We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 fantastic and relaxing days!”
Review of Hotel Giorgione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Giorgione
Ranked #105 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 fantastic and relaxing days!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

After entering the hotel we were welcomed very friendly!
Our room was sweet Venezian style with a big bath and a jacuzzi! If you can choose, take a room on the third floor!
The breakfast included everything....fresh cake, fruitsalad, different breads and sausages....
But too much people...a little bit too crowded and loud
The front desk people were so helpful, I never had this in a five star hotel!

We were sorry to leave!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaby111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the kind comments you have published regarding your stay at the Hotel Giorgione. It has been a pleasure for us to have contributed in making special your venetian holiday and that our structure has been a relaxing and welcoming place to come back to after a long day spent walking around.
We all wish to welcome you back on your next visit to Venice.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    665
    168
    61
    40
See reviews for
308
1,142
45
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hants
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We spent a 4 night break in the Giorgione (booked via railbookers) in early February during the Carnival which was a treat for my grandaughter’s 18th birthday.
My husband and I had a standard double room with twin beds and my grandaughter had a single room. The 2 rooms were next to one another on the 2nd floor and were separated from the rest of the corridor by a door which gave additional privacy. We found our room perfectly adequate in size, the bathroom had 2 washbasins a toilet, bidet and shower cubicle and the single room while smaller was quite big enough for one person and also had a similar shower suite, my granddaughter thought it was all lovely. Both rooms had a mini bar, were beautifully decorated and clean as was the hotel in general. The wifi facility seemed OK while we were there although we didn’t need to use it much.
The breakfast was continental and very enjoyable, my granddaughter is vegan, a bit of a challenge in Venice, however, there were plenty of choices for all of us and she was also able to bring her own locally purchased soya milk and yoghurt to the table. Fresh fruit was also available.
Check in was simple and straight forward and the staff on both the front desk and in the restaurant were pleasant and helpful during our stay.
The Giorgione, in the Cannaregio area of Venice is ideally placed, just a few minutes walk from the Ca d’Oro vaporetto stop and within easy walking distance of the Rialto Bridge, St Mark’s Square and in the other direction the historic Ghetto area where we had a very nice meal in the Kosher restaurant ‘Gam Gam’. There are also restaurants and bacari for small eats and drinks in the vicinity of the hotel. Round the corner in the Strada Nova, just a few minutes away is a ‘Lush’ toiletries store – to my grandaughter’s delight – and a Billa supermarket – ideal for small items of shopping, bottles of water etc. Also in a side road there is an Irish pub; and of course there are lots of interesting local shops near the hotel and on the walk into the central area of town.
We have much more of Venice to see than could be achieved in a 4 day break so hope to return in the not so distant future, when we do, we will be more than happy to stay at the Giorgione again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missdizzy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Madame, Thank you very much for having published such a nice and detailed review regarding your permanence at the Hotel Giorgione. It has been a pleasure for me and all the staff to understand that you have appreciated every single aspect of our structure. For us is very important to contribute in making unforgettable the stay of our guests. This is what we strive since we constantly try to improve the hospitality we offer to all our guests.
It would be a honour for us to welcome you back in occasion of your next trip to Venice.
Please send my regards to your husband and granddaughter.
Sincerely,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My boyfriend booked us into this hotel as a surprise 30th birthday present for me - we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the experience thoroughly. It is well located just off a small square at the start of Strada Nuova and 5 mins from the Rialto Bridge - but away from the bustle and nice and quiet.
The hotel looks very smart and is full of Murano glass, and the rooms are decorated in keeping with a traditional Venetian style. We found all the staff to be very friendly, courteous and helpful, and we were pleased to discover we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite – this room (which had two bathrooms!) was spacious and comfortable and very quiet. (They were working on the pool but we did not find this disturbed us at all.)
The breakfast buffet was plentiful and set you up for a morning’s wandering around the city. Something for all European tastes. We also appreciated the free tea and coffee in the lobby in the afternoons, with international newspapers too. There was also a bar in the evening that seemed to be priced quite reasonably.
The location is fantastic – you can access many different areas easily (it’s only a 15 min stroll to San Marco) and we found some great little neighbourhood bars close by – un Mondo di Vino on Salita San Canciano was great! We also found the best restaurants in Cannaregio – more locals and less tourists.
We would happily recommend this hotel and should we return to Venice we’ll be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Sally, thank you very much for having shared your experience with us. We are very grateful to your boyfriend for having chosen the Hotel Giorgione for such an important occasion as your 30th birthday and we are all very happy that you have enjoyed this wonderful surprise.
The works on the pool are now finished and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for you to relax in it after a day spent exploring Venice.
Yours sincerely,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I would like to say that the hotel itself is fine, clean and comfortable. However, the front desk is extremely rude and unhelpful. Francesco, is a complete nightmare, do not ask him anything. We stayed here three nights and the entire time they were doing construction on the pool/fountain. It would wake us up at 7:30am every morning and they would not stop working until 6:30pm. The Internet was awful, we had to switch our code 10 times throughout the entire 3 nights. The breakfast was also lacking, we had free breakfast every morning, but opted to eat out instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBR8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Customer, I am very sorry for your complaints and to hear how unsatisfied you were with your stay. We have often been praised for the good quality of the services we offer, especially for the excellence of our breakfast, and for the politeness of our staff; but I assure you that I have taken in good consideration your comments also with the person directly concerned who apologized for having unknowingly been rude. Regarding the works on the pool (now completed) I can assure you that the constructors started at 09:30 am, since I personally told them at what time they could start every day and I do not arrive before 09:15 am. The pool is beautiful and we hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back for you to try it.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I booked this hotel,as a suprise 30th birthday present for my other half, after reading several favourable reviews on Trip Advisor and its overall rating,all of which i can honestly say are a very fair reflection of this hotel,its a great place to stay and i could not really fault it.

Its very easy to find,as is anywhere in Venice,about 15/20 minutes from the train/bus station by foot and about 15 minutes on the water bus,2 minute walk from the Ca' Da' Oro bus stop,take a right to a square then left and you cannot miss it,looks really welcoming and well looked after from the outside ,which when you look at some hotels in Venice is a bonus in itself,as most look dilapidated!

Check in was really easy,be aware of the city tax though,not expensive at 4 euros pppn,but just worth noting,pleasant and helpful staff,and even though the hotel is not massive a bellboy takes your bags to your room,nice touch.

Room,ours was 205, and the hotel are really plush,very luxuriously fitted and in keeping with Venice of the rennaisance period,same goes for the interior of the hotel ,lounge,dining rooms etc etc.

Breakfast is more than ample,plenty of choice on offer,from cooked to continental style breakfast offerings,sets you up nicely for your day ahead,sightseeing.

All the staff were most helpful,our favourite was Nirvana,she spoke very good English,as did most to be fair,and were always happy to help.

As with any hotel,the bottom line is would you go back,the answer on this one is a resounding YES,great place,great people and very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Stephen, thank you very much for your review and thank you for letting us know that we did not deceive you, and that we came up to your expectations. We are very glad for having contributed in making even more special your 30th birthday and honoured for being part of this memory. Please come back and visit us!
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismaning, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

If you are planning to visit Venice, Hotel Giorgione is a great start. Not so far away from Piazza San Marco and really in a nice area with kind restaurants around. You not need to go always to Piazza San Marco for a dinner, for example.
Breakfast in the Hotel has good coffee, bread, all together really good. After that we just let us walk throug Venice.
We used also the Vaporetti to go from the Hotel to Lido or Murano Island, for example. Even if you want to do the all route, you have a wonderful moment to rest and take great pics from the water view.
The personal in the Hotel is really friendly. They help you all the time and no problem with English, Spanish or German.
Something extra to explain, this Hotel has a very nice rooms and not so small like the most hotels in Venice. This is my third time in this wonderful city and to be honest, my fourth will be again in the Hotel Giorgione.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace198508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This review is very late - from back in 2011, apologies. My friend and I had booked a twin room for 3 nights. We arrived late in the evening after taking public transport from the airport (very easy to do - although was a bit tricky at that time of day, trying to find someone who spoke enough english to confirm we were getting on the right water transport to get us to the stop we wanted to go to!). We were shown to a tiny room downstairs with 2 single beds, and a bathroom that while clean, had only a handheld shower hose, and no screen or curtain on the bathtub (it was a combined bathtub/shower, as is the norm in most hotels). I was disappointed but too exhausted to do much more than ask if there were no other rooms we could move to, and we were told they were booked out for the night. Once we set our luggage down, I sat on one of the beds and when I pulled back the covers, found a long brown hair between pristine white sheets. I called Reception and someone came down to take a look. They apologised but in a way that made me feel as though they believed I had planted the hair - and then they said nothing could be done until morning. I went to bed fuming, thinking I would move hotels as soon as I woke up in the morning.
When morning arrived, there was a whole bunch of new people at Reception and a totally different attitude - I was glad we'd stayed on by the end. We got moved to a much nicer twin room (with a shower head fixed to the wall, and a screen, hurrah!). Breakfast was good (I am vegetarian and there's enough choices - pastries, bread, cake, tea/coffee/juice, cereal). The courtyard outside is lovely and the hotel location is unbeatable. Very central and easy to hop onto public transport to go wherever you need to go. We found the area quite safe, even when we returned to the hotel quite late at night during our trip. Avoid the restaurants along the main street near the hotel if you can - the food is ok but you'll get better value for money on the side streets and feel you've made a discovery. Also there is no need to pay through the nose for a Murano tour - it's quite easy to get to the island on public transport and much cheaper too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussieladytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having written about us, it makes us all very happy to know that you still remember us after such a long time. We are glad that your stay with us has been a pleasant experience despite the negative feeling you had at the beginning.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in occasion of your next trip to Venice.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#93 of 385 in Venice
1,060 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,281 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#55 of 385 in Venice
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
UNA Hotel Venezia
UNA Hotel Venezia
#38 of 385 in Venice
1,209 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,797 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgione

Property: Hotel Giorgione
Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#65 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giorgione 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Giorgione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing