We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”
Review of Santa Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa Marina Hotel
Ranked #162 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here in Dec 2010 and had a lovely stay. Lovely room, friendly staff and beautiful bathroom. Great location, just a long walk with luggage from bus drop off (silly not have caught a taxi boat).

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Santa Marina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

Booked through Travel Republic, the hotel looks much better on the inside than outside. We were putt in the annex which we were not happy about at first but when we got into our room we were quite pleased. Room is cosy and very clean. Location of the hotel is excellent once you know your way around which doesn't take too long. Roughly 15 minutes to San Marco and Rialto Bridge. Only con is that breakfast can be very repeatitive and basic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Had a wonderful stay here. Of course you'll get lost finding it the first time, but the location is perfect-a quick walk to Rialto for the vaporetto and minutes from San Marco, but just off the tourist beat. Very good osteria across the campo, and many enotecas and local spots close by. Also wonderful pastry shop steps away. The hotel is clean, very good breakfast, and we found the desk to be very friendly and helpful. Wifi in lobby was okay, only complaint is no free wifi in room. Otherwise, heartily recommend, consider this a really good value.

Room Tip: Our first floor room overlooked the campo and was convenient to services.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We had a dinner reservation across the piazza. My wife has two herniated disks and currently walks very prominently with a cane. We asked if she could rest in the lobby until the restaurant opened and they said no! Boycott this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel doesn't have any big negatives, but dot get your hopes up. I booked a reservation through orbizt at a really good price for Venice and a 4 star hotel. However, when we arrived the front desk wasn't super friendly and we were put in the 'Annex'... Another building down the street. The room was small and the bathroom is that of a 3 star. Breakfast was decent and the rooms were clean. Internet is free in the lobby but we you couldn't get it in the annex even if you wanted to pay. It really wasn't bad for what we paid but don't get you hopes up. Location is pretty central.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBworldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Santa Marina Hotel was a lovely place to stay in beautiful Venice. The location is incredible with a quick walk to San Marco square and the Riolto Bridge. The accommodations were clean and the staff was very helpull. We arrived in the late evening and taking a water taxi practically to the back door of the hotel was very efficient since it was so late. Breakfast in morning was a real treat to sit outside in the courtyard and observe all the children walking to school.Very lovely

Room Tip: ASk for the main hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cuising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Good location, nice rooms, working air conditioning, decent breakfast, and, for the most part, good service (some staff a little snooty).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#155 of 385 in Venice
586 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#140 of 385 in Venice
610 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#141 of 385 in Venice
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Giorgione
Hotel Giorgione
#109 of 385 in Venice
1,912 reviews
San Marco
All'Angelo Hotel
All'Angelo Hotel
#218 of 385 in Venice
893 reviews
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#121 of 385 in Venice
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Marina Hotel

Address: Castello 6068 | Campo Santa Marina, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#158 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £84 - £676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing