We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Venice!”
Review of Hotel Giorgione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Giorgione
Ranked #109 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Charming hotel convenient to water bus and easy walk to St. Mark's. Very clean and comfortable. Originally had a room where the a/c didn't work, but asked to be moved and we were. Front desk spoke English and was very helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner.

Room Tip: make sure the AC works before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terri51723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Terri5172,
The Hotel Giorgione would like to thank you for having shared your opinions regarding your stay with us.
We are very glad that you have appreciated your accommodation, our staff and our services, since we always try to do our best to contribute in making special your stay in Venice.
Please consider the Hotel Giorgione as ypour Home in Venice!!!
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, we remain with best regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Giorgione for two nights last week and were very impressed to find such a little jewel in the heart of Venice. One often reads how Venetians suffer due to all the tourists, especially since the city is flooded by cruise ship' holidaymakers, but we never felt unwelcome. The staff at Giorgione all spoke excellent English, were friendly and incredibly helpful. My husband and I were completely exhausted from work and lack of sleep when we arrived in Venice and so, as it had to happen after a short holiday, we overlooked some items in the hotel safe, amongst which were my passport! The hotel assisted me in the best possible way on getting my belongings safely to the courier who then picked them up. Even after several phonecalls they always remained friendly, helpful, understanding and polite. The rooms themselves are quite big by Venetian standards (we booked a superior room), and furnished quaintly. The bed was neither hard nor soft. There was ample space to pack our belongings. The hotel amenities are beautifully packed and include everything you could need. The water pressure in the shower was good. The only thing I was missing in the room was a full-length mirror, but there is one on the floor in front of the elevators. Breakfast consists of a big buffet including pasta, eggs, fresh fruit and breadrolls, plus the typical brioche one finds all over Italy. My only complaint would be the coffee, which was rather on the weak side, but considering our levels of tiredness, we would have probably had to take several double espressos before feeling awake. The bar man is very friendly too and served us quickly. The hotel has a tiny pool in the courtyard and several tables for those wishing to have their breakfast outside. While we were there, the hotel cats were still there (we were told they were leaving and going back home), two gorgeous main coons who allowed you to cuddle them a bit. We visited the hotel restaurant one night, it was very good. The wine recommendation was excellent and complimented my food well (it was a 2011 Sicilian wine called Contessa something - needs to breathe though). The prices were moderate and the quality good. The hotel is very close to Rialto and San Marco and easy to reach by vaporetto. Get off at Ca d' Ore, walk up the only alley you can, turn right into the bigger alley with all the shops and walk till you get to the plaza with the church. Stop and look left. You should now be able to see the hotel sign about 20 meters down the alley on the left (the hotel is on the right of the alley). One thing is for sure, we will return - maybe even really soon (though this time we will leave with all our belongings).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnglishInMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest EnglishinMunich,
we thank you very much for your kind comments shared regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Giorgione!
We are very happy to have contributed to make your stay a very pleasant one and we are very happy to have participated in a piece of your life!
It 'a pleasure for us to see that our daily work, combined with the passion and enthusiasm of all of us, bring to these wonderful results.
Giving assistance to our guests during their stay is a pleasure for us to know that he enjoyed all our services, apart from the coffee :: comforts us a lot!!
Please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice and we hope to see you back again!!
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in this lovely "boutique" hotel for three nights a few weeks ago.. Yes, it is older, but all of the hotels in Venice with character are, that's the charm! The hotel is an easy 10 min walk to St. Mark's Square -but delightfully elegant inside and it is on a relatively quiet street- a welcome respite from the tourist crowds. The rooms were standard size (not too small) and they were impeccably clean. The staff members were absolutely helpful, friendly, and greeted us warmly each time we returned to the hotel. Having now seen alternatives and relative hotel layouts and locations-we will surely stay here when we return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Travel at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Gigi R,
We would like to thank you very much for having shared your opinions regarding our recent stay at the Hotel Giorgione.
We are very pleased to understand that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated your accommodation and services.
We would like to give you a welcome back very soon, hoping that you will consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!
With best regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just experienced a wonderful short break at this hotel. This was a special anniversary and thrilled to receive a Venetian glass heart and chilled prosecco in our beautiful bedroom. Family run hotel who made us very welcome. Located just off a bustling street with loads of resturants nearby. No problem sight seeing as water bus a short walk away. We LOVED Venice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Travel at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest Helen T,
The Hotel Giorgione would like to thank you for having shared your opinions regarding your stay with us.
We are very glad that you have appreciated your accommodation, our staff and our services, since we always try to do our best to contribute in making special your stay in Venice.
Thank you again for having chosen the Hotel Giorgione for your trip, and we wish you could consider us your home in Venice!
With best regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I wasn't big on the location of this hotel. It is far from St Mark's square. If I went to Venice again I would probably rather stay near St Mark's or on the Grand Canal.
The hotel is very clean but old. The bathroom definitely needed updating!!! I think the tiles were painted over. The room we stayed in slept four and had an upstairs loft.
Venice is very expensive! Be warned they charge you cover charge to sit at restaurants, and one restaurant even charged us for the bread!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leannepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest Leannepit,
we thank you very much for your comments regarding your kind stay at the Hotel Giorgione.
We are very sorry that we doid not appreciated our location, as it's very very godd being the Hotel in the middle between Rialto and San Marco Square, the most attractions in Venice! Venice is not so big and all our kind Customer may reacj many important points the town very quicly.
Please consider that Yes, the Hotel is older, but all of the hotels in Venice with character are!!!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Reception could be better, did not feel like we were valued guests.
Dinner expensive and a complete fail mains arrived before the starters.
Breakfast decent
pool not adequate for adult swimming, more a whirl pool, but then again space is a premium in Venince

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guets Doknight,
We have received your review and we are deeply very sorry.
We regret that you did'nt enjoyed our facilities and we are sorry that we do not have the opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as it is for all our guests.
Our beautiful garden is made even more beautiful from an t emotional bath and not a swimming pool, where all our Guests can relax after a walking day in Venice!
We remain to arrangements and best regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first stop and our first visit to Italy on May 25. We booked over the internet but it was a very good choice. The hotel was clean and very central, within walking distance to many of the sites. We only stayed one night but enjoyed it very much, the staff were excellent, gave us many recommendations and directions. The rooms were pretty good size for Europe and the bathroom had all you would need. The grounds were pretty, the pool is a great place to rest and relax and enjoy the quiet. Breakfast was good, typical European breakfast. Very accommodating, held our luggage all day and helped in any way we asked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Quality Manager at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest Linda M,
The Hotel Giorgione is very happy of the beautiful comment you have left. .
We thank you very much for choosing the our beautiful Hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your Sweet Home in Venice !!!!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
UNA Hotel Venezia
UNA Hotel Venezia
#37 of 385 in Venice
1,259 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#64 of 385 in Venice
1,090 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#22 of 385 in Venice
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,442 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#78 of 385 in Venice
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgione

Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#58 Family Hotel in Venice
#65 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £72 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giorgione 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giorgione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing