We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location, with friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in here to celebrate my husbands birthday. The location was perfect, very close to St Marks square.

We had a very spacious family room, to accommodate the four of us. My only minor gripes would be the following. It was a little dusty and musty, I'm assuming it hasn't been used for a while. It was a bit dark in the room and the view was of the staircase and other backs of rooms. We were offered another room but it was too small for all of us.

The breakfast was good and the staff gave us all the attention we could need.

The bar was small but quite characterful. It was a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    602
    103
    24
    23
See reviews for
608
1,287
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the Hotel Saturnia. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome. This break was bought as a gift and not the usual style of hotel we would go for. We were taken to our room which was typical Venetian and really spacious overlooking the canal where gondolas would regularly pass the two french windows. The concierge especially Andreas could not have been more helpful offering us advice and ensuring our stay was perfect. The breakfast was beautiful and plentiful. A perfect Hotel in a perfect location, what more could you ask for.I'm so glad this Hotel was chosen for us and we most definitely will be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJKelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Hotel Saturnia & International at the beginning of January. This was really just a last minute trip, we booked a family room without doing much research on the hotel - the main criteria in our selection being its proximity to St Mark's square - and what a pleasant surprise it was! Clearly the hotel's location is one of its key attractions, it is literally minutes from some of the main sights in Venice and close to many top end stores. Equally it is really convenient for public transport - the vaporetti water bus drops you off really close by. What we didn't know (our bad, we didn't check) is that the hotel has a second entrance at the back of the building along one of the canals which can be reached by watertaxi. This is great if you are travelling to / from the railway station / airport and want to avoid the hassle of carting your luggage on a busy vaporetto. The hotel is really well kept, the deco charming, the rooms quite comfortable and really spacious (huge bathroom). We were travelling with our two young children and had none of the complaints we often get ! We really liked the restaurant - beats most of those you will find in the area around the hotel. The concierge staff was great: friendly, helpful and happy to provide suggestions for sightseeing. Thank you for making our short stay so lovely. Highly recommended for either a family vacation or romantic gateaway. Great value for money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sloane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our 5th time back! Room 106 is delightful. The concierge Andreas is one of the most competent and caring people I have met in the hotel industry. All this and in a great location. There are many good restaurants around and the hotel itself serves great food and wine. You can get to Vaparetto easily just around the corner - Gigilo. Thus avoiding all the traffic in San Marco square bye for now!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackief1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainsville, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had a very cramped room with horrible old bathroom w/tiny narrow bath that shower curtain would cling to you YUK. Nice venetian chandelier that looked like it could use a good dusting.
The reason I gave this an average instead of poor rating is the fact there was a beautiful inside courtyard where we enjoyed fantastic breakfasts. There was an excellent Michelin chef who prepared evening meals, although very pricey. Good location, walking distance to San Marco Square.

Room Tip: They do have rooms w/better facilities, make sure you ask for modern bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheline a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Micheline,

pleased you've enjoyed our breakfast service, our location, our private summer courtyard and our restaurant La Caravella. So sorry you absolutely did not enjoy your room and bathroom.
Our rooms are all different ones from the others, if you would have contacted our reception or our concierge we would have been more than pleased to propose you a different one that maybe you could have liked better.
We hope you'll give us another chance.
Kindest regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with excellent location close to everything. Very comfortable rooms, very helpful staff, good restaurant, excellent breakfasts! I suggest this hotel for romantic weekend, for shopping and of course, for sightseeing!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Hiris1,
we're so pleased to hear you've enjoyed everything both about the Hotel and La Caravella ( our restaurant ).
We really hope we'll be lucky enough to have the pleasure to welcome you again !
Thanks
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The service here was wonderful and a plus that they had a laundry room with a washer and ironing board. In the showers are clothesline to dry. The reason I did not give the hotel a 5 was because their pillows were terrible and beds suuuuuuuuuuuuuper squeaky. Great location great breakfast, and great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear JosieN201,
so sorry we miss a 5 because of our pillows ... not clear anyway what could be wrong with them as this is the first time someone complain about them... ... if you could have let us know during your stay about this matter we would have been more than pleased to assist you and find the right solution-pillow for your sleep. Regarding the squeaky bed we're substituing the wood bed of your room with a new one.
Pleased you've appreciated all the rest !!!
See you you soon again !
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,819 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
2,005 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#68 of 385 in Venice
1,488 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Property: Hotel Saturnia & International
Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing