We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Canal View on Breakfast Terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Ranked #1 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Grand Canal View on Breakfast Terrace”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Wonderful experience, beginning with directions to the hotel's location from Rialto Vaparreto stop through the cobblestone, winding streets, up and over a bridge or two! Thank you, Oliver, for warm welcome! Beautiful, spacious room with large bathroom, comfortable bed. Only down-side was interior view without adequate sunlight. However, that was easily remedied by enjoying breakfast and leisure afternoons on the terrace with full view of the Rialto Bridge and all the activity on the Grand Canal. Delicious breakfast, outstanding service throughout. Location is convenient to pastry shops, gelato, restaurants, and a very old pink church! Walk anywhere from here. Magical!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelforFun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    77
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
188
931
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I was at Al Ponte Antico Hotel with my husband for Easter Holidays a couple of years ago and I just can not forget the great there. Mateo and his crew were just great! Giving hints on where to go and where to eat, we got the most out of Venice. In the end of the stay I wonder how I could live without Mateo´s breakfast! Can not praise it enough!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This boutique hotel is in a great location, has great spacious rooms with views of the grand canal, provides a great balcony overlooking the rialto bridge where you can have breakfast and enjoy a late afternoon drink. However, what really stands it apart is the level of service provided by the staff. Every member of staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Nothing was too much effort for them. I spend a lot of time in hotels, but have never received better service.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2011

350 reviewers are not wrong!
If you like something a bit different and have the cash, this is THE place to stay in Venice.
The location is surely unrivalled and the staff unfailingly friendly.
We had a wonderful time.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurogrecian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This beautiful small palazzo was perfect in every way. From the gracious hosts, to the beautiful rooms, the fantastic view, the amazing location, the delicious cappuccinos, the impeccable service and the welcoming staff..it was truly a wonderful experience. My son and I spent five perfect days in Venice last week and so throughly enjoyed this marvellous city. Our experience was enhanced by the kind, helpful and welcoming treatment by all of the members of this fantastic hotel. I would return to this hotel without question if I have the opportunity to visit this magical city again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PookaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Excellent location and personal service. We loved having breakfast on the terrace with its beautiful view of the Rialto bridge and grand canal. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel. The owner and his staff are so helpful and patient. They will make you feel like a personal friend! My only challenge -- and it was my fault for not being prepared -- were with the mosquitoes at night. I came home with lots of bites. It's not the hotel...just Venice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlr541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed at Venice last year and i hope we will come back. The hotel has a superb location, overlooking the the Rialto Bridge. It's a family hotel with an eccellent service. I found everything I've seen on the site. We were very lucky with the weather and the hotel is simply amazing. My personal advice for travelers.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,892 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 386 in Venice
768 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 386 in Venice
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ponte Antico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ponte Antico Hotel

Property: Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Address: Calle dell'Aseo | Cannaregio 5768, 30131 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Ponte Antico Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Ponte Antico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Antico Venice
Hotel Al Ponte Antico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing