We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable small hotel, conveniently located with excellent service”
Review of Locanda La Corte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Locanda La Corte
Ranked #32 of 470 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Locanda La Corte twice in the past year. Both times, we have found the small, charming hotel to be clean, comfortable, conveniently located and just enough off the beaten path to avoid the worst of the crowds, while still being within a short walk of most of the major sites. The rooms are relatively spacious and have plenty of electrical outlets (a very important consideration for those of us who travel with all our electronic gadgets). The Wi-Fi is free and provides good speed and connectivity. Although the bathroom may not be large, it was very clean, everything works well (including good water pressure and plenty of hot water and towels) and they provide a decent amount of shelf space for toiletries. And while the breakfast is adequate (bread, meats, cheeses, juices, coffee and cereal), the courtyard in the middle of the hotel where you can eat breakfast (or relax with a glass of wine) is lovely and peaceful. The location of the hotel is between two large, but generally uncrowded, campos which makes for a more relaxed, local neighborhood feel without the madding crowds at every turn; the Rialto Bridge and the Piazza San Marco are both within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. And very importantly, the people who run the hotel are friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. They will give you restaurant recommendations, directions or print your boarding passes with a smile and good cheer always. The staff is a reason we enjoy staying at the Locanda La Corte, as is Tommy, the lovable, attention seeking cat who really knows La Dolce Vita. I would highly recommend the Locanda La Corte and we will stay there again when next we visit Venice.

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount to stay in a room with a canal view. You're in Venice!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernCAWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
There are newer reviews for Locanda La Corte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Charming, centrally-located hotel. The staff were friendly but didn't seem like they had a vast amount of local knowledge (especially when it came to restaurants in the area).

The breakfast was nothing special (standard bread, cheese and meat) and could be improved.

There is a lovely terrace in the middle of the hotel, ideal for relaxing and having a drink. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Overall, quaint and pleasant place to stay, although slightly over-priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Last year we spent a night at Locanda La Corte, and enjoyed it so much we decided to return for four nights after Easter. We were warmly greeted by the proprietor, Marco, and very well looked after. Our room was comfortable, generously sized, and spotlessly clean. The shower was a little cramped but always worked well. Fresh bread and good coffee at breakfast. The location is quiet and not for those wanting a grand Canaletto-style view, but charming and convenient. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Locanda La Corte has a great location, close to all the major sights but a little bit away from the crowds (as far as possible in Venice...). Service is very friendly, rooms are tasteful and the beds are comfortable. On top of that, they serve a great spritz!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbertM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Room was very clean and comfortable. Hard to find hotel in the dark arriving the first evening but after that OK. Breakfast was very good. The mgr. on duty during our first day told the airline company we were not registered even though we were, and had alerted him our bags were lost and the airline would be delivering. His error cost us at least 4 days delay receding bags because of holidays. Great place to stay but don't depend on the front desk.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DMS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here from 6th to 10th April. We thought it was great! Actually much nicer than the photographs depict. Spotlessly clean and very well maintained everywhere. Our room was huge, the beds comfortable and easily enough storage. It was very quiet although you could hear the chugging sound of the occasional boat on the canal which we loved. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast adequate for us as we prefer to indulge in large lunches and dinners on holiday. We found the location which was very near to the Fondamente Nove vaporetto stop very convenient on arrival and departure for the airport and also for a large quantity of vaporettos on many other routes. Beware all of the bridges have steps over them between the Fondamente Nove and the hotel. It is only a short walk but with luggage it could be a challenge for anyone with a disabilty or health issues. A taxi although expensive would be sensible in that instance.
We walked to the Rialto in 10 minutes and Piazza San Marco in a similar time and despite the close proximity it does not feel as crowded with tourists as the aforementioned places.
I would stay here again and recommend it to other travellers. It is great value for Venice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Avsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

wonderful, quiet location, away from crazy (even in march!) tourist crowds. staff was most accommodating, helpful with great cafe recommendations, future travel arrangements, etc. great breakfast spread.

Room Tip: rooms vary greatly in size/view, etc., so specify your needs/desires.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#96 of 385 in Venice
845 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#73 of 385 in Venice
730 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#145 of 385 in Venice
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#107 of 385 in Venice
804 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#20 of 470 in Venice
972 reviews
Castello
Locanda Casa Querini
Locanda Casa Querini
#49 of 470 in Venice
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda La Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda La Corte

Address: Calle Bressana 6317, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £61 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda La Corte 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Locanda La Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda La Corte Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing