We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #41 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had originally booked a room for three nights at Hotel Lisbona through Booking.com, after reading reviews and checking scores. We were so disappointed that we decided that it would be preferable to pay the cancellation fee and walk the streets of Venice to find another hotel rather than spend one night at Hotel Lisbona. Fortunately nearby we found Hotel Saturnia. What a blessing it turned out to be! Although we paid about 70 extra euros it was well worth it. We got a beautiful, spacious room with a nice view and a jacuzzi. The staff was superb and the breakfast was excellent. The location could not have been better. Lucca, Giovanni, Maurizio and the rest of the staff made us feel welcome from the very beginning. I took my wife to Italy to celebrate her 50th birthday and because of this hotel the experience was wonderfully memorable. Additionally, Hotel Saturnia has a restaurant (La Caravella) which has delicious food and and great personnel. I had previously stayed at Locanda Orseolo, which ranks #1 in Tripadvisor's B&B and Inns, and, although it indeed is very charming and the staff is great, the Hotel Saturnia is so much better in so many ways. Locanda Orseolo is a lot smaller, it has no elevator yet it costs about as much as Hotel Saturnia. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,622
    609
    103
    26
    24
See reviews for
619
1,299
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. We had a room on the canal side which was very quiet at night. It was easy to get to a verity of restaurants. The concierge was very helpful with tips and ideas for our stay and even booked a gondola ride for us. It was also easy to get to St. Marks Square and many other sights in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aztxcajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Aztxcajazz,
thanks for the review. We're pleased to hear you've enjoyed our hotel ... we hope we'll welcome you again.
kindest regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just returned from staying at the Hotel Saturnia for my birthday celebration, we had a 2 night stay here & from the moment we arrived till the time we left I can't thank the staff enough for making us feel so welcome, thankyou also for the wonderful trip to the glass blowing factory you invited us to go on, complimentary, this was a great trip, we can't thank you enough & is highly recommended. My family & I (4 double rooms) were very happy with all our rooms, they were very clean & well maintained & quiet. The hotel is situated 5mins walk to St Marks Sq & all other locations are nearby, bar prices are reasonable & breakfast is superb. Can't wait to return in the near future. Thankyou once again to all the staff for making my birthday such a memorable time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Janet C,

I do thank you very much for the wonderful review you took the time to write and share on the tripadvisor community.
It was a big pleasure having you here with us and can't wait for your next visit.
From the all the staff our warmest regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Perfect little hotel! From the second we arrived to the back door of the hotel via private water taxi, to the second we checked out the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We checked in and were made to feel very comfortable right away. Our bags were taken care of and delivered to our room before we were done checking in at the front. The hotel uses very particularly cut keys that are attached to a large metal keychain. The hotel requires that you leave the key at the front desk when you leave for the day to diminish the chance of losing the key. The staff took the time to map out everything we wanted to do and helped us explaining what number Vaparedo's (water taxi) to take in order to get to our destinations.

The hotel is a quick 3-5 minute walk from San Marco square, the main Gandola area for Gandola rides and also it has two Vaparedo stops close by for your convenience. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and made sure to take the Vaparedo to Murano, Burano and Lido which are all surrounding islands. Lido actually has a beach that you can visit, I'd definitely recommend it. Coming from Florida it's not exactly a gorgeous beach but it's definitely a pleasant experience in another country sitting by another ocean.

All in all we were very please with our stay at Hotel Saturnia and we greatly appreciated the staffs hospitality. Little touches, we checked out and then went to breakfast, I ordered a canned iced tea at breakfast but since I was checked out they would have had to charge me separately for it. The concierge told the waitress to tell me it was on the house. Just a can of tea, but nice touch nonetheless :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Location is perfect. Facilities excellent, and the in-house restaurant one of the very best in Venice. The staff are service-minded with great attention to detail, flexible and friendly with that rare balance that makes an experienced traveler warm at heart without becoming overbearing. It is also very reasonably priced (by Venice standards)

Highly recommended. This is the place to stay in Venice.

Room Tip: I only stayed in one room so far, but a guess is that canal side.side rooms may be quieter than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phlashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in March. This was our third visit to Venice and our third time staying at the Saturnia. This is a lovely hotel in a great location staffed by very helpful and professional people! The room we had this stay overlooked the canal in the back. We felt like we were getting to sleep in a museum! The bed was quite comfortable, the bathroom was huge. We had a separate bath and a shower with a rain shower fixture. The breakfast selection is great as is the coffee. Andrea is simply the best! We explored parts of Venice we haven't seen before - following Andrea's recommendations.

Room Tip: Room 205 is truly special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kpatton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My girlfriend and I just got back from a 4 night stay and I'm pleased to give this hotel the thumbs up. We had a very sunny room on the 3rd floor of this elegant gem located close to St Marks Square and not far from the bridge that takes you over to the Dorsoduro.The breakfast provided was good and consisted of an array of hot and cold foods, along with some very good coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,837 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
2,024 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Property: Hotel Saturnia & International
Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing