We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Malpensa Airport”
Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #206 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Classic if somewhat worn hotel located in near San Marco. Room was comfortable, breakfast was satisfying. Staff were very helpful and most spoke English. Easy walk to many historic sites or for just wandering the back streets of Venice. Prices were fair considering other locations in Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel mid September & the location was perfect for exploring venice.

The reception staff were most helpful & informed us that the wifi may not work due to us being on the annexe - we had no problems & had a strong signal throughout our stay.

After reading some of the reports re staying in the annexe we had some concerns, but these were unfounded, we had a large room & balcony.

I do agree that the rooms are tired, but you do not go to venice to sit in your room!

The breakfast area (although very small & cosy) served an enjoyable breakfast.

I would stay at this hotel again if I ever returned to venice as the location was fabulous & overall the hotel was very good value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank redders2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I was on a family trip in Venice in June, 2013. Did have to book this hotel just for one day due to the extended vacation. The hotel is easier to find. At first and elderly gentelmen greeted us at the reception and the check-in was flawless. Since the room was not ready yet we left our bags at the hotel to return in 2 hours. It turned out as other people mentioned in their reviews that the Hotel is divided in two parts - we were acomodated in the building that has nothing to do with the main hotel. The entrance to that building is hidden and you will need a staff member to walk you there. No elevator in that building. The advirtised so called Wi-fi never worked in that building even the signal was fair. Whe we went to complain regarding that to the receptionist(the same elderly gentlemen with white hair) he got visibly annoyed saying " How come everybody else gets Internet and you don't?" A very "welcomed and warm" explanation of the problem.
The breakfast was OK, european style, nothing fancy. The room where the breakfast was taking place was a liitle small for the guests to maneuver around .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilenSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel and not too expensive considering the rates near St. Mark's square.
It was quiet and the service was great. The bed looked like it was a solid block, but I had two great nights' sleep. Breakfast could have more variety, but the food is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xs10shl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first trip to Venice and we stayed at the Hotel Torino from August 22-27, 2013. The hotel is in a wonderful central location and easy to find getting off the water taxi (Alilaguna) at the San Marco Giardinetti stop on the Grande Canal. Our room in the annex was spacious with a king size bed and a nice bathroom. The room is furnished in a Venetian style complete with a fresco on the ceiling.

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast was included, served in a bright room in the main building and with a lot of selection to start the day off right.

The hotel is situated a block from Piazza San Marco and Basilica di San Marco. It is within comfortable walking distances to Academy Gallery, the Ponte di Rialto and shops and restaurants. Even though you are in the center of all the tourist sites the hotel was quiet in the evenings and we appreciated the air conditioning at the end of a day of exploring all the sites.

I would defiantly recommend this hotel because of its great location, friendly staff and cleanliness.

Happy traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpruceGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Let’s start with the stereotypes: Venice is moldy, stinky, filthy, expensive…. OK (although we never experienced any of the first three)! Accept it, stop complaining and enjoy one of the world’s most beautiful and unique cities. Hotel Torino it’s idyllically located in Venice’s heart, next to everything (boat stops, St Marcus, restaurants, shops, Accademia Bridge, Dorsoduro). The room and the bathroom (in the annex right besides the main building) were small but more than decent and clean. You are there to see Venice, not to stay in the room. The breakfast (served in a tiny space) is extensive, tasteful and it gives you all the energy you need to go on all day walking around the city (no hot meal). Booked in advance, we had a good deal (taking in consideration that we wanted something central as we only had 48 hours in Venice). If back in Venice, won’t waste any more time searching for a hotel. Torino will be my choice again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myrtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a great place to stay close to st marks and other atractions and close to all that you need in venice, a very warm welcome from reception and the staff are all very polite and helpfull, the dining room is cosy but adequate for breakfast with plenty of choice and the waiting staff working hard at keeping everything topped up, i will certainly use again when we return to venice, the negative reports are totally unfounded and not at all true i feel these people must live a very sad life and need to get out more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#140 of 385 in Venice
564 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#200 of 385 in Venice
423 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#201 of 385 in Venice
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#73 of 385 in Venice
749 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#175 of 385 in Venice
487 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#107 of 385 in Venice
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2356 | Calle delle Ostreghe, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £54 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torino Hotel is a historic building in the heart of the ancient city of Venice, two minutes walk from St. Mark's Square and near the museum center of Dorsoduro (Accademia Gallery, Peggy Gugghenaim, Punta della Dogana, Ca 'Rezzonico, Palazzo Grassi) In the main shopping street of luxury we found a place where the best Italian brands (Prada, Gucci, Ferragamo, Moncler, Bottega Veneta, Versace c) and foreign (Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Diro, Balenciaga etc.) You can spend unforgettable days assisted by our staff that can provide useful information to better enjoy this wonderful and unique city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing