We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Florida
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
125
275
222
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
275
222
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbudget hotelgrand canalsalamibeds were comfortableexcellent locationyour luggagebreakfast was includedeasy accessbooked this hotelconvenient locationsmall hotelmin walkwater buscheesescalzivaporetto
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

close to train station,even there very quiet, rooms are small bathroom is very small ,a larger person would have trouble , there is no elevator so that makes it hard.they have a unsecure place where you can leave your luggage if cheching out early,staff was helpful.and a good breakfast.if not too fussy and want a reasonable priced place it would do

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma1WestStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you spent writing your comment, it's clear you didn't like our hotel and for this we are sorry, non the less we have to underline some aspect of your review:
1) our rooms are regular size, most of the double can fit three and even four regular size bed, considering the european standard are comfortable, as well as our bathroom.
2) elevator in a city where buildings are at least 400 years old it's very hard to find except you do not choose a four or higher star hotel ( up to the price you want to spend !)
3) we allow our guests to leave their staff in the first floor of the hotel in a lobby, we advise guests it's not a locked room and most of them really appreciate to save their money instead going to the railway station storage ( prices 5 euros each pieces ), and have the freedom to spend their last hour in Venice without caring luggage with them .
4)we do serve a very high standard breakfast with a choice of salami, ham ,cheese , boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, croissant, butter jam( different flavor ) bread, cake , orange and grapefruit juice, cold or hat drinks...and all this without limits but on request...if this is regular please tell me what do you eat when you wake up !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is only metres away from the railway station, which makes it very easy to get to. If you get a room at the front, it can be quite noisy, although with the windows shut and air conditioning on, it is not too bad. There is not a lift and if you use the luggage storage, it is in an unsecure area.
The room we had (7), was very small, you could not open the bathroom door properly. The wi-fi did not work the whole time we were there.
The staff were friendly and the included breakfast was of a reasonable standard.
The choice of places to eat close by is almost overwhelming.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I have travelled all over the world including most of Europe and this has been the most disappointing of all my hotel experiences. I entered the quite cluttered and messy hotel reception area with hopes of a relaxing stay in Venice. My concerns began when I was informed by the lady at the desk that I had a private bathroom down the hall from my room, which seems more like a backpackers lodging. Needless to say it is not mentioned anywhere on any of the websites listing this hotel that you will not have a bathroom within your room. Actually this is not 100% true as at the end of my bed was a bidet and a sink. I am not quite sure what use a bidet is when the nearest toilet is 20 metres down the hall but it gives you the added adventure of trying not to run into it as you dress to make your way out of your room and down the hall if you need to use the facilities during the night. Just in case you were a little too relaxed the private bathroom is directly next to the bathroom used by everyone else in the floor and they are both just labelled 'WC' so you can enjoy the knocking and attempts to undo the door from the other lodgers as you try to take care of your business. Although the out dated shower it self appeared to be clean I was unfortunately rather distracted by the toilet brush sitting next to the toilet that was completely covered in faeces. As there are no hooks in your private bathroom it is a challenge to keep your towel clean. This would not usually be a problem but you can only have your towel replaced every third day unless you want to pay the additional seven euro per person to have it replaced earlier. The bed it self is as hard as a rock. You are provided with a very flat pillow approximately an inch thick at best. There are two extra pillows stored in the cupboard. I went to use one of these and was forces to choose between the one covered in hair or the one covered in yellow stains. In the end I thought it safer to just use a rolled up t-shirt. There are no in room safes so I am not sure why this is listed in the listings for this hotel. I could go on further but to say I have used camping ground facilities more comfortable than this place. Do not stay here!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Anonymous,
your complaint had to be made when you were in house directly to our staff. This would have given us the possibility to get into your booking file and understand the kind of room you had booked ( we do not know if you booked through an agency or directly with us) and consequently to give you an appropriate response.
The defamatory statements you have written (but not showed to our staff when it was possible to put remedy) lead us to think you have got confused with all that huge number of hotels you have staied in, getting travelling all over the world, as you say. As a matter of fact in our hotel there are no rooms similar to that described by you.
We will turn your untruthful and defamatory review to our local Hotels Association in order to clarify our position to the reviews readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel Florida, although quite old, had character and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Be warned though there is no elevator but we were on the first floor so we managed fine. The rooms were very clean, small but no smaller than anywhere else you find in Europe. The continental breakfast was ordinary, no complaints. The staff is what made it for me! They spoke very good English and were more than happy to help. They recommended great restaurants that were out of the touristy area, knew the transport system like the back of their hands, helped us with our Italian phrases and were overall great to have a chat to and very easy to get a long with. The hotel is very close to the train station which made it extremely easy when we left as all the bridges around Venice are stairs, there are no ramps. There is also a water bus stop right in front of the hotel (ferrovia) which you can catch to get around if you don't mind paying the €7 one way fee. Very short water bus trip to st marks square. Otherwise everything else you need you can find in walking distance.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cassie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Staff were super helpful in directions, teaching us the language and recommending places! The room was clean, airconned worked fine, wifi was a little dodgy to connect to but was good once connected. Very close to a lot of nice restaurants and the train station and a main boat terminal. Overall very happy!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Shonagh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews