We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saturnia & International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #32 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay in this lovely hotel. The staff were pleasant, very helpful and efficient. Our room faced a canal and we had a wonderful time watching and listening to the gondola traffic. However, at night it was completely quiet and so restful. In fact, we almost missed breakfast early in the week because we slept so soundly in the very comfortable beds! The room was large with lots of closet/bureau drawer space and the bathroom was roomy. As has been mentioned by most travelers, the breakfast was wonderful with so many choices that it was hard to decide what to have each morning. The wait staff was friendly, accommodating and hard working. The location can't be beat. It really is about a five-minute walk to the Piazza San Marco, two or three minutes to La Fenice and a few-minute walk to the Giglio vaporetto stop. We loved our stay and we will definitely return to the Hotel Saturnia the next time we are in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nylorac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,490
    551
    98
    22
    22
See reviews for
557
1,195
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked this hotel from reviews on TA and it didn't let us down. Our room had a canal view and was very spacious. There was also a large lounging area on our floor, complete with library. The bed was in a loft- only problem was that it was a long way to find the bathroom, but who could complain about so much roominess! Amazingly quiet- when the windows were open we had canal sounds (singing gondoliers, etc), but when the windows were closed it was total silence. Good but expensive restaurant, but the bar was great, in a cool, refreshing garden, and open late. The staff was extremely helpful about arranging anything we needed. We'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

So we arrived very late to our hotel, exhausted and tired, we were greeted by a friendly smile and face ( I wish I knew his name) he checked us in right away and let us know that their was a restaurant and bar In the hotel. We went to our room cleaned up and cleaned up and headed down to eat. It was 11pm and they stayed open to accommodate us even though they said they closed around that time. ( I highly recommend the risotto ) we are blackhawks fans and a manger noticed my husbands hat and said he was a fan too lol he was so kind he even checked the score for us !!(it was the playoffs ) our room was amazing by far the most comfortable out of all the hotels we stayed in while in Italy! The hotel is only minutes from the main square and my advice, take the time to get lost between the ally ways by the hotel you really will find hidden gems! When leaving the gentleman at the front desk was so kind to give us times for the boats to get to the airport and where the closest dock was! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a superior room after reading that they were more recently renovated and were pleased with a spacious and comfortable room. Since we looked out directly onto a patio area, we kept the shades closed most of the time, which minimized the natural light but we weren't in the room much anyway. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with just about anything you could want--my husband is still talking about it. Perfect location for anything we wanted to do.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kkaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have been here before and once again the Saturnia met all our expectations. Very efficient front desk and friendly staff. Nice room and bathroom. Great location near La Fenice opera house, and not far from St Mark's Square. Access available by water if you are using a water taxi or gondola. Good breakfast and a top class (prices to match!) restaurant (La Caravella) in the hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlopL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel is located near S. Marco in a building of the XVI century. Very stylsh and elegant. The room (for four people) was wide, clean, comfortable and with beautiful wooden ceiling beams. The staff was professional and helpful. For breakfast there was a wide choice of food of good quality.
The restaurant inside - La Caravella - is stylish too and offers food, even of the venetian tradition, of very high quality. For lunch you can even eat outside in a small, welcoming courtyard. Both the hotel and the restaurant are not cheap, but they are worth the price. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bianlu63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently spent 3 nights during the Venice carnival at this lovely hotel positioned between St Mark's Square and La Fenice theatre. The hotel itself was stylish and very comfortable, the concierge staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was worth travelling a long way for! We would definitely book to stay there again. Our rating, however, is for the hotel and not for the hotel's restaurant, La Caravella, which we would give a miss next time. The head waiter was very rude and it was the only low point in an otherwise perfect stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jacqui F,

thanks for your kind review ... we're pleased to hear you've enjoyed your february stay ... we however are quite surprised by reading you comment on la Caravella.
If you could possibly let us know exactly what happened we would immediately investigate.
You can write to me directly. We do care to know if something went wrong.
kindest regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,438 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#25 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Property: Hotel Saturnia & International
Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing