st marks square bottle of prosecco san marco square perfect stay ham lagoon concierge boat venezia vaporetto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2019

This hotel is in the most amazing location, short stroll to the hotel from the Water Taxi. Rooms were great, ask for Lagoon View and you won't be disappointed. Friendly staff and breakfast each morning was good. Some great restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Where to begin? The location is absolutely perfect, five minutes walk from St Marks Square. There is a very reasonable supplement for a Lagoon room, and I honestly can't imagine that there would be a better view in the whole of Venice. Beds were extremely comfortable, as was the rest of the room. Despite all of the above, I believe the hotel's main strength is the customer service - absolutely faultless.
This was my first time in Venice and the hotel made it magical - I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on my next visit.

Room tip: Worth paying the supplement for a Lagoon view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2018

You cannot beat the location and the sense of a personal, private Hotel.
The rooms are small but well fitted and maintained. Recommend the extra for a Lagoon view - you are in Venice then.
The drawbacks are (1) the breakfast - needs an overhaul. Cooked food is not adequate. (2) No tea/coffee making facility in the room.
Staff are wonderful and thoroughly reliable.
It did not appear to be wheelchair friendly

Room tip: Lagoon View worth it
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetiredWazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Buongiorno!

I'm happy we had the chance to welcome you again here after 10 years!
Thank you for the suggestions about the breakfast and the tea/cofee facility in the room. Please remember that we don't have any extra charge for the service, so should you need anything please do not hesitate to give us a call!

We do have a couple of disable friendly rooms, but honestly we have other better alternativa to propose you here in Venice should you have that kind of need. We have other two properties in town.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

We stayed here 10 years ago & returned confident that the personal service offered by a boutique hotel in a brilliant position would be the same. We weren't disappointed. All members of staff were very helpful. Breakfast is included in the tariff & checkout is midday, which is very attractive.

Room tip: View of the lagoon
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your great review! And thank you for choosing us again after 10 years!
I hope to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!!!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

I actually stayed at this hotel during my Honeymoon back in 2012. The loccation is incredible and we felt like we were staying at a Venive mini palace. The room was adorable. Easy to arrive with luggage, has elevator. To aviid noise, book a room in the back, but you will loose the view. Guests are offered with drinks when arrive, but only until 18:00. I did not use the restaurant/bar though.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanessadecarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews