We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Alla Fraterna B&B

Alla Fraterna B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alla Fraterna B&B
Ranked #258 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We ve just returned from alla fraterna and couldn't fault any of it for the good price we paid. Great location near Rialto but down a quiet alley, plenty of space in the apartment and all the things you need in there. The owner was very helpful would definatly recommended this place to stay

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kerrydarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We couldn't believe the awesome place we got for the price! The man who runs it was really nice and spoke very good English. The wifi connection was notably good as most of the other spots we stayed at on our trip were not very good. Fresh baked goods on your door step in the morning for breakfast was also really nice. Very glad we booked this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quampam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This B&B is very well located, in the close proximity of Rialto Bridge, and short walk to San Marco, in a very quiet alley. This is essentially an apartment, with a big bedroom, a separate kitchen (fully equipped), and a separate bathroom, and all are enclosed in the same place. The owner lives next door. Breakfast is simple with bread and pastries, which the owner hangs on the door early morning. Good wi-fi connection (be sure to ask for the code). We found a coop on Strada Nuova and got more food for meals.
BTW, Venice is a place so easily get lost, which is part of fun. We ended up extensively using maps on iPad like Galileo and Avenza with location service on, which was a great help to determine where you are.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cxcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Very pleasant appartment ideally located, only 5 minutes from Rialto and 10 minutes from San Marco, but in a quiet little street.
The kitchen is very convenient and the fridge was already filled with all the necessary food for breakfast.
The owner delivered fresh bread and croissants every morning, we enjoyed our stay very much indeed and would not stay anywhere else.
I do recommend warmly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylvieKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,289 reviews
Cannaregio
Scalon del Doge
Scalon del Doge
#55 of 463 in Venice
37 reviews
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 385 in Venice
2,101 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Fraterna B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Fraterna B&B

Property: Alla Fraterna B&B
Address: Rio Tera del Bagatin, 5922, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing