We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Torino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bel Sito e Berlino(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A2 - Stella(Venice)
View Hotel
Palazzo del Giglio(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
152
276
119
56
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
276
119
56
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsanta maria del gigliost marco squaresmaller roomcontinental breakfastshort walkwatch tvcentral venicethird floorair conditioningclose to san marcobeautiful citythe breakfast areayour luggagemini bartucked awayrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is in a good location in Venice. My wife and I stayed in the main hotel, not in any annex that I have read about in other reviews. The room was small, but nicely furnished. The breakfast was ok and the staff in general were helpful and friendly during our stay. However, the reason for this negative review is that I stayed for two nights and got 70+ bed bug bites, implying that my room had a serious manifestation. The bites ruined my trip and were itchy for a full week after. The hotel admitted that sometimes guests get bitten and reduced my bill by one night (the cheapest night), however if I had known I would have been bitten like this I would not have stayed for any price. I emailed a complaint to the hotel and tried to get in touch with them again with another follow up email but received no response from the hotel, which was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location is fabulous! Near San Marco and Santa Maria del Giglio.
Attention: The entrance is in a corner! We missed it twice :-) See the photo we uploaded…
We stayed 3 nigths in May 2013 and we visited all the places by foot.
Friendly staff. The hotel prepared a welcome surprise for us (fruits and champagne in the room)! At the reception they booked for us the tickets for a concert. They have the ability to book every kind of concert in Venice.
The room was good and cleaned. It was the upper one. Perfect for us!
Breakfast is fair. Free internet wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the end of March 2014. The location is unbeatable and the front desk staff was friendly.
However, we got the distinct impression that the experience of the stay highly depends on the room you get assigned. We were put into the annex, Casa Moro. Whilst the room was of an acceptable size and had a very nice roof terrace, the decor was so dated and worn down that we couldn't help ourselves but feeling that the room wasn't tidy to a standard you would expect from a 3-star rated place. the bathroom was modern and squeaky clean so cleanliness clearly wasn't an issue. It was just this degree of decay/ dilapidation in the actual room that aroused the impression.
The bigger problem was that the temperature in the room couldn't be regulated at all. The room thermostat didn't work and we were told by hotel staff that this could only be done for the whole floor. The result: the heating was always on full blast in the room, despite outside temperatures being very mild. This created a very unpleasant "sauna" effect which couldn't even be overcome by having the window open all night. Needless to say that having your communal roof terrace door open isn't necessarily great as it invites intruders...
The breakfast room was very crammed, with not enough capacity for all the rooms in the hotel. The 'first come first served' worked out fairly OK, but people were on top of each other vying for the buffet in a very limited space, making this a stressful rather than enjoyable experience. The food served was mediocre, not very fresh and of limited choice. Although there were staff efforts to top up as and when things ran out, this didn't work out so well, making guest "take any chances", adding to the stressful environment in a restricted space.
Overall, one of the poorer hotel stays I had in my life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea_Virks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay and we had a great time at the Hotel Torino. We stayed in the annexe which is situated around the corner from the hotel reception. I'm always a bit nervous when I get stuck in a different section/annexe of a hotel but I couldn't be happier as it was really quiet. The room was large with a HUGE bed. It was all very Venetian and elaborate.
I don't understand the issues people had with the Wifi in the annexe as it worked fine for us. Sometimes it would drop out but if you do the age old 'turn it off and on again' trick, it would work again immediately.
The location couldn't be better. Really close to the Alilaguna and an easy walk to St Marks.
All of the staff are lovely (they even remembered my birthday from seeing my passport at check in) and super helpful.
I would have no issues with staying at the Torino again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I went with my wife and stayed for 5 days, and I am happy to say...
Hotel Torino: A real value for money.
Staff: Service with smile.
Location: Amazing for vacation.
As we move around, we find Torino almost in centre of all attractions, hardly 10 minutes away is the most attractive land mark St. Marks Square, 15 to 20 minutes to main tourist attraction, The Rialto Bridge, Branded shops just few steps away, so were the water boats and Gondola rides.

Room Tip: It was amazing that we had the room, the one they had on their broacher "Map" between breakfast room and the kitchen.
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mahboob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews