We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splendid hotel in an ideal location!”
Review of Hotel Giorgione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Giorgione
Ranked #113 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel has loads of traditional Italian charm and style. It is ideally located for access to the Grand Canal (the nearest vaporetto stop is a 5 minute walk), the Rialto Bridge and a good selection of restaurants. St Mark's Square can be reached in a 20 minute stroll through some narrow and busy streets.
The hotel is "olde worlde" and we found it to be very comfortable and friendly. We had chosen what was described as a "Prestige" room and found it to be on two levels with a lounge area on the ground and the bedroom upstairs. Quirky and attractive. The aircon was very effective which it needed to be as the daytime temperature during our visit to Venice was in the 30s!
Breakfast on the terrace was ample with good choices so no need to go hungry!
We would happily recommend this hotel unless you are looking for something ultra modern.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romagScottishBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Client RomanscottishBorders,
we thank you very mucvh for the kind and beautiful comments you have shared about the Hotel Giorgione.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are very pleased that our structure and staff came up to your expectations. We always try to do our best in making special the stay of our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back , hoping that you will consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!
Wioth warmest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Extremely comfortable stay in this friendly hotel where the staff cannot do enough to make your stay go well. Conveniently located-it really is only a 5 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and 15 minutes to St Mark's Square. Breakfast was plentiful and the buffet service meant you could fill up on whatever you wanted. My room had incredibly silent air conditioning (they're usually so clunky) so that even on the warmest nights I got a good night's sleep. Only drawback, which is my bug bear with hotels, is the box on the wall type hairdryer - why can't decent hotels just have proper hairdryers? Wonderful visit though with great service and at a good price for an expensive city too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Client Julie C,
Thank you very much for having shared your comments about our hotel.
We are glad that you have appreciated our structure, services and staff.
We will continue to do our best to come up with our clients’ expectations.
As far as the hairdryer is concerned please be advisedthat they are on the wall for italian safety law.
We will be very happy to welcome you back again, therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Giorgione our first night in Italy. Traveling as a group of 3 friends, it can be tough to find hotels that can accommodate this. Our duplex room at HG was perfect!! Highly recommend room #308 if you have 3 people or a couple traveling with a child. Downstairs is a nice daybed, instead of just a janky cot like most places. Upstairs is a big king or queen (I forget) and most importantly a great outdoor deck space with nice table & chairs. Great view of Venice rooftops and fun for us as a group of friends. Hotel was great overall, easy to find, close enough to train station. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBnyc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Mr KBnyc2014,
the Hotel Giorgione thanks you for having shared your comments regarding your kind stay in our hotel.
We are glad that you have enjoyed in overall our structure, services and staff and we are pleased that at the end you were able to have an appropriate room for your needs.
We hope to welcome you back, hoping that you will consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!
With warmest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is very nice overall, but does have a few issues.

First of all, the positives. The hotel is in a great location in a good area. The lobby is beautiful and very warm and inviting. The breakfast was good and plenty.

The room we were given was very small, which wouldn't have been such an issue except that the roof slanted and at the head of the bed it was about 5' high. My husband is 6'4". There was a lofted area with a balcony that overlooked the city roof line - which was charming in a way. There really wasn't much of a view otherwise.

When we first got there, I was asked if we needed a wifi password, I said yes. But, then he told me he couldn't generate one at that time, check back later. I checked back the next day, I was again told they couldn't generate a password. I never did get to take advantage of the free wifi. We also asked for some change for a 50 Euro, they scowled and told us no.

We probably wouldn't stay there again - too many little issues. And, the staff wasn't overly accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask about your room prior to booking. Not all rooms are the elegant rooms shown on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest MyraVergani,
we would like to thank you for having spent time in sharing your opinions regarding your stay with us.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed the breakfast we offer, our structure and the location of the hotel.
We also thank you for having written your comments about the aspects you did not really appreciate, since this helps us to improve and keep up with our clients expectations.
Venice is protected by construction and preservation rules, therefore spaces cannot be standardised, and unfortunately very few rooms are not as large as clients expect.
But believe us, room in which you were is one of the most beautiful Prestige Junior Suite of the Giorgione, with its original Murano Glass lamps and typical Venetian furniture, with the terrace on the roof where Customer may have a drink, a dinner, or simply watch the Tv...
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again .
Thank you again for having chosen the Hotel Giorgione for your trip, and we wish you could consider us your home in Venice!
With all our warmest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

THis is a great hotel if you are going to Venice. Yes the rooms are smallish but that's Europe. They are well appointed and very clean. The breakfast is great- fills you up till dinner. The location is near many important sites- all within walking distance. It may be a bit hot in July and August. A/C may not keep up. Bathrooms very nice and very clean. Staff friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuartplotkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest Stuartplotkin,
let us thank you for your post and very happy to hear of your satisfactory experience. We appreciate very much the fact of your right perception about the great heritage that we daily share with our guests. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Venice!!!
With all our warmest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was the first few nights of our honey moon and we could not have stayed in a more lovely suite, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was in a great location, lovely and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest Cara S,
thanks for sharing your positive opinions about our Hotel Giorgione.
We are pleased that our work will lead to these results and we expect even in your home in Venice!
With warmest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location in the heart of Cannaregio between Ca'D'Oro on the grand canal and Fondemente Nove for the Airport. We booked well in advance and got a great deal for June. Staff were excellent to us. Was our 25th and they treated us royally, even getting a gift for my wife! Our room (120) was spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast too! We would definitely return...and plan too! Fantastic Venice, great hotel!

Room Tip: We thought 120 was great, complete with bed on mezzanine floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest Andy L,
The Hotel Giorgione would like to thank you for having spent time in sharing your opinions regarding your stay with us.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed our structure, our services and our Staff!!!
We are very delighted to made your stay unforgettable one!!!!
Please consider the Giorgione Hotel as your home in Venice!!!!
With all our warmest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 387 in Venice
1,053 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#56 of 387 in Venice
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#31 of 387 in Venice
2,541 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#63 of 387 in Venice
1,108 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#76 of 387 in Venice
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgione

Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Venice
#58 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#68 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £80 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giorgione 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giorgione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing