We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Russott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Russott Hotel
Ranked #336 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were there because was the place our tour took us. The service was poor, no wifi and breakfast buffet poor. The rooms were good size, nice air conditioned, the staff were average. Good that we have transportation because its far away from anything.

Room Tip: The city was under construction so the time in the bus to go for the vaporeto took for ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex101972, Direttore at Russott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissimi Signori

Grazie per ave lasciato il vostro commento.
Sono dolente che non abbiate potuto apprezzare a pieno le qualità del nostro servizio, Molto spesso, viaggiando in tour, i ritmi a cui si è sottoposti e che sono richiesti alle strutture ricettive sono talmente serrati che qualche volta non lasciano il tempo di personalizzare l'accoglienza.
Sono inoltre dolente del fatto che i lavori in corso sulla strada abbiano influenzato la sua esperienza, prima dell'inizio degli stessi mi ero interessato tramite gli uffici competenti per conoscerne la durata, purtroppo si sono prolungati oltre le scadenze previste ma non può essere una nostra responsabilità.

Grazie tuttavia per le sue osservazioni ne faremo tesoro per migliorare sempre.

Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    173
    173
    128
    76
See reviews for
137
244
23
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Moderate hotel looks like! But you will surprise when you go inside, thank you GOD, that you re not robot (the room is very " cool ", minimalis & futuristik design). room is clean -and big enough for two persons. I like stay at this hotel......

Room Tip: Far away from the city,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ima-Momski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

i stayed last early july 2013 with the group from dwidaya tour in this hotel and i experienced a worst service i ever had with the hotel. the front desk is very annoying and reckless when handling our complaint for the broken aircon. instead of finding a solution for our problem they are blaming the guest and ask us to stay in the room with a not cool aircon. i am very very very disappointed with this hotel and i will never ever stay or recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: better to find another hotel to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meregit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex101972, Direttore at Russott Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Signore

Grazie per aver lasciato il suo commento.

Mi è stato riferito del fatto che si è lamentato dell'aria condizionata, ricordo anche che più di una persona le ha suggerito di regolare il termostato in camera per aumentare il fresco.
Ci tengo a precisare che in Italia il Ministero della Salute scoraggia la realizzazione e l'utilizzo di impianti che sviluppino temperature eccessivamente fredde rispetto la temperatura esterna per evitare spiacevoli conseguenze da raffreddamento.

Grazie tuttavia per il suo commento

Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the beginning of June. The hotel itself is nice, our room was very spacious and clean. To get to Venice though you do have to take the bus in. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel and it is a short ride. The walk to the bus stop is on a narrow sholder of the highway so be very careful! We were only here for 2 days so we only had to walk it 4 times, but it did make me nervous. The front desk staff was helpful with providing maps and giving us guidance on how to get into Venice. The breakfast was good too. Overall it was a good stay, nothing really to complain about....oh there's no safe in the room though. I think maybe the front desk had a safe or something, but we didn't look into it. Luckily it was the last stop on our vacation so we didn't have much cash left to worry about :)

Once you take the bus into Venice, you can buy a transit pass for the duration of your stay so you can ride the valparreto and the city bus back and forth to the hotel unlimited, which was worth it for us.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hi all travelers!
We visited this hotel in May 2013 for a couple of nights, and I must say that it is rare to find a nicer receptionist than this one!
When we arrived, obviously there was a problem with the reservation, the male colleague at the desk didn't find our booking and asked his colleague who was busy with another client. When she finished, she came over, said hello and asked information about the booking, and found it right away! She explained how to get to Venice, breakfast hours, the hotel restaurant, other restaurants in Venice. We were interested in using also the water taxi in Venice, and she was so kind to fix us convenient daily bus/water pass for Venice,
When we the day after entered from Venice in the afternoon, we saw her again, and she welcomed us smiling and asked if we enjoyed the city! The same night we had to do check-in on-line, we asked for information, and she asked if we kindly could come back later as they were having a lot of people at the desk. She spoke like 10 different languages this girl! When we came back 30 minutes later, she helped us doing the check-in, and printed us the boarding passes!
Thanx Leena! You are very pleasent and SO kind and helpful!
From Anna and Joey, N.Y.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum, Holland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Rather pricy at 230euro for two nights, for such a dated outfit with for example Wifi only available in the lobby, but on the other hand, the rooms are spacious and clean, free parking is included and the water pressure was decent and so were the beds.
But to be honest, the carpets, bedroom adornements and bathroom attire looked and felt rather old and tired.
Staff were fine, welcoming and forthcoming and perfectly agreeable and the stay in gerenal was pleasant. But what really would discourage us from staying here again is the walk on the highway to get to the busstop... it's a short maybe 50mtr walk but you're about half a meter from cars rushing past at 80kmh and especially in the dark it's rather hair raising.

Other than that, for example if you decide to take your own car into Venice which is about 5min away by bus, you could do a lot worse than this place!

Room Tip: Don't have dinner at the Italian restaurant on the other side of the highway, both the food and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great! We booked a 4-star hotel in Venice. Not so fast...
Actually our tour company picked this as our hotel - it seems like there's a theme in many similar posts.

First of all - this hotel is NOT in Venice. There is a coastal town a 15 minutes bus ride or train from the island of Venice called Mestre. That's where the Russott is.
Hmm... maybe the hotel would have shuttle service to the train station? No? Maybe to the bus stop or even Venice? Nope! You'll have to walk 10-15 minutes on a 2-foot wide sidewalk on a dangerous bridge/highway. Grab the #5 or #19 bus into the city.
But for heaven's sake, don't get on the bus going the wrong way or you'll be in for a 45 minute tour of Mestre instead of heading to Venice.
Or better yet, if you miss the ill-marked bus stop returning from Venice at night, you might get dropped off 20Km from the hotel in a area where there are no taxis! Ask me how I know...

On a positive note, the hotel rooms, though old, were comfortable, scenic and clean. I did fight with the shower to keep a consistent temperature (a pet peeve of mine).

Here's what really got to me!
No internet service except in the hotel lobby. Free for guests? Nope... 5 Euros for 3 hrs.
No fitness center.
Bar closes at 11p
Room Service closes at 10:30p. --> don't get in too late or you'll be hungry.

I found the staff to be only moderately helpful. They knew the right answers, but only if I asked the right question.

I agree with the other reviews. It's a 3-star, maybe 3.5-star at best.

Don't pay 4-star prices for this one :|

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.9 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#200 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Giuliano
Hotel San Giuliano
#331 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#246 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Altieri
Hotel Altieri
#345 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#151 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russott Hotel

Property: Russott Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 4, 30173 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Russott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Lastminute and Priceline so you can book your Russott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russott Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing