We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Giorgione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Giorgione
Ranked #113 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a group of six staying at the hotel. The staff were so friendly and attentive it made us feel like we were experiencing the essence of Venetian charm. We were impressed with their attention to detail without making it seem like an effort. Good humoured front of house staff made our visit to Venice more memorable. The location is very convenient to all the major sites yet tucked away in your own private neighbourhood. It made us feel like locals. The rooms were quaint and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Glen

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest Glen H,
we would like to thank you for sharing your positive opinions about our Hotel Giorgione.
We are pleased that our work will lead to these results and we expect even in your home in Venice!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are second to none! We had an issue with our room and without any questions they quickly moved us to an excellent room that met our needs. They truly understand the meaning of service. The breakfast was HUGE. The courtyard is a great place to unwind and have an adult beverage. While close to the Grand Canal, it is only about 15 minutes walk to St. Marks Square and the Doge Palace. Quiet, safe. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Travel at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Rdmoss,
The property of the hotel greatly appreciates the lovely remarks you have shared regarding our structure and the quality of our service.
We are mostly glad that the Hotel Giorgione has contributed in making special your stay in Venice and we look forward in welcoming you back, therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic small hotel, in a great location only a few minutes walk from all the main sites.
All the staff were extremely polite and and very willing to help with reservations and advice both prior to our arrival and during our stay.
We celebrated our anniversary while there and were given a bottle of prosecco in the room which was a really nice touch.
I would definitely stay here again if I come to Venice and have no hesitation to recommend it to friends and family.
Thank you for making our weekend so special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Julie B,
The Hotel Giorgione would like to thank you for having shared your comments regarding our Hotel.
We are very pleased to understand that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated your accommodation and services.
We would like to give you a welcome back very soon, hoping that you will consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!
With best regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Service service service! The staff at this hotel are excellent they are all genuinely happy to be there, they could not do enough for us and they even have a laugh with you, that includes every staff member, particularly loved the reception and breakfast gentlemen that always made us feel special. The hotel itself is just gorgeous very beautiful. breakfast has lots of variety, eggs, toast, cereals, fruit, pastries, cold meat, cheese etc all you can eat and you can eat inside or in the lovely courtyard. It is in a great location only a short 5 walk from the CA' D'ORO water bus stop, in the middle of a great shopping district and near a gondola ride depot. Plenty of restaurants and cafés close by and the restaurant attached has great food. Love their pet hotel cat who greats you upon arrival. Really recommend this hotel and Venice is beautiful.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mrs Sharon D,
The property of the hotel greatly appreciates the lovely remarks you have shared regarding our structure and the quality of our service.
We are mostly glad that the Hotel Giorgione has contributed in making special your stay in Venice and we look forward in welcoming you back!
Therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here in early April 2014. 2 adults & 2 young teenagers. We had a Prestige room with a view over the courtyard. The room was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was plentiful & very varied - anything from hot English style breakfast, many cereals, meats, cheese, Danish pastries, Italian breakfast pastries/cake, fruit and toast, coffee, tea etc All supplies of this amazing breakfast were replenished very quickly if the very efficient staff noticed they were running out. Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by one of the many friendly members of the reception staff. They also greeted us warmly every time we passed reception and were incredibly helpful. I can't say anything bad about our experience at this lovely, friendly, comfortable hotel - I can only say many good things and we would definitely stay here again. I also think that the hotel represents very good value for the standard of accommodation.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the courtyard was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sally S,
we thank you very much sharing your positive opinions about your kind stay at the Hotel Giorgione.
We are pleased that our work will lead to these results and we expect even in your home in Venice!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for five nights, including her birthday, at the end of April.

The hotel is in a great position, only two stops on the Alilaguna Blu line ferry from the airport and a short walk after that. It's in a relatively quiet area, but only ten minutes walk from the Rialto bridge and a bit longer to S. Marco Square.

The reception staff are very friendly, the room was excellent with its own terrace, and his and hers wardrobes! Perhaps it is a little pricey, but well worth it. Not at all noisy as others have suggested, all we heard was luggage and deliveries rolling along the cobbles. The two cats were brilliant, and hardly moved, so I don't see how they could cause anyone a problem!

Breakfast was good. More variety in the hot food would have been welcome, but then we don't know what a typical Italian breakfast is.

My wife was wished Happy Birthday (two days in a row), but sadly we did not receive a free bottle as others have said. We did get a free drink, but it was a little unusual, as it was a very small glass of what appeared to be pineapple juice, poured from a yellow plastic container. This was the only very slight disappointment of our whole stay, and I only mention it as it was so out of keeping with the rest of the hotel.

All in all, an excellent stay in an excellent location, with restaurants, shops and bars in easy reach, and everything in walking distance, though getting a 7-day pass for the vaporettos came in very handy to travel a bit further. The train to Verona is also worth taking for a day trip.

We've signed up with Facebook, so how do we win the free visit promised on the card in the room? We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest Kevin H,
We received your kind review in relation to your kind stay at the Hotel Giorgione.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our services: the beautiful Suite Giorgione room with the nice terrace, our location, our staff ... and our two cats!
We are deeply sorry that you have not received the bottle of Prosecco as usual we do for birthdays and other events. I personally apologize for this lack, and I beg you to accept all our apologies! We alread
We are sure to welcome you again and please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice !
We already thought how to compensate our fault!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I did not stay over night in this hotel, but I met friends who are staying there. I cannot believe the décor, rooms (especially 227? - the blue room with the parlor), service, food, courtyard, wine... OMG, this place is fantastic and so romantic. Too bad I wasn't staying over night with that "special someone."

According to American standards, this is a five star hotel.... not a four star.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest Kimambar,
many thanks for your kind review and we are very happy to receive a nice comments from you!!!
You'll be very delighted to have you as Guest at our Hotel in the future and we will assure of all our best attention ! We will take care of all your kind requests in order to assign the best room for you!
Please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your Home in Venice!!!!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,472 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#75 of 385 in Venice
914 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#64 of 385 in Venice
1,099 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 385 in Venice
786 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#70 of 385 in Venice
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgione

Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Venice
#58 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#67 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £68 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giorgione 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giorgione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing