We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #38 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We - hubby, daughter, grandson and I, stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel and thoroughly enjoyed every minute! We quickly discovered our way around this ancient city mainly because of where the hotel itself was located... Centrality was a boon. Staff were very helpful and our rooms on the 2nd floor were spacious and private: because we had asked for rooms close to one another or connected, we were given rooms side by but with its own entrance which could be shut making it almost apartment-like. We also had dinner in the restaurant on our last evening... Great food and service! Most appreciated was the discount given for residents... Hotel was clean, comfortable, spacious and, like many other reviewers, we enjoyed breakfast!

Room Tip: Be specific about your requirements when booking... They will do their utmost to accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 2,447 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at the Saturnia for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The Staff is friendly and helpful, in particular, Andrew at the front desk. The location is very good and the accomodation very comfortable. The bed was fine, the room and hotel spotless. The bathroom new and with all the amenities. The rooms are small in Venice, and this is no exception, however, it was well appointed.
The only thing is that the room can be noisy at times if the windows are open, as ours was. If the a/c is available (after May1st), it would be fine to close the windows and have no outside noises.
The breakfast is very nice and it starts the day off nicely. All in all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greektome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed only one night in this beautiful hotel. Its location is perfect - only a few minutes from San Marco, and very easy to get to if you arrive by boat from the Airport (the boat stops 3 min away from the hotel).
The room (74) was extremely comfortable and large, quite a rare find in Venice. Breakfast was very good, and the hotel has also a beautiful roof terrace. The view from there is quite beautiful - nothing spectacular, but a lot of nice roofs all around, and in the summer you can sit in the sun - there's even a shower to keep you cool.
My only complain about the hotel is that I could clearly hear people walking in the room above me; while it wasn't really a nuisance, it might be disturbing for some people. The floor in the room doesn't have a carpet, so it can be noisy if someone walks with shoes above you.
Guests here can use the fitness room of another hotel located in front, so if you need that, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had a lovely room on the second floor overlooking one of the canals along the side of the hotel, so we were treated to some free music and singing as the Gondoliers sailed past in the afternoons. We were happy with the size of the room and loved the spacious bathroom and the black sparkly flooring! The bidet also came in handy- strictly for washing out the last grains of sand from your feet after a day at the beach in Lido of course ;). There was an electronic safe housed in a lockable cabinet, which also contained the refridgerated mini bar.

We had minimal interaction with the staff but found them to be pleasant when we did. One minor gripe would be that we were never offered a map of Venice or informed us about the free boat ride to Murano. Breakfast was a perfectly pleasant buffet with some hot options in the form of scrambled egg and cooked pancetta.

Checkout the Centrale Bar and Lounge at Piscina de Frezzaria for some great cocktails at reasonable prices!

In short I would recommend this hotel and stay again as the location and rooms were good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoatySimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from four days - April 19-22 - in the Saturnia International. It was brilliant in every way. I'm really shocked to read the review by Fab4 which bears no resemblance at all to the reality we experienced. The Hotel was incredibly comfortable, well-organised, and brilliantly situated a stone's throw from the centre of Venice. There are hidden FREE extras that add even more to the value of the stay. For example, a complimentary boat-ride to and guided tour of Cenedese, a glass-blowing company on the island of Murano would probably normally cost two people at least a 100 euros. It cost us nothing at all, and was one of the finest experiences. Factor that into an already reasonably priced sojourn and you begin to appreciate the value of staying in this hotel. In addition, the concierge went out of his way to ensure that our choice among the many attractive musical and opera options available resulted in a truly unique experience. The concierge was not interested in merely doing what was expected: he went much further and ensured that his guests enjoyed those extra delights on offer in this incredible city. A couple of requests we made late at night - an extra blanket on one night and a pot of boiling water (not tea) on another night - resulted in delivery on each occasion in no more than a couple of minutes and with customary warmth and good humour. Our room was spacious and comfortable, great shower and bath facilities with ample gushing hot water, high ceilings, quiet second-floor solitude with shutters ensuring peace and quiet. Breakfast worked like a charm, with intelligent buffet lay-out to preclude queues, and staff warmly in attendance to ensure one's every need. A hugely impressive establishment!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian220451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We just returned on April 16th having spent eight wonderful days in Venice at the Hotel Saturnia. The hotel location is perfect - just minutes from San Marco - near but yet away from the crowds. We had two rear rooms on the first floor with windows opening to a canal where we could enjoy the gondolas passing beneath our windows. Everything - the rooms (super clean and comfortable) - the food (very good both breakfast and their restaurant, La Caravella) and the entire staff (helpful, courteous and knowledgeable) all contributed to making our stay truly memorable. Special kudos to Giovanni and Andreas who always steered us in the right direction.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCWomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel is lovely - full of antiques, old beams and Venice history but at the same time comfy beds, lots of plugs, great showers and even for me a Jacuzzi bath! I went with my parents & they gave us adjoining rooms as requested & both rooms were perfect.

The hotel is spotless & the breakfast was first class. Lots of choice, excellent pastries and the facility to boil eggs to your liking (runny with soldiers for me!).

Andrea the concierge was as fantastic as others had commented. He was helpful, funny and happy to answer any questions either on life in Venice, where to eat or what to see. The hotel is perfectly located, near St Marks Square, the Vaporetti and lots of restaurants.

We took the free water taxi to Murano offered by the hotel - the glass making demonstration was informative & really skilled. We weren't pressured into buying afterwards, so don't be intimidated. I did succumb to some jewelry though!

We ate twice in the hotel restaurant and the food & service were excellent.

This will be the hotel I choose (&recommend) for any visit to Venice

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie-Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,879 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,068 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,854 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,417 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £93 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing